We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Garner, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I had read reviews before we booked there. Most were good. The complaints that I read were it was noisy, prostitutes, moldy bathrooms and a very limited breakfast. It was a little noisy, but it didn't bother us. Atlantic City is a 24 hour city. The bathrooms are outdated, but so what?? They were clean. The carpet was the most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie K
Bottineau, North Dakota
Reviewed 26 August 2013

As a person that works at a Bed and Breakfast Inn, I am one who can "Critique"! !. No Communication between Reservation Persons & Management! Ex. I requested a "Coffee Maker", in my room,{because I had a room across the street in the motel that they Bought Out} and did not want to cross the street constantly to get Coffee!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank abbynormal1971
HotelManagement403, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Patron, First, we'd like to offer an apology for your experience with us. It seems we have failed to meet your expectations. Secondly, I'd like to take this time to point out that we are an equal opportunity employer. Your note of "Hiring more English speaking employees" is offensive to myself as well as our staff. We take pride...

sanchepa
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I was able to check in early which was nice. Unfortunately, the place is filthy. The covers on the bed were stained. The sheets under the covers were also stained. I slept on top of the bed because I didn't want to sleep under the covers. The worst part was the bathroom. The window here was only attached with duct...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sanchepa
HotelManagement403, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It seems that you have mistaken us for another Econo Lodge in the Atlantic City Area. We please ask you to review the address of your stay as your description of the rooms bedding does not fit ours. We do not have covers on our bedding packages. We have a turned down, triple sheeting package., with white Tone...

Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed at this hotel last year after getting married. My husband and I wanted something inexpensive just for a couple nights away from home. We found this hotel and never checked the reviews. I was looking through my bag in order to change for a nice romantic dinner and noticed a roach on my suitcase. I was like 'hmm...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pamela U
HotelManagement403, Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, While your experience at our hotel seems to have been taken place a year ago, as stated in your review, I would still like to apologize for the experience. We do have a regular reputable (Western) commercial pest control company that maintains our rooms twice a month as routine preventive maintenance just as most commercial establishments do. If...

west deptford nj
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I was in ac for the night to see a concert so I booked a room at the Econo Lodge for a night stay. The room was clean. it was equipped w/ a refrigerator and a microwave, and the bed was really comfortable. So it suited my purpose. I almost forget about the FREE continental breakfast in the morning was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TamiMiami
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Checked in @ 2...they gave me keys to room...walk across the street to the room.....it was not even cleaned....called the front desk, they said it would b cleaned by 4:00 pm....ok... Went to the boa rd walk....came back @ 4:30....room was jot even touched....call back the office again...they said they ll b right over to clean the room....finally I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pepin70
HotelManagement59, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Valued Patron, We appreciate your comments as we strive to make sure your experience with us is a positive one. I apologize for your check-in experience. As you know, it was a very busy long weekend and unfortunately mix ups in communications happen our front desk and house keeping department. While this is no excuse, we hope you can...

Grimsby, Canada
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I went down to Atlantic City this past summer for a long weekend with my girlfriends. We are a group of 21 year olds looking for a beach and nightlife. We randomly picked Atlantic City as it was the closet place we could travel to with an ocean. None of us had ever been to Atlantic City and we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank emi_77t
HotelManagement59, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Valued Patron, We do appreciate your comments and they will be used constructively. We work with the local law enforcement and neighboring businesses to make sure our surrounding area is safe but we are always trying to get better. Also, with your comment of us being not being on the strip, you may have us confused with another hotel....

Logansport, Indiana
Reviewed 19 October 2012

... I just needed a room for several nights. I didn't want to spend a lot and wanted close to the beach. The staff was pleasant at check in -- they were accommodating for my request for a 'fridge. The room was average and adequate. The only complaint I had was that the closet was very humid -- but I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DivaLVegas
Midland Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The room I stayed in was extremely spacious!! The bed was super comfortable, and I was able to get a lot of sleep. The staff was amazing and took good care of their hotel and guests. It was also in a top location. I hope to come back here next year!!!! :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Summerbrieze
HotelManagement59, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the kind words and happy that you had a great stay with us. We strive to offer the best customer service as possible. We know you have many options when it comes to accommodations but we greatly appreciate that you decided to stay with us. Come back soon!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stay in august 29- 30 it was a over stay...it was awful...we couldn't sleep there was prostitutes coming in and out.arguing in front of the room..211..there were 3 hugegirls. I was not on duty or in my state otherwise I would of arrested them..there was another person that was very upset .from another room.I call the front desk at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank damaris v
HotelManagement59, Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, I'd like to apologize foremost for your experience. As we are a property are embarrassed with it as well. We do not condone that type of behavior or quality of guest in our establishment. Unfortunately for us, being an exterior property, it is hard for us to monitor such activities and guests at all times. The group...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
#12 of 50 in Atlantic City
406 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
2.0 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#14 of 50 in Atlantic City
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
716 reviews
1.4 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
2.6 km away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#17 of 50 in Atlantic City
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Address: 3001 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6207
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Price Range: €52 - €211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Beach Block Hotel Atlantic City
Econolodge Atlantic City
Econo Lodge Atlantic City
Atlantic City Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 870derekd, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“try to reserve an upstairs corner unit for more privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles NiloVentura, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay upstairs if you go.”
 of 5 bubbles FairlaneHT, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
“great affordable place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles 10lisien, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Never on pain of death stay here no a/c that was constant and no internet.”
 of 5 bubbles M2707NYrobins, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5