We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden 5 Paradise Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Golden 5 Paradise Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

I couldn't spend more than one day Was really disgusting and the service is really bad Towels were dirty pool is dirty every thing was totally unclean i don't advice any body to go there it changed apparently too much !!! And the stuff are so impolite :/

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALy D
Kathleen F, Manager at Golden 5 Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Aly, We would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for chosen our Hotel for you stay and for being our valuable guests. We sincerely regret that our Hotel did not met your expectation and left negative emotions to you and we do repeat our apologies and we are very thankful as we greatly appreciate...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed at the Golden 5 Club resort for a night but were unhappy with how noisy and badly isolated the rooms were (esp. with all the kids) so we told the staff and we got to talk to the manager who was very helpful and moved us to the Golden 5 Paradise resort. + This hotel gets a strong...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ayyjustchillin
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Good afternoon, dear Guest! Our Management would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel among all properties in the region Red Sea. We are very thankful that you are pointed out benefits of our hotel and found your stay mostly positive. As about some negative points, we will make our best to improve it. Once...

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Best holiday for a very long time. English people were treated like royalty. Staff were brilliant and the private beach was awesome. Food wasn't exactly great but it was OK. Could of done with more variety. Highly recommended anyone to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulajnurse
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Greetings dear Paula! Our City management would like to take this opportunity and sincerely thank you for choosing our hotel among all properties in the region Red Sea. We are very thankful to you for your pleasant words and recommendation. Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best Regards, The team of Golden 5 Paradise Resort

Kotor, Montenegro
Reviewed 20 July 2016

we stayed there for 12 days and had a fantastic experience. the resort is completely isolated from the town of hurghada, about 25km, so you will need some mode of transport if you want to visit. Tip: use local buses, they are much cheaper than cabs!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AfricanSoul88
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Good day, dear Guest! We would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for choosing our hotel among all the variety of hotels in the region Red Sea. We are very pleased that you took a few minutes to share your expressions with our potential customers. Once again we are bringing you our gratitude for your positive words....

Alexandria, Egypt
Reviewed 27 April 2016

This place isn't eligible for the title "Resort" , It's not even a descent Hotel. The food was the worst food ever , the rooms were always dirty and even the bed sheets weren't changed regularly or even before we check in !!!! The pool Towels were poor and doesn't seem to be cleaned before use. The photos added here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MennaGaber
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Menna, Greetings from Golden 5 City. First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and taking a time to share your impressions. We have studied your review and mentioned all negative shortcomings which you pointed out. We kindly would like to draw your good self attention on the fact that all rooms of...

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 25 March 2016

golden five village ,is one of tge best villages in the world ,it has established on the newest ways.has a fountain dancing on music none day of every week collecting all the guests to attend this event

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yasser-j1
Golden5City, Guest Relations Manager at Golden 5 Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Good day, dear Yasser. We would like tot take this opportunity to thank you for the review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Looking forward to see you again. Best regards, Team of Golden 5 Paradise Resort

Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel is very bad .. Don't even Think to go there ! Bad rooms with destroyed furniture Bad staff .. Including waiters and house keeping Very very low clean level .. .. There are insects in the bed ! Bad food and drinks quality ... Water isn't mineral water Even the elevators are the worst of all .. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amrelhussein
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amrel Hussein, Thank you for your opinion. We are very sorry that your second visit to Golden5 City didn’t live up to your expectations and you had to face some negative moments. Let us comment on some points of your review. We admit that the hotel didn’t correspond to your standards. We apologize for the poorly prepared and stink...

Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Bad view Bad roomsssss Bad service Bad workers Untidy Old furniture Bad service again What is the of having the view infront of the parking and the street.........really this is the last time i will stay in this hotel ......

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Monica N
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Monica, Thank you for your being our valuable guests, for chosen our hotel and for sharing your opinion. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might faced during your stay with us and would like to comment on the mentioned points which left negative impressions to you and your family: Let us comment on some points of...

Herceg-Novi, Montenegro
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We had an amazing time in this hotel! Spent 10 days here and I would choose again this hotel. Great food, many restaurants, great aquapark, everything was just very amazing. We had a great weather, visited many places, and I am so happy we chose this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniella N
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Danielle, Kindly let us seize this opportunity to thank you very much for chosen our hotel for your vacation, to be our valuable guests and for taking the time to share your impressions about your stay with us. We are very glad and honored that you would like to recommend our hotel. With reference to your valued comment concerning...

Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

No service, bad foods and drunks, very bad accommodation, i was plan to stay four nigths but i leaved after only one night, my wife and my daughter got some ptoblems in them stomach due to bad quality of foods

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adly A
Golden5City, Manager at Golden 5 Paradise Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Adly, First and almost we would like to seize this opportunity to thank you and your family for chosen our hotel, for taken time to share your impressions about our hotel with hotels. We sincerely regret that our hotel did not meet your expectations and left negative emotions to you concerning service, food and accommodation. Therefore we do...

679 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (405)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (111)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
8:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Aqua Park (13)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.3 km away
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
#145 of 223 in Hurghada
230 reviews
0.4 km away
Golden 5 The Club Hotel
Golden 5 The Club Hotel
#103 of 223 in Hurghada
185 reviews
0.5 km away
Golden 5 Sapphire Suites Hotel
Golden 5 Sapphire Suites Hotel
#123 of 223 in Hurghada
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Golden 5 Almas Resort
Golden 5 Almas Resort
#124 of 223 in Hurghada
130 reviews
2.6 km away
Golden 5 Emerald Resort
Golden 5 Emerald Resort
#163 of 223 in Hurghada
209 reviews
0.5 km away
Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel
Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel
#100 of 223 in Hurghada
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Category: 5 Stars Check in :14.00 Check out :12.00 Location:At the center of Golden 5 city, viewing the dancing fountain ,and the main swimming pool & the beautiful scenery of the city green landscape and sea. Staying at Paradise you will feel the luxurious and comfortable life with following the route of the cable car to the beach while passing by the trifle connected swimming pool.Accommodation:466 rooms including 12 family rooms (1 terrace/balcony, 2 bedrooms , 1 kitchen, 1 bathroom)4 junior suites 2 senior suites 2 Presidential suites ,Annex buildings 2 floors L shape and Andalusia building Most rooms and suites have balcony, equipped with:satellite- TV & radio, individual adjustable air condition .Bathrooms feature bathtub , weighting scale, telephone , Hairdryer, Minibar, safe box, daily clean linen & electricity:AC 220 volts Restaurants/Bars:Restaurants:"Red Sea" main restaurant Cuisine International Serving :Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner German a'la carte restaurant Bars:"Day and Night" coffee-shop Cuisine: International snacks & beverages Hours: 24-hours Billiard bar (All Inclusive)Cuisine: snacks & beverages Hours: 10.00 am - 02:00 am Piano Bar (charged as per consumption ):Cuisine : International Hours: 05:00 pm - 02:00 am Pool bar (All inclusive) :Cuisine: snacks & beverages Hours: 10:00 am - sunset Russian Restaurant , 80 seats Cuisine: Typical Russian Hours: Dinner, 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm Services & Facilities:24-hour room service 24-hour concierge , Laundry service: charged as per consumption , price list available in the room pm Conferences Facility:Paradise conference room:capacity of 300 persons , Paradise VIPs Lounge: 150 seats.Internet cafe Limousine service, Beauty salon ,Lobby shops -On request doctor ,Tour & travel desk .Babysitting on request ,Pets: are not allowed Pharmacy Supermarket ,Safe box available at the reception .Recreational/ Leisure Facilities:Main swimming pool (not heated)Aqua Park Golden 5:daily from 9:00 am - sun set- Free for all guest of Golden 5 city hotels including- 5 slides,- 1 heated swimming pool,- 3 heated pools for children with slides ,- Sandy area for children with slides,- 2 all inclusive bars.Discotheque "Night Flight": (free entrance , charged drinks)- 09:00 pm - 11 :00 pm for children- 11 :00 pm - 03:00 am for adults. Yacht marina Beach: 1000 meters smooth sandy beach , umbrellas ,mattresses, chaise-longue, towels - all are freeWater & Beach sport center:- windsurfing- snorkeling- boat excursions- Horse riding center (against charge)- Beach Volley Ball (free of Charge)- Para-sailing Diving center (charged):- Daily: 09:00 am - 05:00 pm ,Health club: Free of charge gymnastic; massage , Jacuzzi ,sauna, steam room are charged Dancing fountain daily show: 09:00 - 09:30 pm.Motorized train: free of charge: 09.00 am till 05.00 pm every 45 min.Tennis courts, Table tennis , billiard , chess court, mini golf,bicycle & motorbike hiring, and(for more info,please contact our receptionist)Kids club with animation , swimming pool, andbaby sitting on request- Morning: 10:00 am - 01:00 pm- Afternoon: 03:00 pm - 05:00pm• Languages: English, German, Russian, French• Parking: Private car park available , free of charge• Currency: EGP, Euro, USD• Credit Cards: MasterCard , Visa Card ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden 5 Paradise Resort

Address: Hurghada Shahl Hasheesh Road, Hurghada 84512, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range: €30 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden 5 Paradise Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 464
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Golden 5 Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Golden 5 Hotel & Beach Hurghada
Paradise Golden 5 Hotel And Beach Resort
Paradise Golden 5 Resort Beach
Hotel Style:
#83 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#84 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#107 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#117 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden 5 Paradise Resort staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Golden 5 Paradise Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The paradise resort has better isolated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ayyjustchillin, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for a sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles 129daniellan, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Otel very old.”
 of 5 bubbles senaykaratas, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“choose a room with a sea view!”
 of 5 bubbles EugeneZadorin, 15 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Sea view central building.”
  • Nice
  • View from my room
  • Room
  • I recommend this hotel
 of 5 bubbles 387milap, 18 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay