We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites at Woodbridge

Save
Share
1275 US Highway 1, Avenel, NJ 07001-1647
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$135
View deal
Booking.com
US$135
View deal
Priceline
US$131
View deal
TravelocityUS$135
Hotels.comUS$135
Lol.travelUS$155
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Comfort Suites at Woodbridge
Updated 02/06/20

About

#1 of 8 in Avenel
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel rooms are all suites and all rooms include refridgerator and microwave. Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Wifi, Free parking. Hotel is located 8 miles from Newark International Airport, 1 mile from Woodbridge Mall and local shopping, 1/2 mile from Rahway train station.Located near Metropark, Raritan Center, Linden Airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
208Reviews7Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 104
  • 63
  • 21
  • 14
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gina W wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
I booked two rooms in my name. We arrived on Thursday, November 18th for three nights. We were in the area for a funeral. From my recommendation, other family members stayed at this establishment as well. I was dissatisfied with the stay and quite frankly embarrassed for recommending this hotel, allow me to elaborate. There were many issues: On Saturday morning, the day we were all going to the funeral; we had NO hot water. On Friday morning and Sunday morning, the water was barely warm, we never had hot water. My shower curtain was torn. The toilet seat has seen better days, stained and worn out. The hallway landing on the 4th floor was dirty and stained. One of the elevators had spilled coffee on the floor from Saturday morning and it was still there and dried up on Sunday morning, never cleaned up. I also had rusty fixtures in the bathroom. Lastly on Friday morning while in the lobby I saw a man that appeared to be homeless. He SMELLED and got on the elevator. I asked the front desk rep and he told me he had a room. I wanted to know was this a homeless shelter and the rep said not really. I am beyond annoyed and dissatisfied. I spent over $1000 for two rooms. For a shelter? Unacceptable! I recently joined the Choice Privileges. Is this what I signed up for? Why would I use Choice again? **Manager contacted me to offer condolences and solution.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Quaker0ats wrote a review Aug 2020
St. Louis, MO159 contributions98 helpful votes
This place had a nice van that was just parked, and so during my two days there had to spend $31 on basic rides for nothing. I asked for refill of cream for room coffee, and was made to feel that i was "bothering" them. Breakfast--no way. Computer for guests didn't work the whole time. Forget this place!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Chris T wrote a review Jan 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent service and great rooms! The beds were extra comfortable, and the bathrooms and showers were really nice. The parking lot has plenty of space, and the hotel itself is in the vicinity of plenty of good food spots. 10/10!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
daymiller wrote a review Dec 2019
Westford, Massachusetts57 contributions37 helpful votes
We stopped here on our way south. The check in was efficient. Our room had good temperature control, the king bed was comfortable, and the room seemed clean. The sofabed was uncomfortable, and the water pressure in the shower was a bit low. Breakfast was hotel standard, except for the meat which seemed "over the hill," as did the hard-boiled eggs. Nice snacks by the front desk (to purchase).
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Natalie Q, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Woodbridge
Responded 26 Dec 2019
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed many of our amenities. We will use your feedback to continuously improve our services! Hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Warm regards, Natalie Quinn General Manager Comfort Suites
Read more
Colleen wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Elizabeth was the high point of our stay! The room was okay, parking available, exercise room fairly decent, laundry room clean so far, the stay was okay...then we were getting our breakfast and the area was borderline dirty, the food and COFFEE were not replenished. We thought oh boy what a miserable way to start the day. Then came Elizabeth! what a difference a few minutes make! With a smile on her face she moved through the lounge area greeting the patrons and left it clean and sparkling! Food was now plentiful and the area around it looked so inviting. AND COFFEE was HOT and satisfying. She made our day! Kudos to Comfort Suites for having her on staff. She made an okay stay exceptional!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Hotel fronts a freeway and we were one room from the front and did not hear any traffic noise
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Natalie Q, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Woodbridge
Responded 30 Oct 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We always take great pleasure in hearing such positive comments! I will personally share your feedback with Elizabeth to put a smile on her face!!! We are happy to see you were pleased with the our service and your stay! We look forward to seeing you again! Warm regards, Justin Gallop Front Office Manager Comfort Suites at Woodbridge
Read more
LisaLisa055 wrote a review Jul 2019
Florida, New York3 contributions
I stayed here for one night. The bed was so uncomfortable I had to sleep on the couch and between 2 chairs when the couch became uncomfortable too. The floor was dirty and there was a ball of hair on the floor from a previous guest. The carpet was filthy and I stepped on a tag wire that felt like a needle in my foot. The wifi was not very reliable either. I have stayed at many Choice Hotels over the years and this was the first time I was completely unhappy. If I didn't have any early flight at Newark Airport in the morning, I wouldn't have stayed the night. On a positive note, the staff was friendly and the room was quite spacious.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Natalie Q, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Woodbridge
Responded 26 Jul 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide our guests with a memorable stay and I am sorry we fell short for you. Your comments have be shared with our housekeeping staff to ensure these types of situations are avoided in the future. We do sincerely apologize and we will use your feed to continuously improve our guests' experience. Warm regards, Justin Gallop Front Office Manager Comfort Suites of Woodbridge
Read more
Seaside666084 wrote a review Jul 2019
2 contributions
Manager and staff were very helpful with our group of HS boys! Manager was friendly, approachable and accommodating. I was upgraded to a suite which was very spacious and clean. Thank you for a great trip!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Natalie Q, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Woodbridge
Responded 24 Jul 2019
Thank you for completing our online survey. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and loved the upgrade! We thank you for your business and we hope to see you again very soon! Kind regards, Justin Gallop Front Office Manager Comfort Suites at Woodbridge
Read more
njeye wrote a review Jul 2019
Payson, Arizona66 contributions43 helpful votes
I chose this hotel cause it had shuttle to airport on website. We arrived to find out that it did not, could not access wifi. One family had the waffle maker for 20 minutes no one around to fix this nothing else was good for breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Natalie Q, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Woodbridge
Responded 11 Jul 2019
Thank you for leaving this review of your stay. On behalf of our team, I sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues on your recent visit. Your comments have been shared with our staff to ensure this type of thing never happens again. We strive to provide our guests with a superb stay and it is very disappointing to see that we have fallen short for you. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to provide you with an exceptional stay. Warm regards, Justin Gallop Front Office Manager Comfort Suites at Woodbridge
Read more
mjb60 wrote a review Jun 2019
Indianapolis, Indiana180 contributions97 helpful votes
Hotel which has large clean rooms with breakfast. Breakfast is standard for Choice hotels. Located near to Rahway Train Transit should you wish to visit NYC which is about 45-1 hour rail ride. The hotels was quiet for rest.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Natalie Q, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Woodbridge
Responded 4 Jun 2019
Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us. We loved hearing that you enjoyed our rooms. We value your business and we hope to see you very soon. Warm regards, Justin Gallop Front Office Manager Comfort Suites at Woodbridge
Read more
Mitzi M wrote a review May 2019
Louisville, Kentucky16 contributions9 helpful votes
Stayed 2 nights while in Newark. While located in a somewhat busy area this place was quiet and super clean. The front desk staff (I think their names were Justin and Natalie) was super accommodating and the front desk staff answered all my questions and took time to engage in conversation. Elizabeth the lady who worked the breakfast bar was super friendly and she even bent over backwards to scrounge up something when I arrived to the breakfast bar with only 10 minutes left to serve guests. The beds were super comfy (which is why I overslept getting to breakfast LOL). I'm somewhat of a clean freak and I found the room to be immaculate! I would not hesitate to stay here again. In fact this will be my go-to hotel when in the Jersey area.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: All of the floors were quiet as far as I could tell
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Natalie Q, Manager at Comfort Suites at Woodbridge
Responded 28 May 2019
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Kind regards, Justin Gallop Front Office Manager Comfort Suites at Woodbridge
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$126 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort suites at woodbridge hotel avenel, comfort suites avenel, avenel comfort suites, comfort suites woodbridge
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyAvenel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Suites at Woodbridge
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Suites at Woodbridge?
Nearby attractions include Unreal Escapes - Staten Island's Premiere Live Escape Room (6.5 km), Escapology (7.8 km), and Bury the Hatchet Woodbridge - Axe Throwing (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Suites at Woodbridge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Suites at Woodbridge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Suites at Woodbridge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Suites at Woodbridge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Suites at Woodbridge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ambeli Greek Taverna, LouCas, and Seasons 52.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Suites at Woodbridge?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Comfort Suites at Woodbridge have airport transportation?
Yes, Comfort Suites at Woodbridge offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Suites at Woodbridge?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Comfort Suites at Woodbridge offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Suites at Woodbridge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Thomas Edison Center at Menlo Park (6.3 km).