We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Qingdao

No.98 Aomen Road, Shinan District, Qingdao 266071 China
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1337)
Room & Suite (260)
Dining (133)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from InterContinental Qingdao
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#11 of 1,741 hotels in Qingdao
The award-winning InterContinental Qingdao, managed by InterContinental Hotels Group, is located at the waterfront in the Olympic Sailing Centre, next to Qingdao International Conference Center, the holding venue of SCO Summit. Surrounded by various dining, shopping and entertainment venues, it provides easy access to yachting, sailing activities and Qingdao’s brand new International Conference Center. By a 10-minute walk to the No.2 Subway line, you can easily reach Qingdao Railway Station and other famous attractions. With the dramatic views of city’s skyline and amazing neon light show at night, the hotel is designed to suit the needs of any business and leisure traveler with its 410 guest rooms and suites, 9 stylish restaurants and bars. Luxury facilities with charming service staff deliver you a memorable experience
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids club
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
VIP room facilities
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Great View
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, German and 3 more
4593Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,142
  • 362
  • 68
  • 13
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lu W wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
i got the trip with my girlfriend, this hotel make me feel lot bit older than other IHG hotel, but it’s has the pretty good service from Allen and Iris of guest relation department, they show me how important of my stay experience for this hotel, I have to say that it’s a really goooooood idea for this hotel , the view of executive club also fantastic!!!!!!!!love here!!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Xinrun D wrote a review Apr 2021
Shanghai, China106 contributions8 helpful votes
The hotel locates at a great place, on the sea shore in Qingdao downtown. The decoration of rooms are old and out of date, also the size of room is limited. Some rooms' view is good, which facing the sea, but generally just normal sea view. The service part is somewhat disappointing. when check in, the reception printed my Spire Ambassador benefits on a paper, which is nice, but I was told there is an identical copy on my room's desk and the reception refuse to give me her copy. But there is not actually in the room. Thus when I walked to Executive Lounge, I was told that I'm not granted access. And I have check the benefit policy and it is stated the Spire member will not be granted Executive Lounge access in Intercontinental hotels, which is also somewhat different in other Intercontinental hotels that I lived, but it fits the public policy. It is OK that the hotel controls how to benefit the members, but if a clear list is already printed and shown to me when check in, I don't understand why I wasn't receive it in person at the beginning but after humiliated at Executive Lounge entry. So I have to place this hotel as my last choice in Qingdao, and fortunately there are many alternatives surrounding.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Response from InterContinental Qingdao, 总经理 at InterContinental Qingdao
Responded 1 Apr 2021
Dear Tripadvisor VIP: Thank you for choosing InterContinental Qingdao as your hotel of choice for your recent visit to Qingdao. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant experience. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our hotel location, surrounded by the sea on three sides, you can have a general view of the floating mountains and golden sea view and the night light show. Our IHG Clean Promise is to ensure that our hotel provides a safe and clean environment for you our guests. At the same time, the hotel management attaches great importance to the service problem you mentioned, we will continue to carry out and strengthen the service awareness training, improve our value of humanized service. We would like to apologize to you again for these problems. Please give us time and opportunity, and we will work harder to continuously improve to bring the most perfect experience for guests. All the staff of InterContinental Qingdao look forward to meeting you again, and wish you a happy life! General Manager: Adam Haywood.
Read more
ka0rika0ri wrote a review Mar 2021
Shenzhen, China15 contributions1 helpful vote
In time of Covid-19 you would expect a better attention on cleanliness. Moldy shower, stained carpet, sofa and bed head, obsolete furniture. Even in the elevator there was a tag about cleaning every hour, but the big hand sanitizer was empty, that shows the ridiculous and fake promise of cleaning every hour. The most disappointing part was the night I tried to drink a cocktail at the bar at rooftop. Me and my girlfriend were rudely approached by the two ladies at the hostess desk, they were removed from their lazyness on mobile and had to attend us, so the tone was very offset. We being asked if we purchased a voucher, and we were surprised to hear, as nobody in the hotel told us about it. Once agreed on buy it, we understood that only limited cocktails and drinks were to be consumed with it, I asked if could change for a negroni, but got declined. So, I went to the bar for a classic cocktail, but couldn't get it and have been treated as an outside bugger!!! I went to complain to duty manager and he laughed on my face, shrugging shoulders and saying it was not hotel fault as the bar is managed by third party company, I told I was a guest and he still laughed at me, ASHAMING. Ridiculous hotel with shameful costumer service and pathetic hygiene standards
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from InterContinental Qingdao, 总经理 at InterContinental Qingdao
Responded 13 May 2021
Dear KaOrikaOri Thank you very much for sharing your comments from your recent stay with us. We are sad to know you didn’t enjoy your stay with us and that we didn’t meet your expectations and we sincerely apologize for that. I can assure you that at InterContinental Qingdao, your health and safety are paramount to us, we are committed in providing you with a clean and safe environment throughout your stay. All of our employees have done through strict health and safety checks to ensure that you are able to focus on what matters to you during your stay. Regarding the experience you encountered at the roof top bar, we apologize for this. It is true that this bar is operated by a third party and not our hotel, however I have shared your comments with their management team to ensure that such things don’t happen again and matters like this are handled in a more professional manner that represents both our hotel brand and our guests expectations. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit. Kind regards Adam Haywood General Manager
Read more
PlatinumForeverDUS wrote a review Sep 2020
Shanghai, China2399 contributions237 helpful votes
Excellent location with good hygiene concept - unfortunately, some basic / standard processes did not work out very well during my stay including eg check-in and check-out times too long, order process / follow-up in breakfast facility, ageing of room not as in line with expectations
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
David K. wrote a review Jul 2020
5 contributions
Very warm welcome whilst arrival and reception friendly to complete the check-in to make us get into the room easily. Splendid view and non-compromised food; the GRO/Jessica offered us the superb service and carefully look after our living & demands. Definitely will come to live here again, thanks Qingdao IC hotel 👍
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from InterContinental Qingdao Qingdao, Owner at InterContinental Qingdao
Responded 26 Jul 2020
Dear davidkao35, Thank you for staying at InterContinental Qingdao. We would like to do our utmost to create a more satisfaction environment for your stay, dining, entertainment and relaxing. Meantime, thank you again for your recognition and compliments to our staff. What we do is to meet or even transcend your expectations. Hopefully InterContinental Qingdao could be your priority destiny hotel in Qingdao. Thank you again for your continuously support. Adam Haywood General Manager
Read more
US$70 - US$227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ChinaShandongQingdaoMunicipal Government / Shinan District
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Qingdao
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Qingdao?
Nearby attractions include May Fourth Square (0.7 km), Olympic Sailing Center (0.7 km), and Qingdao Beach (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Qingdao?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Qingdao?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Qingdao?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental Qingdao?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Qingdao?
Conveniently located restaurants include Din Tai Fung (Marina City Branch), Italiano Doc, and Quanjude Roast Duck.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Qingdao?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does InterContinental Qingdao have an airport shuttle?
Yes, InterContinental Qingdao offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does InterContinental Qingdao have airport transportation?
Yes, InterContinental Qingdao offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental Qingdao?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.