We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Skyline Tower

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Skyline Tower
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

661 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Skyline Tower
See the most recent reviews
Showing 645: English reviews
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Located near but not "on" the boardwalk, it is a five minute walk to the boardwalk. Once on the boardwalk, Resorts, Taj Mahal, and Revel are to the left and all other casinos are to the right. The Tropicana is a 20+ minute walk on the boardwalk. Walking on the streets (Pacific & Atlantic Ave) is not advised, as it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kris91
Bobbi M, Administration at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Dear Kris91: I would like to start by thanking you for posting about your recent trip. I am glad to hear that it was "not a bad stay" but do hope in the near future you are able to post that it was an "excellent" stay. It is good to know that you enjoyed the location and found staff to...

Scotland
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed in July for 5 nights and despite the reception area being a bit unwelcoming the staff were helpful for check in and then for information about the area and the hotel. They did seem to put a fair bit of importance on a timeshare presentation which you can either chose to do or not to do. we did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wull1
Bobbi M, Administration at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Hello Wull1: Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your July trip on Trip Advisor. We really do appreciate all the feedback and forward all comments to management for review in hopes to rectify what did not make a guests trip perfect. Thank you again, we do hope you come back and visit us again and...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed a couple days in mid July with our kids. This is not the best Wyndham and in fact I think this is pretty low on their "to-do" list. MOST IMPORTANT note: The elevator here is extremely slow. We waited for over 30 minutes one time and had to take the stairs with a stroller and beach stuff. Ask...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BS0716
Bobbi M, Administration at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Dear BS0716: Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your July visit. I truly do apologize that you did not feel our hotel was up to par and that you and your family were not able to enjoy Atlantic city more. I do hope you change your mind and decide to return and visit us again....

Dublin Ireland
Reviewed 27 July 2014

A very disappointing RCI exchange. Received an email the day of our check in saying that all doors to patios had been locked due to painting. I had called the hotel 2 weeks earlier to say we would not arrive until the day after our week was due to start, but noting was said to me then about the patios...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Frandis
Bobbi M, Administration at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Dear Frandis: Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your recent 4 day trip. I am so sorry to hear that this trip was a disappointing RCI exchange for you and that you were not informed about the balconies being closed due to renovations. Please know that the balconies have re-opened and we are sorry for...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stopped here for an enroute overnight rather than as a destination. As Wyndham owners who have stayed in many condos in this system, we found this to be as spacious a one-bedroom unit as we have seen. Newly decorated, largish living room, comfortable king bed, full bath and separate jacuzzi, ocean view (though a couple of blocks off the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MSmith338
Bobbi M, Administration at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Dear MSmith338: Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the spacious room for your overnight stay. I do however apologize that you were unhappy with our elevators and valet staff. Unfortunately, in the summer during our busy season there is a wait at times...

Wharton, NJ
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I've stayed at a few Wyndham Timeshare locations because my family owns through Wyndham, but this is one of my favorites for mini-vacations being I live in NJ. The staff is always beyond friendly and willing to help wherever they can. It's also in an ideal location because even though it's not directly on the boardwalk, it's right down the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle K
Bobbi M, Administration at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Good morning Danielle K: Thank you so much for choosing our property for your mini vacation destination in March. It is great to hear that you are a return guest and that you were happy with our location, the cleanliness of our property and the friendliness of our staff. We absolutely love hearing positive reviews about our property and I...

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Elizabeth at the front desk was super friendly and even though we arrived 3 hrs before check in she was able to accommodate us and got us a great view. My guests and I were able to enjoy the indoor pool and even got to play a pool in the game room. I'm posting a picture of the beautiful sunset...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergio C
Bobbi M, Administration at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Dear Sergio C: Happy Belated 21st Birthday!! It is great that you chose Skyline Tower for your birthday celebration. We thank you so much :) It is also good to hear you had such a nice experience with Liz and that you got a room with a great view. Nothing beats a great sunset! Liz is a true a pleasure...

Westchester County, New York
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here last weekend with my wife, they did some renovations which has helped with the lobby area but the elevator situation is still pretty awful but I don't think they can do anything about it without major construction. My biggest issue is the pressure they put on you at check in to goto a timeshare presentation, I said no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 208Jay
Bobbi M, Administration at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Dear 208Jay: Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at Skyline Tower. We really appreciate your comments as guest feedback is the only way we can rectify the situations that made your stay "almost perfect". Please know that I have forwarded your post to our Director of Sales for him...

Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I came here with three of my girlfriends for a long weekend. The valet parking was nice, and at only $10, not a bad price. We were able to leave our cars at 10:30 am even though our room obviously wasn't ready. We headed off to the beach and were able to get in our room around 2 pm (even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aldrahos
Bobbi M, Administration at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Dear Aldrahos: Thank you for choosing Skyline Tower for your girls weekend! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities in your room and the view from the 30th floor! As for having problems with the phones, I truly do apologize. Please feel free to email me at bobbi.mcrae@wyn.com prior to your next stay and I will make...

Newton, NJ
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is the second year we have stayed at the Wyndham Skyline Tower. We travel to AC for my granddaughter's dance competition and it is wonderful to have a two bedroom condo where 4 adults and 2 kids can live in comfort for the week. The resort is a block from the boardwalk, but that means it is also a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NJCarolCass
Bobbi M, Administration at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Dear NJCarolCass: Thank you so much for coming back to see us two years in a row! It always nice to see returning faces at our property. The dance competitions with the girls in the amazing elaborate costumes have become very big in this town and bring in such a family oriented crowd, which is a delight. We do hope...

491 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (458)
Viewed
Room/Suite (164)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.0 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,692 reviews
2.6 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
16,236 reviews
0.8 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 50 in Atlantic City
9,340 reviews
0.9 km away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
7,919 reviews
0.4 km away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Skyline Tower

Address: 100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7318
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Price Range: €127 - €427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Skyline Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Skyline Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Wyndham Skyline Hotel
Wyndham Atlantic City
Atlantic City Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Skyline Tower staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Skyline Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better views on higher floors”
eddyd263, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“If you are going to Atlantic City stay here and book it as soon as you decide as the rooms sell out quickly.”
rickrO4404QG, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Spacious, Great Patio”
brickcityveg, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher is better facing the ocean and boardwalk”
drbem2, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Full Kitchen, free wifi, plenty of perks”
jonathanoliverw, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Official Hotel
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates