We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International

Booking.comUS$62*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International
 Click to rate
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We liked everything: room (we had with a view on the pool, but unfortunately we had to pay for that, so thats the one minus), food was excellent. Also we would like to thank for Alena (girl from animation group), she really helped us with advices. For sure I will recommend this place for my friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lonelyfoka
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this hotel many times over the last 5 years, sometimes 4 times in any one year. Now we own a property in Nabq Bay, but always visit Grand Oasis to see old friends. Spent today here and hotel management went out of their way to make it special for us!! This hotels management and staff etc are exceptional and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonajax
lookhotelsint, Front Office Manager at Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing 'Look Grand Oasis for your holiday for the third time. And thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are all so pleased you enjoyed your stay here as much as the previous occasions. I have passed on your thanks to the team, It is so nice to hear such kind...

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

The site of the hotel is amazing . I got 2 rooms . One for my wife and me the other for my kids . The rooms are not well cleaned , the smell of the toilets were terrible , i think the venelation is not working well- i told the receptionist several times but nothing changed ;In addition there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wael m
lookhotelsint, Front Office Manager at Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing ‘look Grand Oasis for your vacation I am happy that you had Acceptable holiday in our resort .I appreciate your time spent in writing your feedback. We noted that you were not fully satisfied about hotel services . We have shared your comments with the respective department heads for further improvement in our service and in...

Reviewed 5 January 2017

Really impressive hotel for a 4star hotel . Great welcoming by the reception staff . Rooms are very big and very comfy with everything you could need . Apart from kettle which you can get from reception . Food is varied for 1 week then can get a little repetitive if stay for two week but still nice and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
lookhotelsint, Front Office Manager at Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing ‘look Grand Oasis, and for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are all so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your holiday as much as you did. I will pass on your comments to all our team but especially those who you felt deserved a special mention. It is so...

Kiev
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Dear Manager, we have chosen your hotel among other hotels of Sharm-el-Sheikh to have a family holidays in December. Hope it will be a pleasant time. We are travelling with my wife, her mother and sister with a child and will celebrate birthday. We would like to ask you to be so kind and give us rooms with a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Odissey05
lookhotelsint, Front Office Manager at Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing 'Look Grand Oasis for your holiday and Thank you once more for giving us the pleasure of serving your good self again, it has been always our pleasure to have you among us in your second home. Every team member you mentioned is well acknowledged by your greetings

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

AA is the best location we have been in Sharm. The hotel is nice and staff is friendly. We definitely will come back. The food is great, nothing special apart of the Ramadan time the food is better. Animation team is great. We have been in there July 2015.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diver_melo
lookhotelsint, Front Office Manager at Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing ‘look Grand Oasis I am delighted that you enjoyed your holiday in our resort and thanking you for sharing your feedback with us. I am glad that our services went above your expectations. I will personally convey your message to all of our team members,. We are looking forward to welcome you back in our resort,...

Lambourn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Lovely time we had no issues would go back again, the room was cleaned daily and the staff were very friendly, the staff in the restaurant were fantastic very helpful. Very quit but I think it could have been out of season, the beach was ok never had any problems getting seating under the shad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr-G1967
lookhotelsint, Front Office Manager at Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing ‘look Grand Oasis I am delighted that you enjoyed your holiday in our resort and thanking you for sharing your feedback with us. I am glad that our services went above your expectations. I will personally convey your message to all of our team members,. We are looking forward to welcome you back in our resort,...

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Been to this Hotel for the 3rd time and it has changed but not for the better, First the bad points, this hotel is NO longer Scuba diver friendly, we were lied to by Michael on the beach telling us it is a new Sharm law that you must dive with an instructor, we found this to be a lie...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda C
lookhotelsint, Front Office Manager at Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing ‘look Grand Oasis for your vacation and thank you for submitting a Trip Advisor review. We are extremely sorry for what you had experienced during your vacation and we are promising you to put your negative comments under consideration and will be discussed internally to see how we can improve it in order to satisfy all...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

It's a great one 4stars hotel. Smth was wrong,but it not broke holiday. Food tasty, sea beautiful, staff polite. Thanks all animation team. You are a great one. (Polina, Andrey, Ksusha) Entertainment was interesting and not annoying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann O
lookhotelsint, Front Office Manager at Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing 'Look Grand Oasis for your holiday I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in our resort and that you were happy with the room arrangements and our overall services. I will personally convey your comments with all of our team members in particular the ones you mentioned by name. we are looking forward to give...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Cons: Wifi is very poor, if u ask the front desk agents they will share their own wifi with you or front desk saying to connect to a hotel beside them. Housekeeping is extremely rude, was asking about tips when we said that we dont need to clean our room today, we just need bottles of water. Animation is average,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PanoramaCityCentre
lookhotelsint, Front Office Manager at Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing ‘look Grand Oasis for your vacation and thank you for submitting a Trip Advisor review. We are extremely sorry for what you had experienced during your vacation and we are promising you to put your negative comments under consideration and will be discussed internally to see how we can improve it in order to satisfy all...

458 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (423)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.6 km away
Island View Resort
Island View Resort
#73 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,455 reviews
0.3 km away
Coral Beach Resort Tiran
Coral Beach Resort Tiran
#123 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,152 reviews
2.0 km away
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
7,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Siva Sharm Resort & Spa
Siva Sharm Resort & Spa
#88 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,476 reviews
0.7 km away
Dessole Pyramisa Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Dessole Pyramisa Sharm El Sheikh...
#144 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
850 reviews
1.0 km away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Oasis Resort managed by Look Hotels International is Located directly on the beautiful coral beach in Sharks Bay. (02 Km) from Sharm El-Sheikh international airport (10 Km) from the famous shopping centre "Naama Bay" And a near walking distance from the famous SOHO Square. The resort has a beautiful landscape and a spectacular view of the Red Sea & Tiran Island, with a coral beach that has a sandy access ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International

Address: Shark's Bay | About 300 Meters From Soho Square, Sharm El Sheikh 226, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: €49 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International 4*
Number of rooms: 461
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aa Grand Oasis Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Grand Oasis Hotel
Hotel Tropicana Grand Oasis
Hotel Style:
#61 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#91 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#95 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International staff and other travellers.
67 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (67)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Oasis Resort Managed by Look Hotels International staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“for good room you have to pay extra”
lonelyfoka, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view room is the best.”
diver_melo, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for block 5200 it's more expensive but worth it”
amandacG8596FK, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if you decide to stay in this hotel, book directly thro them, try booking.com or expedia. and forget about internet for your vacation.”
PanoramaCityCentre, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are pretty nice with noise-isolation and hotel has excellent houses with sea view.”
N9468JG_, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$62* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$62
PricelineUS$62
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates