We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Movich Las Lomas Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movich Las Lomas Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 101: English reviews
Start your review of Movich Las Lomas Hotel
 Click to rate
Montreal
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked a room here for our final night in Colombia and thoroughly enjoyed it despite the thunderous flamenco performance taking place in the main restaurant (we took refuge in the bar, which serves the full room service menu, and enjoyed salads and drinks there). Our room was very comfortable and quiet, staff were efficient and friendly, shuttle service to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgqc
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dgqc, We'd like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment regarding your visit to our Movich Hotel Las Lomas. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as it’s important to us to improve the service and quality we offer our guests, as well thank you for each comment, that let us know...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This will be my xx stay here and I agree with the other travelers. This place is hit and miss. My concern is that when one is in the hospitality industry, the golden rule is do what you say your will do. That concept seems not to be existent at this location, although they try. During my last stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodolfo A
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rodolfo A, Thank you for taking the time of writing us a comment on how your stay was during your visit to our Movich Hotel. We’re sorry to hear that you had some inconveniences, but would like to assure you that your review is very important to us in order to improve and provide the best service to our...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here on two occasions this past month due to a recommendation regarding its convenience to the airport on both a late night arriving and early morning departing flight. The hotel was perfect for both of these types of stays. It is located just outside the airport with convenient shuttle service. The hotel has beautiful grounds and is home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlueMarlinDave
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BlueMarlinDave, We want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment regarding your visit to our Movich Hotel Las Lomas. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as it’s important to us to improve the service and quality we offer our guests, we'll take in consideration your comments about the meals in order...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Refurbished old hotel, its not possible to be a 5 Stars, totally overrated, 
If you have the time, go to Medellin, really make no sense to be trap there, you need transport for dinner or to buy some stuff... First when i made check in my room was 217, and during next 3 hours the next floor or room, workers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank niall r
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear niall r, Thank you for taking the time of writing us a comment on how your stay was during your visit to our Movich Hotel. We’re sorry to hear that you had some inconveniences, but would like to assure you that your review is very important to us in order to improve and provide the best service to our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Apart from the following, this would be a 4* Review: There is a sign in the elevator that says: "While you visit our facilities we collect and make use of of your personal information including sensitive information, via audio, video, and or photography. So if you like to be watched, listened to and photographed/videoed in your boudoir, then this I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
Management response:

Dear Jim H, Thank you for reach us through this review and let us know your worries about what you mentioned above. The statement you saw in the elevator refers to the company's data protection policy which seeks to protect our guests while using our facilities. This is derived from Law 1581 of 2012 of the Colombian Government. You may...

Paris, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing really bad about this hotel but many small things that made it a disappointment in the end. Thin walls, no blanket if you are cold, very small bathroom, cheap soap, cheap breakfast, and to finish with they made me pay 20,000 pesos for 2 bottles of cheap local water that were in the bathroom with no price tag !...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mathieu E
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this review

Mr Mathieu E We apologize for the details that overshadowed your past stay at the hotel. We will take care of every suggestion made, some are already adjusting and on others we have taken careful note. Thank you for choosing us in your past visit, we hope to welcome you back very soon for have the chance to show you...

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Great location close to the airport, super service and good equipment. We stayed one night, coming from the jungle at the Pacific coast and traveling onwards to Cartagena. The hotel was our little oasis for cleaning, Spa gym and good food. Highly recommend this place when you stay one night before a flight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin T
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment regarding your stay in our hotel Movich. Your feedback is very important to us in order to improve the service and quality we offer our guests. We’ll take your suggestions into consideration and assure you we’ll make the necessary changes. We hope to welcome you back in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We were staying here before flying back to Europe but it was much better than your usual airport hotel. We were given a room on the 4th floor looking out over the front which was at first rather disappointing until the next morning when I realised our room overlooked trees which had beautiful birds, hummingbirds, blue birds, etc, etc, got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annem03
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Annem03, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment regarding your stay in our hotel Movich. Your feedback is very important to us in order to improve the service and quality we offer our guests. We’ll take your suggestions into consideration and assure you we’ll make the necessary changes. We hope to welcome you back in...

Reviewed 8 December 2016

Before flying out of Colombia, we had a layover in Medellin from 8 pm until 1 pm the next day. If you find yourself in this situation before flying out, Movich is a perfect spot to relax before a long international flight. The hotel is 3 min from the airport, which sounds gross, but once you're on the property you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anna G, We're glad to count with your review and really appreciate it, cause that's how we can improve our services and offer you the best accomodation experience. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, every guest and their needs are our priority, which means we'll be able to welcome you anytime. Best regards, Social Media Team...

Brasileia, AC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Outstandig location. Outstanding service. Great pool. Nice gym. Gorgeous grounds to walk and enjoy nature. Breakfast is very good. This Movich hotel is not flashy. It's simple but elegant. I thoroughly enjoy this hotel every time I stay here and look forward to the next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S G
HotelesMovich M, Gerente at Movich Las Lomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SG, We really appreciate your feedback and we'd like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to review our Movich Hotel. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, every guests and their needs are our priority, which means we'll be able to welcome you anytime. Best regards, Social Media Team Movich Hotel

649 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (455)
Viewed
Amenities (120)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Kitchen (48)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
Standard Room with Terrace (36)
Viewed
Superior Room (39)
Viewed
Superior Room (Alternative) (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rionegro
29.8 km away
Hotel Los Recuerdos
Hotel Los Recuerdos
#1 of 3 in Guatape
161 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Santiago de Arma
Hotel Santiago de Arma
#2 of 4 in Rionegro
37 reviews
15.6 km away
InterContinental Medellin
InterContinental Medellin
#16 of 103 in Medellin
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
27.0 km away
Hotel Santa Maria de las Aguas
0.8 km away
Hostal El Hangar
Hostal El Hangar
#1 of 9 in Rionegro
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Strategically it located amidst lush nature in the most beautiful region of eastern Antioquia. A completely renovated place where every detail is designed for comfort and tranquility. It is located just 3 minutes from Jose Maria Cordova International Airport in the city of Rionegro and 30 minutes from the city of Medellin. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movich Las Lomas Hotel

Address: Glorieta Aeropuerto Internacional Jose Maria Cordova, Rionegro 127, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Rionegro
Price Range: €110 - €170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movich Las Lomas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Movich Las Lomas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movich Las Lomas Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California
Seattle, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Movich Las Lomas Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you have time, go to medellin for that price : Amazing places + shuttle is possible”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We upgraded our room and got a discount at the spa. Worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles R1259NNannag, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are only four floors including the ground level, the fourth level is the Executive Club level. Ask for a pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles Dharmithran, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Facing the garden and its peacocks!”
 of 5 bubbles salvadorm449, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I love the rooms over loooking the pool and mountains. A few have small balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles KAC1963, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5