We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Oceanview

Save
Share
3200 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6231
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$318
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$318
Booking.comUS$318
eDreamsUS$318
TraveluroUS$366
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Rodeway Inn Oceanview
Updated 02/06/20

About

#43 of 51 hotels in Atlantic City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Rodeway Inn Oceanview their hotel of choice when visiting Atlantic City. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Close to some of Atlantic City's most popular landmarks, such as Greek Temple Monument World War I Memorial (0.3 mi) and Boardwalk Hall (0.6 mi), Rodeway Inn Oceanview is a great destination for tourists.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Rodeway Inn Oceanview offer air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including 24 hour front desk and newspaper. Guests of Rodeway Inn Oceanview are also welcome to enjoy free breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Atlantic City's popular tempura restaurants such as Buddakan, Guy Fieri's Chophouse, and Souzai Sushi & Sake, all a short distance from Rodeway Inn Oceanview.

If you are interested in exploring Atlantic City, check out a lighthouse, such as Absecon Lighthouse.

At Rodeway Inn Oceanview, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Atlantic City.

Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Golf course
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
89Reviews1Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 5
  • 18
  • 8
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sue S wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
+1
We arrived a couple hours early and had to pay $30 to get into a room that was ready for guests, pay $15 a night to park there, the curtain in room was barely hanging onto the window, tape left on wall from painting, gap in door, only one little bitty garbage can, holes in the door to the bathroom, table near sink in bad shape, pillows were like pancakes, a safe in room ( we did NOT ask for it ) and charged extra for it. Will NOT ever go back or recommend it to anyone. It said it had coffee, WHERE????? Also no phone to contact front desk. Was put on hold when we attempted to contact them with our cell phones. NO FRESH LINENS EITHER.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Do not come here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Oceanview
Responded 14 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, It is disappointing to note that your stay was not satisfactory. We regret the inconvenience due to unfortunate reasons. Our team will check where we went wrong and will take corrective actions for maximum betterment. We shall appreciate your kind understanding and request a rethinking to visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
lex wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Stayed there for a weekend trip with friends and it was absolutely disgusting. $30 parking PER DAY and we happened to notice the next day that our food had been chewed through by mice. There was mouse poop that I didn't get the chance to take a picture of because we left at 6 am as soon as we woke up. The room smelled of smoke, the sink and bathtub got clogged, and there was one outlet in the whole room. Check in time was unclear and the front desk worker was rude and not helpful. Beds only came with two pillows, blankets were thin, and the whole time we were paranoid about the mouse situation. Also, there was a huge gap under the door and the window didn't open to clear out the smoke smell. Possible blood in the nightstand drawer??? The guy also didn't know what a cot was. Cold water also didn't work in the sink. No breakfast even though it said there was. All the workers were rude. Do not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Oceanview
Responded 5 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will understand and consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
sunkistcasa wrote a review Oct 2020
Bronx, New York7 contributions5 helpful votes
IT'S NOT A BEACH FROM HOTEL, Near the casinos and boardwalk/Beach There was mold in the bathroom curtain, carpet should be shampoo clean, entrance bedroom door is rusty and the bathroom door too. Breakfast station should be clean even though hotel guess are nasty because they don't clean after themselves they leave the counter with cereal crumbs also they take coffee and leave coffee stain on the table instead of wipe it clean. You can hear the guess from next door, We had a very noisy guess. Area is ok but just be careful at night, prostitutions and some funny folks around. Hotel does not have breakfast and no ice in the machine or water.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
2 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Oceanview
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, We are distressed to see your comments. Your feedback is important to us .Our apologies for the inconvenience. The entire points you have observed will be investigated and necessary actions will be taken, You can be sure about a safe stay with us. Please visit us again, Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Scarlet S wrote a review Sep 2020
Bronx, New York1 contribution
They canceled my reservation horrible the rooms are disgusting. Don’t come here at all please save your money. The pictures are nothing like the rooms at all small dirty beds. Everything is dirty, the beds are uncomfortable you can get a cleaner and better service at another hotel. DONT COME HERE AT ALL PLEASE!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Oceanview
Responded 7 Sep 2020
Hello Scarlet, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. Our sincere apologies. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. We have taken serious note of your observations.All these points will be investigated to take appropriate actions. You will have a nice stay next time.Request your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
PRINCESS_D wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
We got to this hotel and just from the parking lot I knew something was not right. We booked double rooms, the receptionist( Male) tell us is on the 3rd floor no working elevator. As we walk to the room it smelled like pee and there was water all over the hallway. We got to the room which smelled like cigarette, and on top of that they didn't give us a double room. The place smelled like a dumpster and I told the receptionist this is not what we paid for, give us our "FULL" refund we'll be in our way. Three other people came to complain about towels, cleaning, and a lady with little boy came to say her TV was broken. This place is a total nightmare, PLEASE, PLEASE BE ADVISE, DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME ON THIS PLACE,, IT IS GROSS!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Oceanview
Responded 21 Aug 2020
Dear Cielos, Your feedback shows that there was a complete breakdown with the stay which is really worrisome. This is not at all a regular feature of our hotel and something has gone wrong. We regret the inconveniences but will investigate and based on that will take all possible steps to prevent such an experience to any guest.Guest reviews are serious for us and thank you for your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreAtlantic City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rodeway Inn Oceanview
Which popular attractions are close to Rodeway Inn Oceanview?
Nearby attractions include Escape AC - Escape Rooms (0.4 km), IMAX Theatre at Tropicana (0.4 km), and The Quarter at Tropicana (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rodeway Inn Oceanview?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a golf course.
What food & drink options are available at Rodeway Inn Oceanview?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rodeway Inn Oceanview?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rodeway Inn Oceanview?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe 2825, Knife & Fork Inn, and Broadway Burger Bar.
Are there any historical sites close to Rodeway Inn Oceanview?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lucy the Elephant (6.3 km) and Victory First Presbyterian Deliverance Church (2.6 km).
Is Rodeway Inn Oceanview accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.