We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tiran Island Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tiran Island Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,771 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tiran Island Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,297: English reviews
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We staid at this hotel for 2 weeks in March. We thought it was excellent value for money. The salads and the bread was amazing. The rooms were large and the towel art was great. Very friendly staff. Don't believe the reviews it is excellent value. It is just the moaning Brits they want chips with everything. They forget there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rose925
Tiran_Island_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking to write a review about your stay with us. Your comments really are an important tool in helping us to improve and maintain our high standards for the future. I am happy to hear you loved our fresh bread and salads and I will of course share this comment with our Executive Chef....

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I was wary of staying after seeing the reviews, it is quite out of the way but a taxi is only ten pound return to go to naama bay or soho. The swimming pool is colder than most but once your in its fine and very refreshing due to the heat. The staff r fantastic n if u make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindsey k
Tiran_Island_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here in sunny Sharm El Sheikh. Your comments are extremely important in helping to improve and maintain our services in order to ensure all our guests leave happy and full of wonderful memories. It appears you were satisfied with our food selection...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Location, Location, Location Ok, so the hotel is a bit out of the way. I’d estimate 10 mins in the taxi to Soho Square or 15-20 mins if you want to venture a bit further afield to Naama Bay. Also the taxi man at the hotel (Michael) does not offer very attractive prices. Bartering with this chap is a MUST....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kyle R
Tiran_Island_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from sunny Egypt! Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your stay with us here at Tiran Island Hotel. Your comments are extremely important to us and will prove very useful for potential visitors. You seem to have had a good stay with us but I would just...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I have just got back from a week stay at the Tiran Island hotel with my partner.Some of the reviews that we read prior to our departure did cause some concerns particularly those citing poor food and customer service.Objectively the Tiran Island hotel is very good value for money .The quality of food is good if a little repetative and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank edward r
Tiran_Island_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Sunny greetings from Tiran Island Hotel! Firstly, thank you very much for taking time out to write a review of your stay with us. Your comments are an important to in helping us to improve and maintain the high standards of service we are expected to deliver. The points you raised were informative and I am sure...

cairo
Reviewed 22 March 2013

it was a nice time there because of the company i had there, it was really my pleasure , the staff was the best in that hotel , because they were so friendly i would like to mention mainly the quality control manager , for her help with her marvelous animation team , thank you, i would like to thank...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yasserradwan
Tiran_Island_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from a sun drenched Tiran Island Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It was very informative and has some useful tips for both the hotel and future visitors. Its appears we met most of your expectations and you left with some fond memories. I will pass...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I have just got back from a week stay in the Tiran Island hotel with my friend. From the previous reviews I was nervous but I had nothing to worry about. It was hot and sunny through out the week reaching 34 degrees. All the staff were lovely at the hotel, the bar and restaurant staff all spoke good English...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlotte B
Tiran_Island_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from a sunny Sharm El Sheikh! First of all thank you for taking the time to write a review about your holiday with us. We are very pleased to hear that we met your expectations and that you left with some great memories. Customer service is high on our agenda and so I am glad that...

Reviewed 18 March 2013

Me and my boyfriend recently stayed at this hotel for a week break, it was our first holiday away together and it was so relaxing it was just what we wanted. The staff at this hotel work so hard to make your trip a good one, the cleaners make you room spotless every morning and the towel art they make...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sophiefreeman1994
Tiran_Island_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review about your stay with us. I am sure your review will be extremely useful for potential visitors and it sounds as if you made full use of all the facilities we have on offer here. I am happy to hear that your room was up to your...

Reviewed 15 March 2013

Tiran island hotel is a very beautiful looking hotel, with lovely well kept gardens. Our bedroom was lovely and big, with a huge bed, the bathroom was even nicer! Must mention the guy who cleaned our room every day, he was so happy, smiley and helpful, and produced amazing towel art every day!!! One big proble for me i found,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelly910
Tiran_Island_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Tiran Island Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. You don't mention which room you were in so i cant personally thank the housekeeper for you, however I will mention your comment to the House...

Hatfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We just got back from a 10 day stay, the hotel is lovely so clean and the staff are so friendly but as for the food well it's the worst hotel food ever ,food is under cooked sometimes totally raw the same dishes day in day out serving cooked food with raw food utensils I lost half a stone in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David T
Tiran_Island_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are sad to lean some issues marred your stay so I will try to answer the points as best I can. With regards to the food, myself and our Director of F&B spoke to you on a few occasions about your...

Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Room very good, and staff friendly service very good nothing was to much for them Hamad in dining room & Betty & Jessica animation excellent For a relaxing holiday would be hard to better best of all a lady called Shellie any problems Shellie is there my partner had a leg injury and I was worried about the journey back...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank carl w
Tiran_Island_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from sunny Sharm El Sheikh! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here, especially as it was such a pleasure to read. We do wish all of our guests to have an enjoyable holiday and leave 100% happy with fond memories so we do try to help where we can....

1,278 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1278)
Viewed
Room/Suite (151)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (341)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (252)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (417)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 km away
Melia Sharm Resort & Spa
Melia Sharm Resort & Spa
#80 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,928 reviews
1.4 km away
Aurora Sharm Resort
Aurora Sharm Resort
#110 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,016 reviews
1.7 km away
Jaz Belvedere
Jaz Belvedere
#53 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Coral Beach Hotel Montazah
Sharm El Sheikh Coral Beach Hote...
#138 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,078 reviews
1.0 km away
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Shei...
#12 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,403 reviews
1.8 km away
Island Garden Resort
Island Garden Resort
#108 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in one of Sharm el Sheik's finest locations in the heart of Montazah, the Resort is able to offer an outstanding vacation, diving and conference experience. The luxurious four-star Tiran Hotel features 335 rooms and suites with sea, pool, garden and mountain views, two restaurants, including an Indian specialty restaurant Opening October 1st 2009), three bars, an extensive landscaped outdoor pool and children's pool, a kids club, an ampitheatre, a business centre, an internet café and a spacious conference hall with adjoining syndicate rooms. The Tiran Hotel has its own private beach featuring relaxation facilities, dining and a Bedouin tent. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tiran Island Hotel

Address: Montazah, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: €76 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiran Island Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tiran Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#87 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#91 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tiran Island Hotel staff and other travellers.
63 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (63)

Questions? Get answers from Tiran Island Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“facing pool are best”
 of 5 bubbles Jamiee_the2nd, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Pool area is very loud with music during the day. Upper floor feels safer.”
 of 5 bubbles charlotteh31, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try and get a room with a pool view but not on the ground floor as they had a problem with rats, hopefully it is all sorted now though.”
 of 5 bubbles Chanounie, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Sea view on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles rosiee591, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Pool access rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 422hassanm, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5