We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Affinity Apart Hotel

CancelonUS$90*
View Deal
#21 of 104 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$108*
US$90*
Great Deal
US$99*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Affinity Apart Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Affinity Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This is an apartment hotel, and very good one. I think though that people booking this property through a third party need to realize what that means. First, the lobby is small, because the first floor is shared between the hotel lobby, office lobby (the lower floors are office space) and a restaurant. Second, this hotel doesn't have an on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dharmithran
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your kindly comments. We apologize for the inconveniences, but thanks to you We are reviewing our check in procedures, especially about the information of the prices lists located on the kitchen bar in each apartment and the adequate supply of linen and towels. we look forward to seeing you soon among us.

Valle del Cauca Department, Colombia
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Affinity Aparta Hotel offers an excellent value for families traveling together. The apartments have two bedrooms and two bathrooms plus a sofa bed in the living room. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The free breakfast was excellent. We did use the room service for our last night and the food was brought to our room very fast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward B
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Appreciated Mr. Edward, Thank you for your excellent comments, we are pleased that you have had a great experience at our hotel, we hope soon to have them with us.

Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Impressed. The apartments were spacious, (ours included a guest bathroom as well), the views fantastic, the location can hardly be beat. Breakfast is included, and there's a visit to your door in the afternoon by a staffer with a cart with free treats - fruit salad, rice pudding, chocolate covered grapes, cheesy bites, etc. Right across the street is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PanamaElizabeth
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Appreciated Ms. Elizabeth, Thanks for your comments, is very gratifying to know that you had a great experience at our hotel and we are fulfilling our slogan: "A different privilege" We hope to have them soon with us!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We loved everything about this hotel from Omar at the front desk who couldn't do enough for us, the balcony with the most amazing views of Medellin, the shopping centre next door. Breakfast was great with lots of choices. Great location, they even bring around little appetisers each evening. Very big and spacious apartment, would return in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Appreciated Ms. Carol, We are glad a lot that your stay was pleasant, we hope to have them again very soon with us. Best regards.

Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This was our second stay at this hotel. We are a family of 4 with a preschooler and a toddler. Having a kitchen and the convenience of a grocery store and a big mall across the street makes it for a great stay. The service was great. Breakfast was nice. And the apartments had just enough space for a comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LosRobertsons
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms Robertsons, It is very satisfying for us to know that you had a pleasant stay, many thanks for your excellent comments and we hope to see you back very soon. Best regards.

Milwaukee
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We booked a week at the Affinity Aparta and were not disappointed in any respect. The staff was top shelf, the service staff was extremely efficient, and even though we had to go next door to the Novelty Hotel for breakfast and for a nice dinner and futbol, we wouldn't have traded it for anything. The reception staff was spot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NY-Hormiga
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your kind words. It´s a matter of proud for our team to know it. We are expect for your soon return to Medellín, and remember: Affinity is your home here! Sincerely yours

San Pedro de Macoris, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

I was there one night, it's important to know the people make the difference, some times the facility has some opportunity(for example the security box doesn't work ) but when them take empowerment, those opportunity you don't feel. The hotel is in the center of city if you need to look some thing for buy or for eat you don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HALCANTARA
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, is for us a pleasure do everything for our guests. We hope to return soon!

Monkstown, Ireland
Reviewed 10 May 2016

For me I absolutely must have a kitchen, which is the reason I booked this hotel. Its marketed as an apartment with a full kitchen. Not so. Yes, there is a well equipped kitchen, however its unusable and basically devoid of what required to do any cooking. IT HAS A stove, with both gas and electric. A good sized fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajfharnett
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thanks for your comments. We regret not having passed some of your expectations and we are reviewing your complaints with our personnel to improve our offered services. Regards.

Sao_Paulo_Brazil
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Every year we stayed at when we go to Affinity Ituango and has maintained the high level of service and comfort. Internet signal good, excellent cleaning, care in the Lobby by John Mario Villa and the Fabian Sanches excellent. The restaurant attached shared with another hotel and serves very good meals. Wine list is worth taking. Off it is close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernando_Vasques
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent comments we are pleased that you have had a great experience at our hotel, we hope soon to have them with us. Regards.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

This was my first trip to Colombia and so I spent quite a lot of time researching accommodation etc.. To be honest I hadn't seriously considered this place until the day before we were due to arrive, but I'm so glad that I did! As with most hotels I had read mixed reviews but myself and some friends decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HiranGadhia
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. HiranGadia: Thank you for your kind words, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back to Affinity. Our staff works very hard, and really enjoys helping our guests, it is a matter of pride to them to receive positive feedback as your comment. Regards.

231 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (13)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (52)
Viewed
Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.0 km away
Novelty Suites Hotel
Novelty Suites Hotel
#8 of 104 in Medellin
175 reviews
6.7 km away
Tryp Medellin
Tryp Medellin
#58 of 104 in Medellin
182 reviews
0.7 km away
Sites 45 Hotel
Sites 45 Hotel
#5 of 104 in Medellin
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel bh El Poblado
Hotel bh El Poblado
#23 of 104 in Medellin
152 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Medellin
Holiday Inn Express Medellin
#22 of 104 in Medellin
353 reviews
6.6 km away
61Prado Guesthouse
61Prado Guesthouse
#4 of 104 in Medellin
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A different privilege Predilection for space, privacy, comfort and good service in an exclusive corporate environment. For its perfect location, next to the Oviedo Mall, Affinity converts lodging experience in a privilege. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Affinity Apart Hotel

Address: Calle 6 sur # 43A - 100 | Sector Oviedo, Milla de Oro de El Poblado, Medellin, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Price Range: €74 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Affinity Apart Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Affinity Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Medellin
#22 Business Hotel in Medellin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Affinity Apart Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Affinity Apart Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite best balcony ever”
mannym909, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I love staying on the higher floors and overlooking the Santa Fe Mall. Empoblado is a bustling neighborhood.”
  • Affinity - Room View to Mall Santa Fe
  • Affinity-Room
  • Affinity - Room View to the south side of the city: Itagui
  • Affinity-Restroom
  • Affinity-Living
Fernando_Vasques, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I always ask for a quiet room”
  • 2nd bath
  • bedrrom bath view
  • view of dining area
  • view of bedroom
  • view of kitchen
  • view from room
hrcalso, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor for the outstanding views”
karatdabeach, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick a higher floor room for a better view and less noise”
Dharmithran, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$90* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$99
PricelineUS$99
Hotwire.comUS$108
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates