We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coral Coast Hotel

Show Prices
#27 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Coral Coast Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 172: English reviews
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Visited our family in Dahab and stayed here. The rooms are basic but clean and the beds are very comfortable. Staff are all very friendly and accommodating Emma, the scottish lady in charge was a great help and nothing seemed to much trouble. Right next to the Red sea with fabulous sunrises. Like most places in Dahab,caters mainly for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Terrible service , the food is served burnt , the bed sheets dirty AF and the restaurant staff r very rude . The only good thing about this place is the pool and the location is not far from both the market and the other cafes , restaurants , stores

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahmoud A
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my family was at coral coast hotel for 4 days. The hotel to some extent far from dahab center. The room was clean. Aslo the breakfast was good. The stuff was helpful. The best thing in the hotel that will make us come again is the owner of the hotel. She is a very helpful and friendly person....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ebrahim E
Ema E, Owner at Coral Coast Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ebrahim, Many thanks for taking the time to write a reviews of our Hotel. Our main aim is to make our guests feel at home in our hotel and ensure they enjoy thier time in Dahab. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

The worst service ever. We gave them the room keys for the whole morning/afternoon and they didn't bother to tide it up. They didn't change the towels and we complained about having only one towel they didn't bother to bring another because we were booking a double room. Our friends came the next day at 7 in the morning we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dina K
Ema E, Owner at Coral Coast Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Dina, Many thanks for taking the time to write your review of our Hotel and so sorry you had a bad experience with us. It is important for us to maintain a good standard in our rooms, although I appreciate that things go wrong and need to be fixed or amended. It is normal that if a guest makes...

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my staying at Coral coast everything was perfect clean Rooms, amazing view ,teasty Food and very helpful and professional Staff aslo the hotel is near to everything u will need it takes 10 min to the bazaar area I luved this place will be back sooon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zienab Y
Ema E, Owner at Coral Coast Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Zienab for writing this review about your stay with us. It is always a great pleasure when we are guests enjoy their time with us and make the effort to write positive feedback. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 11 September 2016

Cons : the room was below average and the bathroom door wasn't locked, lights were very low intense and furniture was very old but cleaned. pros : the room service was good and there's a diving center there and beds are clean and tidy everyday, the hotel have a sea view which is great compared to it's price \ night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
Ema E, Owner at Coral Coast Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ahmed, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and point out these issues. We hope that you may visit us again in the future and se the improvements we are making now, both in the restaurant and rooms.

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The Hotel was average good and simple. Advantage: -Simple and it's price was average -The Hotel has good location on the Sea , and it has it's own cafe , you can site any time you want. -The Stuff were Friendly -The Location of the Hotel is good , it is on the Blue beach street ( mmsha seyahy) 20~25...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AElkomy
Ema E, Owner at Coral Coast Hotel, responded to this review

Hello AElKomy, Many thanks for write this review about our hotel and appreciating our staff and our amazing location. Hope to see you again some day at our Hotel.

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

As you see the pictures of the hotel was taken in 2010, the view isn't the same anymore. The furniture is not clean enough. The bathroom was a disaster, no lightening and the water was salty that I couldn't brush my teeth. Actually I saw the room service once in six days. The staff has to be increased. Most of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Osama H
Ema E, Owner at Coral Coast Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Osama, Many thanks for your review of our hotel. Forgive me for my bluntness, but the view of the hotel of course is the same, we did not lift it and located elsewhere. Our garden may have flourished since 2010, but almost everything else is the same. It appears that you were not advised at check in that it...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel August last year, we were a group of friends, the rooms are average, there was a spider in one of the rooms, breakfast is average, location is good and near many things, swimming pool is good. Problem is with staff, very unprofessional and disrespectful, they keep on staring & commenting whenever we pass by; for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suuzanna
Ema E, Owner at Coral Coast Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Suuzanna, Many thanks for sharing your feedback on your experience at our Hotel and I do remember writing to you about this terrible situation. This issue was dealt with immediately as it is fundamental that our guests feel safe & respected. This certain member of staff had worked with us for many years without any type of incident, so...

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Every thing is amazing very nice vacation nice staff nice location nice meals awsome simple hotel i recommend to be there i cant imagine that place i will back again isa with more friends to enjoy more

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamer E

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
1.7 km away
INMO Divers Home
INMO Divers Home
#22 of 52 in Dahab
61 reviews
0.2 km away
Blue Beach Club
Blue Beach Club
#15 of 52 in Dahab
345 reviews
1.4 km away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Seaview Hotel Dahab
Seaview Hotel Dahab
#20 of 52 in Dahab
69 reviews
1.2 km away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
447 reviews
7.0 km away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coral Coast Hotel hosts 30 en suite rooms with a choice of standard or superior rooms. Recently renovated, our rooms are comfortable and airy with seaviews from the superior rooms. The perfect choice whether your thinking of do some diving, enjoying a relaxing Yoga Holiday or looking for adventure. Swimming pool due to be completed early 2009. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coral Coast Hotel

Address: Eel Garden, Dahab 4600, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Price Range: €28 - €45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Coast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Coral Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Coast Dahab
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Dahab
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coral Coast Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Coral Coast Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor has great open view to the sea”
 of 5 bubbles HK2507, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Superior rooms are well woth the little extra and we are treated like family each time we return there.”
  • They even thought of our anniversary
  • what a nice touch and skill
 of 5 bubbles Diverdave55, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Superior Upper Floor”
 of 5 bubbles Filanza, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Book a superior room if you like a beautiful seaview”
 of 5 bubbles wendylI2873JL, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I really enjoyed having one the over looked the ocean with a balcony to sit out on in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles charlottes448, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay