We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel

Save
Share
123 South Indiana Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6813
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$344
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Booking.comUS$352
Priceline
Destinia.comUS$370
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1034)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (380)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 06/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel
Updated 06/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 51 hotels in Atlantic City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Claridge Hotel, once known by its 1929 nickname "Skyscraper by the Sea", radiates a breathtaking Manhattanesque design situated in the prime center of the Atlantic City's boardwalk. One of the last remaining architectural masterpieces from the Boardwalk Empire Era, The Claridge Hotel housed such legends as Marilyn Monroe, Al Capone, Nucky Johnson, Princess Grace of Monaco and Frank Sinatra. The "New" Claridge Hotel will target all market segments such as leisure travelers, families, group travel and convention business. Emphasis will be placed on providing unique service amenities such as private limo transportation, shopping and golf packages, cardio health club, spectacular entertainment in the 600 seat Las Vegas style cabaret showroom and an elegant ballroom facility to host weddings and private functions. The Claridge Hotel will also appeal to casino customers who can visit the Bally's Casino conveniently connected to second floor entrance. All of our guest rooms will be completely redone and we will be introducing: •Two beautifully remodeled ballrooms f or special events and meetings •New dining options •The Garden State Discovery Museum • High End Art Gallery •Personalized limousine and car service We invite you to experience The "New " Claridge Hotel
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Rooftop bar
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
3448Reviews68Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,291
  • 761
  • 522
  • 399
  • 475
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Timothy L wrote a review 20 Sep
Rome, New York1 contribution
Planned a weekend excursion for just myself and eldest son, deciding to stay here after a 1/2 day deep sea fishing trip in Wildwood. This hotel has a great, centralized location on the Boardwalk, with the casino's Bally's and Ceaser's right there. Outlet shopping is right across the street. Our room was comfortable, clean and spacious. That night, before bed, we hit the Arcade on the 2nd floor and played "Guitar Hero" for an hour! Staff were friendly and helpful during the check-in/out process and every time we had an interaction. Definitely a place we're planning to spend his 21st birthday next summer.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Stacy M wrote a review 19 Sep
1 contribution
So I'm at Rooftop bar. Sevice is amazing . The Bar tender Naketah Johnson is the best. My drink was amazing . You can tell she likes her job. Jerron brought me my food. It was hot. I use to work at the Claridge when it was a Casino . Claridge customer service is still 5 stars
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
JerseyKid1986 wrote a review 10 Sep
Hong Kong, China20 contributions45 helpful votes
I’ll never forget the moment I first walked into our top-floor oceanfront room at the Claridge Hotel last week. It was dusk, and the lights were dimmed, so my eye was immediately drawn to the large picture window facing the sea. A storm was rolling in, the trees in Brighton Park swaying in the heavy gales and white-capped waves pounding the Jersey Shore. My jaw dropped and I’m pretty sure I let out an audible ‘wow’ on the spot. I could have stood there and just gazed over that vista for my entire stay, it was so dramatic and spectacular. Little memories like this can be so magical. The original Skyscraper by the Sea, the Claridge has been welcoming guests since 1930, and, by sheer nature of its age, it has witnessed Atlantic City’s highs and lows, as the town transformed from a beloved sun-drenched seaside capital to a forgotten relic of yesteryear and then rejuvenated into the popular gambling mecca of the east that we know today. Through it all, her twenty-four stories have stood proud just off the iconic boardwalk, sandwiched between Park Place and Indiana Avenue. The hotel today honors this illustrious past. I don’t think I’ve ever encountered a property with more classic, black-and-white photographs lining its walls. There are literally hundreds—maybe even thousands—of pictures that seem to grace each hallway, corridor, nook and cranny of the place! Even the elevator doors become giant windows into the past. The staff were great from beginning to end, with the front desk clerk and the housekeeper in particular, being incredibly friendly and helpful. And the bartenders up at stunning VÜE—the striking rooftop watering hole that certainly lives up to its name—mixed a mean drink and provided heaps of suggestions for us to make the most of our brief time in town. And even without that million-dollar view, the room would have been pretty near perfect anyway, with its clean sheets, bountiful supply of pillows, snuggly blankets and oversized, comfortable bed! Yes, you’d be hard pressed to find another hotel around that offers the same amount of palpable history and easy charm as a part of its package. Other spots might offer swankier rooms or livelier bars, but for my money, I’ll take the Claridge every time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
snoopy N Y wrote a review Aug 2021
New York City, New York28 contributions12 helpful votes
This is an old iconic hotel (opened in 1930) with old photos posted along their hallways.. and with the following comments: 1. gives you a good rooftop view from the 23rd floor with a bar resto (The Vue) that's overlooking the ocean, boardwalk and city 2. check in was no problem.. they had adequate staff at the time 3. location is convenient near the boardwalk/beach 4. bathroom was clean, the shower has good water pressure - towels though are not big enough, feels like i'm using a kids' towel 5. no microwave in the room 6. the housekeeping ladies were loud in the hallway - chatting in groups (it did wake me up in the morning especially when you hear them knocking in other guest rooms) 7. parking you have to pay even if you're a guest!!!!! ($17.00 self parking) - not sure with other hotels 8. the pool was disappointing.. indeed pictures doesn't tell the truth all the time.. it was small and packed with kids! 9. staff courteous enough to allow an extra hour of late check out if you're looking for a historical place to stay.. this is your hotel...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your review. We do appreciate that you pointed out the positive aspects of your stay but are even more appreciative of the opportunity to learn where we can make improvements. Please accept our sincerest apologies if your stay was anything less than satisfying due to some concerns you encountered at that time. An excellent guest experience is our main concern and it appears that there was a shortfall in the high standards that we endeavor. We greatly value your feedback and it will be shared with our team for further improvements to our service. We look forward to having you back so that we may redeem ourselves and provide you an even better guest experience.
Read more
72Tiger wrote a review Aug 2021
Warwick Township, Pennsylvania1 contribution
I booked our trip on Booking.com and for the life of me I can’t understand where their reviews on this hotel came from. Without a doubt, it was probably one of the worst hotels we’ve ever stayed in. We spent two nights celebrating our 43 wedding anniversary. What a mistake it was staying at the Claridge Atlantic City. Upon arriving The receptionist was rude and unwelcoming. She would not let my wife check us in while I parked our car a block away at the self park garage. This even though my wife was listed on the reservation and had my credit card in hand as well as her own ID and CC. When asked why she could not check us in after waiting in line behind three other guests, the receptionist stated “It’s the policy Babe !”After returning to the lobby I stood in line waiting to check in and I was met with the same indifferent attitude by this receptionist. The lobby has a strong musty odor, the area around the hotel is strewn with trash on the ground and adjacent park. After entering our room the safe was locked so we called about it and were told an “engineer” would come to unlock it. They never came to unlock the safe so we went out for dinner. After returning to the room and retiring for the night we were awakened at 11:15 PM by a knock on the door, and then the door being opened by hotel staff. I yelled loudly and the hotel staff backed out the door. I walked to the door and was met by a hotel staff member who had towels in his hands and asked if we called for towels. I replied no we hadn’t and he apologized. It took us some time to fall back asleep. The most pleasant people we met during our stay were the parking garage attendants. It’s a shame the front desk staff could not convey the same warmth and friendliness as they did. Our stay for two nights was $547.27. The unpleasant experience at the hotel lobby was very poor and disappointing. The hotel needs some major TLC. I think management should do a better job impressing upon it’s employees that if they are rude to customers, take no pride in their work, and have an indifferent attitude when interacting with people they will stop patronizing the hotel and everyone could soon find themselves out of work.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Melanie Molina, Other at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the parking attendants. On the other hand, we are saddened to know that your experience was anything less than satisfying due to the service of the front desk staff and the cleanliness of the lobby as well as the condition of the safe at that time. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, we are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreAtlantic City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
480
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel?
Nearby attractions include New Jersey Korean War Memorial (0.06 km), Legends In Concert (0.2 km), and Caesars Atlantic City Casino (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Morton's The Steakhouse, Kelsey's, and Harry's Oyster Bar & Seafood.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Atlantic City.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lucy the Elephant (7.9 km) and Victory First Presbyterian Deliverance Church (1.0 km).