We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coral Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Coral Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coral Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 504: English reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Firstly, I don't normally write reviews, but I feel I must to spare unsuspecting others the same misfortune as us. The restaurant is terrible, they clearly cannot cope with the amount of people they are catering for. There are dirty plates everywhere and they are constantly running out of crockery and cutlery. When you ask for some, you get scowled...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Martin0672
CBRRH, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Rotana Coral Beach Resort and for taking the time to post your review at Tripadvisor website. We greatly appreciate any feedback from our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. Based on your relatively low rating and problems reported throughout your stay, I am concerned...

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 14 July 2013

It was my 4th time in Egypt and I have to say this hotel was very different from the 3 previous ones. I really liked the fact that everyone had their own little house. There were clean towels every day...but only 1 water bottle per room!!! I am a 15 year old girl and I travelled with my family. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elisabeth B
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

I am currently staying at this hotel, and although the room is ok, and the pools are nice, the rest is terrible!! The restaurant is nowhere large enough to accommodate the amount of guests, waited all night for a table and there was no food left when we finally got a seat! This is supposedly an all inclusive hotel, I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kazbod19
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I have just come back from coral beach rotana in hurgghada all I can say is I have had better, emo and gasio from animation team are very friendly and good worked . the main restaurant is very poor most of the time it rice , very packed at all time very under staffed no cups in morning for tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank p1234jo
CBRRH, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, Many thanks for your Trip Advisor review and kind comments. We greatly appreciate any feedback made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Resort and that you are satisfied with most of the services provided to your good self...

London
Reviewed 12 July 2013

First time in Egypt. I loved it here. The resort was big, well equipped and really clean. The pools were all well maintained and always empty. The main pool had a deep end (2m) which was nice because I like to swim without obstacles. The food was lovely. My husband is Egyptian so we mainly ate the Egyptian food which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rainbowlollies
CBRRH, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for your wonderful review and looking forward to welcoming you again in your second home at Coral Beach Rotana Resort Hurghada. Best regards Amr Adel General Manager

York
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I visited this hotel with my husband and 18 year old daughter for 11 days in July. The reviews I read on here we all extremely positive so we were convinced this was the best choice of hotel in the area. I will start with the positives. Emo the Nigerian animation team member was excellent. very kind, entertaining and good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TracyRYork
CBRRH, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, Many thanks for your Trip Advisor review and kind comments. I have taken notes of your detailed comments, and please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience encountered. Kindly rest assured that I will follow up personally to ensure necessary corrective measures are taken. Once again, thank you for your time and looking forward to welcoming you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I have just come back from this Coral Beach Rotana in Hurghada and all I can say is I have had better. The resort itself was beautiful but the food and the service there is less than acceptable. The reception staff were very rude and the food was not worthy of giving to dogs. Full of Russians and Germans and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kalps G
CBRRH, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, First allow me to express our deepest appreciation for the time you have spared to post your feedback at Tripadvisor website We greatly appreciate any feedback made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Resort and that you are...

Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewed 9 July 2013

i spent 4 days in the hotel in end of May 2013, first i paid my reservation in cairo before travelling...during the reservation i asked madame ebtesam for rooms with see view and she said ok if there is possibilities...but when we arrived they give us 5 standard rooms ,me and my family we refused these rooms ,and i insisted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christiannezaki
CBRRH, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank for choosing to stay at Coral Beach Rotana Resort Hurghada for your recent vacation and many thanks for your feedback received and posted through Trip Advisor website. I would like to assure you that I have communicated your comments to the concerned department heads for necessary actions to be taken, if applicable. Moreover, I have taken...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I have just come back from a weeks holiday here and I can honestly say that I do not believe the reviews about this complex are genuine. On arrival we felt that the reception area was neither welcoming nor cool, no aircon and the toilets in reception were filthy and hot. The apartment we were given, was at the far...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Sally G
CBRRH, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Rotana Coral Beach Resort and for taking the time to post your review at Tripadvisor website. We greatly appreciate any feedback from our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. Based on your relatively low rating and problems reported throughout your stay, I am concerned...

Egypt
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This hotel is cool, good service, nice staff , and the best animation team [Fathy,Bilal,Ola,Gosia [or something like that xD] and Dasha and emo and all of them :D] they do good job and helpful and funny ppl and doing nice show and and nice party each week [beach party and Foam party] i like this hotel <3 i came...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amroakram
CBRRH, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, First of all, let me seize this opportunity to thank you for your stay at Rotana Coral Beach Resort As one of the Rotana Coral Beach team members and on behalf of all my colleagues, I sincerely thank you for your over whelming comments on the level of services we have managed to deliver to your good...

2,110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1743)
Viewed
Dining (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (531)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (394)
Viewed
Room/Suite (146)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (473)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (365)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Beach (39)
Viewed
Classic Suite (44)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Terrace (57)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (3)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (4)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
5.7 km away
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
#97 of 223 in Hurghada
462 reviews
9.3 km away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
6.8 km away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#15 of 223 in Hurghada
3,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Jasmine Palace Resort & Spa
Jasmine Palace Resort & Spa
#46 of 223 in Hurghada
567 reviews
1.0 km away
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
1.9 km away
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel has one of the longest beaches in Hurghada 1250 Meter, with a wonderful reef of corals and two natural lagoon inside the sea. Three swimming pools; type - bungalow only; family friendly resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort

Address: Hurghada Safaga Road k 17, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly Coral Beach Rotana Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range: €16 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Coral Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Rotana Resort Hurghada Hotel Hurghada
Coral Beach Rotana Hotel Hurghada
Coral Sea Hurghada
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#37 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#60 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#63 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#65 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coral Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Coral Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach view rooms are further away from the entertainment”
 of 5 bubbles TessaDW, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Super moře”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from bar and beach if you want a quiet bungalow.”
 of 5 bubbles jojo5557, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with sea view are quite but a little bit far from the reception.”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great resort they will work hard to have a great time”
 of 5 bubbles sheryegypt2002, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay