We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin

    Carrera 36 7 10, Medellin 050021, Colombia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$28
    View Deal
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (20)
    NH Collection Royal Medellin
    777 reviews
    #4 of 110 hotels in Medellin
     
    The Charlee Hotels
    434 reviews
    #22 of 110 hotels in Medellin
     
    InterContinental Medellin
    656 reviews
    #13 of 110 hotels in Medellin
     
    Hotel Du Parc Royal
    298 reviews
    #5 of 110 hotels in Medellin
     
    Overview
    • Excellent35%
    • Very good29%
    • Average17%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible12%
    Travellers talk about
    “pool table” (29 reviews)
    “tv room” (13 reviews)
    “great hostel” (14 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Rooftop Terrace
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    NH Collection Royal Medellin
    777 reviews
    #4 of 110 hotels in Medellin
     
    The Charlee Hotels
    434 reviews
    #22 of 110 hotels in Medellin
     
    InterContinental Medellin
    656 reviews
    #13 of 110 hotels in Medellin
     
    Hotel Du Parc Royal
    298 reviews
    #5 of 110 hotels in Medellin
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (290)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 183 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Let me say first that the staff were lovely, welcoming and helpful. My discontent was with the building itself. Its dark, gloomy and noisy, let alone the private room we got... ...there are more cosy places around the neighborhood.

    Thank Alvaro A
    Reviewed 13 July 2017

    We arrived early evening and had no problem checking in. The staff was friendly and organised a room with a double bed even though we accidentally booked a room with two singles. The room was quite shabby but we didn't plan to spend much time...More

    Thank Lisa S
    Reviewed 17 June 2017

    Great Hostel in the middle of Poblado, I went there last minute at night after i had played a DJ gig. The guy was friendly and helped me with a bed. the worst thing was that I had to pay more because I am a...More

    Thank Guillermo v
    Reviewed 4 June 2017

    The staff was totally disrespectful, informing us that they had room but it depended on our nationality! ..... in short, after 25 minutes for the "receptionist" who was obviously drunk, didn t know if there was room or not and did not know where the...More

    Thank Hola108
    Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

    The staff is disgusting. A humiliating attitude. There is no price reward. I do not recommend the hostel at all. There are always mistakes about the rooms and the payment to the hostel. Dirty showers and toiletsMore

    Thank Adi S
    Response from CasaKiwiHostel, Owner at Casa Kiwi Hostel MedellinResponded 17 May 2017

    Hola Adi. It's a shame you had such a bad time with us. I think however that it might have something to do with your attitude rather than the hostel. ;) From the moment you arrived you were complaining about everything and insulting our staff....More

    NH Collection Royal Medellin
    777 reviews
    #4 of 110 hotels in Medellin
     
    The Charlee Hotels
    434 reviews
    #22 of 110 hotels in Medellin
     
    InterContinental Medellin
    656 reviews
    #13 of 110 hotels in Medellin
     
    Hotel Du Parc Royal
    298 reviews
    #5 of 110 hotels in Medellin
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$13 - US$47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 18
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Colombia >
    • Antioquia Department >
    • Medellin
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (10)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (20)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    The Charlee Hotels
    434 reviews
    .26 km away
     
    Hotel Du Parc Royal
    298 reviews
    .48 km away
     
    InterContinental Medellin
    656 reviews
    1.15 km away
     
    NH Collection Royal Medellin
    777 reviews
    1.27 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Formosa
    76 reviews
    .06 km away
    Al Alma Cafe
    192 reviews
    .06 km away
    Brew House
    43 reviews
    .05 km away
    Voila Vinos
    19 reviews
    .07 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Parque Lleras
    1,018 reviews
    .32 km away
    Medellin City Services
    437 reviews
    .31 km away
    BiciTour Medellin
    51 reviews
    .01 km away
    AKZARA Thematic Spa
    50 reviews
    .28 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "The private rooms with ensuites are significantly nicer than the ones without."
    Read review
    "Private rooms are almost the same price as dorms if you have double occupancy."
    Read review
    "If you have 4 of you you can stay ina private room for pretty much the same price as a dorm."
    Read review
    "Do not stay here, expecially the private rooms!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing