We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,089 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,539: English reviews
Pordenone, Italy
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Seven nights in Sharm El Sheikh for the new year Holiday. The weather was fine and comfortable more than the cold Italian one, more or less 28max/17min. About the Resort. I had a reservation with Turchese Tour Operator, and this was the big disaster. - I required 2 king bed size room, one for me and my GF another for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
Marriott Sharm ... R, Reham El Banna, Executive Office Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this review

Dear Andrea Thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind review following your recent holiday here at Sharm Marriott. We particularly appreciate your kind positive comments regarding the levels of hospitality extended to you by Ahmed from the reception and for sure he will be recognized for that. The comments that you have kindly shared with...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

Ok so read a few reviews of the hotel and think they are unfair... I stayed in mountside on early November 2013. Perhaps the rooms do need some updating but it isnt enough to be complaining about, in my opinion. If you speak to other holiday makers in naama bay or on excursions then they all have same complants. Basically...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty M
Marriott Sharm ... R, Reham El Banna, Executive Office Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kirsty Many thanks for taking the time to write your kind positive review following your recent stay with us. It was great to know that you enjoyed your time in Sharm and we sincerely thank you for your kind words on the experience you enjoyed throughout your stay. We appreciate your kind comments to your fellow trip advisor readers...

Reviewed 8 January 2015

Second year stay here great hotel food nice staff really good cleaner cleans rooms spotless pool bar needs looking at in busy times could be more choices on snacks at pool bar to rooms clean good size still at this hotel now and must admit since its gone quiet the staff seem to stop working my girlfriend as literally just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craigisherwood
Marriott Sharm ... R, Reham El Banna, Executive Office Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this review

Dear Loyal Guest It was wonderful to have you back with us again and we truly appreciate your loyalty to our resort. We were delighted to know that you had a great stay and many thanks for your kind words and comments regarding the hospitality extended to you – it will be a great pleasure to share your feedback with...

Reviewed 7 January 2015

Very good location. You can have nice stroll on the board walk to the main shopping area located a kilometer away. Nice breakfast buffet served. Daily evening entertainment on the premises. Nice restaurant. You can get scuba diving classes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RATHNA KUMAR Y
Marriott Sharm ... R, Reham El Banna, Executive Office Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Many thanks indeed for your kind review following your recent stay with us here in Sharm El Sheikh. We were delighted to know that you enjoyed your time – We truly appreciate your recommendation to fellow trip advisor readers of our resort. Thank you for choosing Marriott for your stay in Sharm El Sheikh and I do...

Reviewed 7 January 2015

Where do I start we booked the Marriott for xmas and New year, when we arrived on the 21st December it all looked good as we walked into the hotel to check in, as we didn't arrive until 9.45pm the reception asked if we would like to eat first before we go to our room as the Restaurant closed at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen C
Marriott Sharm ... R, Islam Shaheen, Front Desk Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your constructive feedback . As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the bad experience you have encountered .I was extremely disappointed to note that...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2015

This is definitely NOT a 4/5 star. The room (570) was so tired & dated it was like a trip back to the 1980's. Tried to get a light socket repaired. elect just plugged light into the only spare socket????. The guy who cleaned our room did a great job to be able to clean as well as he did....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ray w
Marriott Sharm ... R, Reham El Banna, Executive Office Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for the experience you have encountered .I was extremely disappointed to note that your stay was below both your own and our expectations. Please accept my sincere personal apologies for the shortcomings you evidently experienced and I can only hope that...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2015

This was our second visit in 2014, this is something I generally don't do.... Return to the same place, let alone the same hotel. We enjoyed our first visit in January so much, when we were lucky enough to manage another winter break, there was no other place for us to spend a relaxing pampered week in the sun. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jcp1964
Marriott Sharm ... R, Reham El Banna, Executive Office Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, What a great pleasure to read your amazing comments with regards to the hotel staff, food, service, waiters and Animation team. Many Thanks for taking the time to write your feedback following your stay with us in Sharm El Sheikh Marriott. We do thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and glad that you have been enjoyed...

sunderland
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Returned from the Marriott mountain resort after spending xmas and new year there. There were 15 of us which was the whole family. What a disappointment the hotel turned out to be. We all paid well over the top to go all inclusive but as it was xmas and 2 18th birthdays while we were there we thought it was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank me2uSunderland
Marriott Sharm ... R, Islam Shaheen, Front Desk Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback . As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the bad experience you have encountered .I was extremely disappointed to note that your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

Hotel nice the grounds and gardens beautiful, food was nice but samey, pool warm the beach wonderful. Only problem is when you do trips especially snorkeling do not buy the dvd it's a 1 in 10 chance that it might be the trip you were on but all of us lost out which is common apparently.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank havvamustafa
Marriott Sharm ... R, Reham El Banna, Executive Office Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to share your kind positive review following your recent stay here with us in Sharm Marriott. It was great to have you’re here with us and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time . Your kind comments regarding the samey food – is very well received. We very...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We have just returned home from our first visit to Sharm. We both loved every minute of it. I was put off by some of the reviews on trip advisor and didn't know what to expect. Yes, the rooms are a little tired, but we got such a good deal that we didn't mind the odd cracked tile in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia G
Marriott Sharm ... R, Reham El Banna, Executive Office Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this review

Dear Julia It was wonderful to have you with us and we truly appreciate choosing Marriott to spend the New Year EVE. We were delighted to know that you had a great stay and many thanks for your kind words and comments regarding the hospitality extended to you – it will be a great pleasure to share your feedback with...

1,362 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1091)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (257)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (152)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (458)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (122)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Double Room with Garden View (35)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.8 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#16 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,893 reviews
8.5 km away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,033 reviews
1.2 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#33 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,639 reviews
7.4 km away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#79 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,935 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#35 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover five star luxury at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort. Centrally located within walking distance of the city's vibrant night life, Resort offers outstanding service and amenities for your Red Sea holiday. Stretch out in one of our 520 elegant hotel rooms, spread among two distinctive buildings beach side and garden side , with spectacular views of the sea ,pool and garden. Our 5 star hotel in Sharm El Sheikh boasts a variety of exquisite international fare - including sumptuous cuisine at Parmizzano, our fine Italian restaurant, and the award-winning Japanese restaurant and bar, Kona Kai. Our resort in Sharm El Sheikh is pleased to offer wireless Internet access in public areas, a swimming pool, and a fully equipped health club with a gymnasium, sauna, steam, and massage rooms. Venture outside and take advantage of our hotel's wide range of water activities, including scuba diving and snorkeling, or simply relax by the beach. Extraordinary experiences await you at the Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Sharm El Sheikh | P.O.Box 27, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: €45 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 520
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Marriott Sharm El-Sheikh
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#55 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort staff and other travellers.
101 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (101)

Questions? Get answers from Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you book Mountain side, be prepared to cross over a busy main road to get to pool and beach side. Aslo crossing over for breakfast.”
tinkerbellaa, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the mountain side are quieter.”
278maherk, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best location”
ahmadk297, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms 2nd floor”
biztravell2014, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Near Swimming pool”
, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5