We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Oceanview

Save
Share
3200 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6231
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$71
US$68
View deal
SAVE US$3
Free cancellation until 03/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Booking.com
US$71
US$68
View deal
SAVE US$3
Free cancellation until 03/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$68
RodewayUS$68
getaroom.comUS$71
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Rodeway Inn Oceanview
Updated 02/06/20

About

#43 of 51 hotels in Atlantic City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Rodeway Inn Oceanview their hotel of choice when visiting Atlantic City. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Close to some of Atlantic City's most popular landmarks, such as Greek Temple Monument World War I Memorial (0.3 mi) and Boardwalk Hall (0.6 mi), Rodeway Inn Oceanview is a great destination for tourists.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Rodeway Inn Oceanview offer air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including 24 hour front desk and newspaper. Guests of Rodeway Inn Oceanview are also welcome to enjoy free breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Atlantic City's popular tempura restaurants such as Buddakan, Guy Fieri's Chophouse, and Souzai Sushi & Sake, all a short distance from Rodeway Inn Oceanview.

If you are interested in exploring Atlantic City, check out a lighthouse, such as Absecon Lighthouse.

At Rodeway Inn Oceanview, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Atlantic City.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Golf course
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
87Reviews1Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 5
  • 18
  • 8
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
sunkistcasa wrote a review Oct 2020
Bronx, New York7 contributions5 helpful votes
IT'S NOT A BEACH FROM HOTEL, Near the casinos and boardwalk/Beach There was mold in the bathroom curtain, carpet should be shampoo clean, entrance bedroom door is rusty and the bathroom door too. Breakfast station should be clean even though hotel guess are nasty because they don't clean after themselves they leave the counter with cereal crumbs also they take coffee and leave coffee stain on the table instead of wipe it clean. You can hear the guess from next door, We had a very noisy guess. Area is ok but just be careful at night, prostitutions and some funny folks around. Hotel does not have breakfast and no ice in the machine or water.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
2 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Oceanview
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, We are distressed to see your comments. Your feedback is important to us .Our apologies for the inconvenience. The entire points you have observed will be investigated and necessary actions will be taken, You can be sure about a safe stay with us. Please visit us again, Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Scarlet S wrote a review Sep 2020
Bronx, New York1 contribution
They canceled my reservation horrible the rooms are disgusting. Don’t come here at all please save your money. The pictures are nothing like the rooms at all small dirty beds. Everything is dirty, the beds are uncomfortable you can get a cleaner and better service at another hotel. DONT COME HERE AT ALL PLEASE!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Oceanview
Responded 7 Sep 2020
Hello Scarlet, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. Our sincere apologies. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. We have taken serious note of your observations.All these points will be investigated to take appropriate actions. You will have a nice stay next time.Request your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
PRINCESS_D wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
We got to this hotel and just from the parking lot I knew something was not right. We booked double rooms, the receptionist( Male) tell us is on the 3rd floor no working elevator. As we walk to the room it smelled like pee and there was water all over the hallway. We got to the room which smelled like cigarette, and on top of that they didn't give us a double room. The place smelled like a dumpster and I told the receptionist this is not what we paid for, give us our "FULL" refund we'll be in our way. Three other people came to complain about towels, cleaning, and a lady with little boy came to say her TV was broken. This place is a total nightmare, PLEASE, PLEASE BE ADVISE, DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME ON THIS PLACE,, IT IS GROSS!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Oceanview
Responded 21 Aug 2020
Dear Cielos, Your feedback shows that there was a complete breakdown with the stay which is really worrisome. This is not at all a regular feature of our hotel and something has gone wrong. We regret the inconveniences but will investigate and based on that will take all possible steps to prevent such an experience to any guest.Guest reviews are serious for us and thank you for your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Kaiti b wrote a review Jul 2020
3 contributions
Rooms look nothing like the pictures. They are sketchy and dirty feeling. Our lock RIPPED RIGHT OUT of the drywall when we tried to open the door. NEW “CLEAN” towels had stains on them. Walls paper thin. Smells like smoke even though we had a NON smoking room. !!!!!!!!!!!LITERALLY some kind of satanic looking symbol above the door. We’re here for 2 more nights and I am low key scared. Right by the beach but not worth it
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Oceanview
Responded 29 Jul 2020
Dear Guest, Thank for the stay and the comments. It is pretty serious and we never condone such things, The matter will be investigated and strictly acted upon. Anyway,our apologies for all the inconveniences. This is a rare occurrence, Request your understanding and continued patronage. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
CheFelix Santana wrote a review Jul 2020
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Left my watch here for two hours after checking out. Contacted them because my gps tracker is on and shows location of hotel. Hotel staff / cleaner have horrible customer service and obviously found the watch and don't want to say nothing. This place is a complete ghetto and disgusting and super dirty. The rooms smell like piss. There are many other motels across street . Do not book here! I warn you
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Oceanview
Responded 24 Jul 2020
Dear Guest, Your feedback shows that there was a complete breakdown with the stay which is really worrisome. This is not at all a regular feature of our hotel and something has gone wrong. We regret the inconveniences but will investigate and based on that will take all possible steps to prevent such an experience to any guest. Guest reviews are serious for us and thank you for your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreAtlantic City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rodeway Inn Oceanview
Which popular attractions are close to Rodeway Inn Oceanview?
Nearby attractions include Escape AC - Escape Rooms (0.4 km), IMAX Theatre at Tropicana (0.4 km), and The Quarter at Tropicana (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rodeway Inn Oceanview?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a golf course.
What food & drink options are available at Rodeway Inn Oceanview?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rodeway Inn Oceanview?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rodeway Inn Oceanview?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe 2825, Knife & Fork Inn, and Broadway Burger Bar.
Are there any historical sites close to Rodeway Inn Oceanview?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lucy the Elephant (6.3 km) and Victory First Presbyterian Deliverance Church (2.6 km).
Is Rodeway Inn Oceanview accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.