We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wyndham Skyline Tower

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Skyline Tower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Skyline Tower
See the most recent reviews
Showing 613: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We recently stayed here for two nights on a trip to AC and it was a positive experience. We usually stay at another hotel but decided to try something different. Upon checking in we realized it was a time-share resort which was a surprise to us. They asked us to attend a time-share presentation for $125 gift card but in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee R
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

The place was nice clean but had limited of activities in the facility that ended early. Thank god it is close to the casino, shopping area, and a place to do night life activities. Balcony view is nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wylakia
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

The receipt ion was professional and way check-in . Had some orientation of the place and then offered some very valuable cobones for several spots in the area. Location was easy to find and very close to the broadwalk ( around 5 mins ) and surrounded with many casinos, cheap eat outs and shops. The outlet is only 10 mins...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank toxicologist
New Jersey
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We are part of timeshare and stayed here for the first time. It is well situated. Staff is full of recommendations for dining and tour-sites. Only problem no grocery stores so bring them with you. The room was clean and the carpet was not sticky. They are undergoing renovations so elevator patience is needed. The bed and pillows were comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MTVNJ
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us MTVNJ. We are thrilled to hear you had a nice stay at our resort. We are glad you were satisfied with your unit and the accommodations it provided. We are happy to hear our staff was helpful and attentive to your needs.We apologize for any inconvenience with our elevator and the impact this had on your...

Thomasville, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Wyndham Tower was a great place to stay and the location was perfect. It was a block from from the boardwalk. Restaurants were nearby. Only negative issue that others have mentioned, the lack of elevators and length of time waiting. Glad we planned accordingly .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 51jackie62
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us 51jackie62. We are glad you had a great stay with us. We appreciate your positive mention of our resort's location and amenities. We sincerely apologize for the elevator situation and the impact this had on your stay. Overall, we are happy you had a great time and made the best of it. Thanks for your review....

Linden, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We are a part of the timeshare portion of this property. We used our points to book here, as we have many times in the past. However, this weekend was horrible (a tipping point so to speak as the staff were terrible). Half our party arrived ahead of time and checked in. We arrived and upon entering the building were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jon90879
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Thanks for your review jon90879. We sincerely apologize for your recent experience at our property. As a resort with amazing resort team members and amenities, this type of experience is uncommon and unacceptable.In order to best assist you and shall you wish to have these concerns addressed further, please do not hesitate to reach us at WVOSocialResponse@wyn.com. Again, we thank...

New Zealand
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel quite a few months before we actually came to Atlantic City and, at one point, we looked at changing because of extremely negative reviews about the lifts. However, we couldn't find anything matching the deal we already had, so we decided to tough it out. Boy, am I glad we did! There are 3 lifts (not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Bob C. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We are happy we met your vacation expectations. We are happy you were satisfied with your unit and the accommodations it provided. Thank you for your positive comments Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us....

brooklyn, ny
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We spent 2 nights in this property last weekend. We had looked at prices for the casino hotels, and the rates for that Friday and Saturday were $300 and up per night per room. For $289 per night, we booked a 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment at the Wyndham Skyline. There was plenty of us for the four of us,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronnoc30
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay ronnoc30. We are glad to hear that overall you had a nice stay and with and enjoyed your accommodations and our convenient location. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience with the check in process and requirements and how this impacted your stay. Overall, we are glad you had a good time and made the best of...

NY
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We were in a 2 bed-2 bath apartment. It was perfect for 4 adults and 1 pre-schooler. Large king beds in both rooms and excellent mattress. We did not use the kitchen much except for reheating take out/frozen food and appliances worked well. We stayed 2 nights - the rooms were clean with enough towels and supplies. Excellent view from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indie_Explorer
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit Indie_Explorer. We are excited to hear that you vacation with us felt like a home away from home. We are thrilled to hear you had a fantastic lodging experience with us and enjoyed your accommodations. We are sorry to hear you were not able to enjoy our amenities or an aftertoon walk on the boardwalk, however,...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Brenda, the conceaire was so helpful in getting us coupons and free shows. it really helped round out our time, she had so many helpful suggestions as to where to go and what to see that were affordable or free. Jera was very helpful and got us the information we needed to understanding how our account work and how to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaHoehle
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us LindaHoehle. We are excited to hear you had a nice lodging experience at our property. We are happy to hear our resort staff, especially Brenda and Jera, were helpful and attentive to your needs. We are glad to enjoyed you stay and took advantage of all ongoing activities and events in the area. Thanks for sharing...

458 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (425)
Viewed
Room/Suite (153)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.6 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 52 in Atlantic City
13,330 reviews
2.1 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 52 in Atlantic City
3,471 reviews
1.1 km away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 52 in Atlantic City
7,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#10 of 52 in Atlantic City
6,537 reviews
0.7 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
#9 of 52 in Atlantic City
940 reviews
0.4 km away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 52 in Atlantic City
2,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Skyline Tower

Address: 100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7318
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Price Range: €95 - €359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Skyline Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Skyline Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Wyndham Skyline Hotel
Wyndham Atlantic City
Atlantic City Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Skyline Tower staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
9 months ago
Rosenberg, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Skyline Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles herelle1, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“North east corner has views of both the bay and shore.”
 of 5 bubbles lkylie23, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“South-facing rooms have great ocean views and do NOT face the defunct T***P Taj Mahal.”
 of 5 bubbles HughNL, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms ending in odd numbers have view of Absecon Lighthouse; rooms ending in even numbers have view of Atlantic City”
 of 5 bubbles isenhourturner, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“not near an elevator”
 of 5 bubbles P8350QNmarkb, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay