We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bedouin Lodge Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bedouin Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bedouin Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 33: English reviews
Egypt
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

I went there to take the rescue course with my husband. We took the lodge number number from the diving instructor. I booked by phone and went to find no problem with the on-phone-booking. This kind of place can make your travel easily, as the prices are so good and affordable so I guess you won't have a problem. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShaimaaEgypt
Mai-Kee T, Manager at Bedouin Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Ahlan ya Shaimaa. Thank you for publishing your positive feedback about the Lodge. It feels good for us knowing that our guests do enjoy their stay. You will be welcome anytime to the Bedouin Lodge. And you are welcome to do your booking by phone (069/3641125) or email (mail@bedouin-lodge-dahab.com) anytime. Hope to see you again :-)

Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Bedouin Lodge used to be my favorite place in Dahab, I used to book there for myself and all my friends, until recently they started suffering from the "double booking syndrome", where they realize after confirming your booking that they don't have enough rooms, then they offer you the choice of sending you to a "sister hotel" which is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anis M
Mai-Kee T, Manager at Bedouin Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Anis! This is the reservation office writing to you. We are glad to read, that yo do like our place - and think, that will be the case in the future as well :-). We feel REALLY sorry, that this double-book-thing happend. In order to avoid such a situation, please book ALWAYS with the reservation office by email &...

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed nine cool days and can't complain .I've got to thank the staff,especially Osama at the reception. He made my stay just perfect and made sure that my stay was memorable, which it was.I stayed in room 22 and loved the balcony - and not forgetting the nice discount thrown in. I would recommend a long stay at this charming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevie510
Mai-Kee T, reservation office at Bedouin Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you radio510 from El Iskandereya for your great feedback. We are glad & happy to read, that we could make your stay enjoyable for you. Looking forward to welcome you another time :-) The Bedouin Lodge Team

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2013

They try hard...the staff that is. I only used the place to sleep in. I was moved to 3 different rooms and the room I had for the price was OK. I am not so keen on the wetroom shower. (You can sit on the loo and have a shower at the same time). The rooms look a bit tired,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pumbavu
Mai-Kee T, reservation office at Bedouin Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Hello pumbavu. We are sorry that you have been moved 3 times. Probably we did that to meet your expectation. Maybe it would have helped, if you had booked with our reservation office directly, so we could have agreed exactly on what you were looking for. All the best.

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Bedouin Lodge is considered the best Camp/Hotel in Dahab. it's amazing location in the quite area not far of Mashaya makes it very suitable for relaxation. Mohamed and Osama the Hotel Managers always making you feel that you are in Home.For the Rooms, it is Clean, some of them with AC

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hesham S
Tanta, Egypt
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The hotel is very nice with a very nice location,, i have been there several times and i enjoyed it a lot, it has an amazing value for price,, The staff are very friendly and helpful, the restaurant on the beach is amazing,, one of my favorite places ever. My only problem is the water as it is salty and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moataz R
Alexandria, Egypt
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed for couple of days in Dahab at this hotel it was nice place to spent the night and for the price it was nice and clean, also the hotel have it's diving center, and they offer you snorkeling things as well for free, and it is located in the middle of the sea front walk where you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moh_Ezz
Lyon, France
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I stayed 10 days in Beduin Lodge during my last stay in Dahab, in April 2013. I don't regret any minute my choice. The rooms are simple and modest but 10 meters away from the amazing Red Sea, facing directly a great diving/snorkling location, which is an excellent value for money. There is a great terace with wifi and cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leshayah
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

This place have a very friendly crew who are working to make you happy ... The rooms and the place is modest but according to the prices its very fair... So its very cost effictive .... So for a nice cost stay in dahab for just sleeping room this would be a smart choice ... Note this hotel rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Islam K
Cornwall, UK
Reviewed 29 March 2013

This hotel is owned by local bedouins. It is a bit scruffy, but this is more than compensated by the relaxed friendly atmosphere and excellent value for money. When I was there, most hotels and restaurant (of which there are an incredible number) seemed to be three quarters or more empty, but Bedouin Lodge and Restaurant were always quite busy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethm1UK

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.4 km away
Seven Heaven Hotel
Seven Heaven Hotel
#14 of 52 in Dahab
129 reviews
3.2 km away
Penguin Village
Penguin Village
#25 of 52 in Dahab
238 reviews
3.2 km away
Jowhara Hotel
Jowhara Hotel
#15 of 52 in Dahab
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#31 of 52 in Dahab
319 reviews
3.0 km away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
472 reviews
3.4 km away
INMO Divers Home
INMO Divers Home
#26 of 52 in Dahab
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Bedouin Lodge Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 71, Dahab, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Price Range: €14 - €19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Bedouin Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Dahab
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bedouin Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best views”
 of 5 bubbles arwamohamed, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get the sea view rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles anism2013, 18 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Take a room on the second floor and enjoy the sun on your balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Stevie510, 26 Jan 2014 | Read review
“if you like to have a sea view, you should call first to ensure avilability”
 of 5 bubbles 668heshams, 8 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Not really, but do bring mosquito protection. Even people staying at the most upmarket resorts seemed to be suffering, but the Egyptians do not seem to go in for mosquito nets, coils etc.”
 of 5 bubbles bethm1UK, 29 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5