We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Steigenberger Golf Resort

Show Prices
#11 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Steigenberger Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 565: English reviews
Start your review of Steigenberger Golf Resort
 Click to rate
Hurghada, Egypt
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is the best Hotel in Elgouna. The management is doing great hospitality actions on daily basis. Restaurants are great with lovely food taste. Beach view unbelievable during day and night as well. Rooms details are great. I loved the live cooking station . Everything was clean and tidy . Live entertainment is great too. Thank you so much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IbrahimMoawad
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Medodarah, Thank you very much for your valued time to evaluate our hotel and sharing your experiences. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our facilities and the hospitality. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we woudl like to especially thank you for the encouraging words. We are...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the hotel is great for relaxation like most places in el gouna. the facilities were good and the beach was nice and quiet, dont go if you are expecting parties though. The breakfast was also very good i would recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aya E
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aya, Thank you very much for your time and effort to share your holiday experience in our hotel. We would like to also thank you for the positive and encouraging words regarding our hospitality and food. It was a pleasure having you and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon. We wish you all the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to this hotel because it is situated opposite to the golfgclub El Gouna. We played golf everyday early in the morning so we had some time left in the afternoon to relax at the swimmingpool. The hotel is beautiful, clean, the food is very good, the staff is friendly and the service impeccable. We were treated like queens...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaBelgica
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you very much for your time and effort to share your experiences in our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and were satisfied by our culinary skills, the accommodation and the service. We are especially glad that you have enjoyed our golf course. We are looking forward to hopefully welcome you soon and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff, large, clean and well equipped rooms, excellent food and lot of varieties, very good services, lot of facilities. I have stated in this hotel for 5 times and I'll definitely go there again as I'm enjoying it so much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Florentina F
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Florentina, Thank you very much for your valued time to evaluate our hotel and sharing your experiences. We are glad that you repeatedly enjoy your stays and that you were satisfied with our facilities and the hospitality. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon and wish you all the best. Many regards, Your Steigenberger Golf Resort Team

Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our Holiday were so nice, that I would like to spend the next trip in your Hotel again. The food was excellent and people working there super friendly. I liked the green area around the hotel and SPA was simply awesome. Come again for sure. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mia772017
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mia, Thank you very much for your time and effort to share your holiday experience in our hotel. We would like to also thank you for the positive and encouraging words regarding our hospitality, service and culinary skills. It was a pleasure having you and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon. We wish you...

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

It's very nice place to Visit And great services here to experience The sea side 'n pools are clearly pure The food is good And the location is great to move anywhere here to abo teig and boat shuttles is great Golf areas are great to play in quite field

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moh'd K
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Moh'd, It was a definite pleasure having you a s a guest, thank you very much for choosing Steigenberger Golf Resort and for your time and effort to share your experience. We are very glad that you have had a great holiday as well as a great hotel experience. The fact that you have enjoyed our culinary skills,...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I visited before Gouna however this was my first time to stay in Steigenberger. I was a bit disappointed that the hotel didn't have a direct front on the beach, but the hotel offers boat transportation to a close by hotel with a beach. It wasn't much of an inconvenience because I already used the hotel beach on the lagoon....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yehiaosman
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Yehia, Thank you very much for your valued time to evaluate our hotel and sharing your experiences. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our culinary skills and were satisfid with our rooms and service. Please trust that we will work on your mentioned issue and we want to assure you that this is...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We are a family of 4 and we stayed at Steigenberger Golf Resort for 6 nights. We had a wonderful time relaxing and enjoying the wonderful view of the lake and exploring El Gouna's Downtown at night. Don't miss the amazing breakfast of Steigenberger

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H B
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear H B, Thank you very much for your time and effort to share your holiday experience in our hotel. We would like to also thank you for the positive and encouraging words regarding our rooms, service and food. It was a pleasure having you and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon. We wish you...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The location is very good. Free car parking. We stayed in family room, very capacious. Breakfast and dinner were tasty with lot of varieties. I strongly recommend for couples and families. Thanks a lot for all the staff. We really enjoyed our short 4 days stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tamer125
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tamer, Thank you so very much for your time and effort to share your holiday experience in our hotel with your lovely family. We would like to also thank you for the positive and encouraging evaluation regarding our rooms, service and food. It was a pleasure having you and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Room are spacious well equipped the views from the rooms are wonderful it is located inside elgouna with so many activities to do you can got the club house of the golf course inside the hotel and enjoy wonderful scenery or do to Abo tig marina foe a lot of places to dine or have a drink

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ahmedmshanab
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ahmed, Thank you very much for your valued time to evaluate our hotel and sharing your experiences. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our facilities and the hospitality. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon and wish you all the best. Many regards, Your Steigenberger Golf Resort Team

960 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (640)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (161)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (259)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (45)
Viewed
Golf View Pool (8)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
1.9 km away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.8 km away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
689 reviews
2.5 km away
Mosaique Hotel
Mosaique Hotel
#3 of 18 in El Gouna
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
340 reviews
0.9 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
1.7 km away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated at one of El Gouna's lagoons, in the middle of an 18-hole golf course, the luxurious Steigenberger Golf Resort expresses a mixture of modern architecture with a reflection of regional tradition. The hotel grounds overlook the championship golf course, lagoons, pool and lush gardens. Offering the finest cuisine and excellent service, the hotel caters to the sophisticated golfer and vacationer. Its close distance to the down town and marina of El Gouna invites to have a walk and discover El Gouna's facilities, restaurants, sports and water excursions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Steigenberger Golf Resort

Address: Golf Island, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Price Range: €57 - €156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Travelocity so you can book your Steigenberger Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Golf Hotel El Gouna
Steigenberger Hotel El Gouna
Steigenberger Resort El Gouna
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#6 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#10 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#10 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
#10 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Steigenberger Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Steigenberger Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lake view is the most charming , also the higher is the better view”
 of 5 bubbles MagedR716, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Apartments were very spacious and have 2 full bathrooms and a tub.”
 of 5 bubbles Josephnoor, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are good because its like an island and rooms either overlooking the lakes, garden or pools, gardens and lake as well.”
 of 5 bubbles mnawwar, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there that's my honest tip for you.”
 of 5 bubbles Melek89, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a nice lagoon view”
 of 5 bubbles 817yassers, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5