We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This hotel was part of a tour package .It was a pleasant surprise after reading bad reviews .Rooms are really big clean ,no smells About 5 min walk to large supermarket that sells alcohol ,clothes ,groceries ,close to a pharmacy but no one spoke English ,there's a 7-11 open 24 hrs Buffet brekky basic compared to other hotels but still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farloon2
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The actual hotel is ok but all around is empty of being demolished. It did not feel safe to walk around at night and apart from a local supermarket nowhere to go. Asked about spa/massage but it was only available with someone coming to your room rather than having a dedicated facility. This was another hotel on our Wendy Wu...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janet t
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a number of hotels whilst travelling around China and this one was by far the worst - the bedroom was smaller lots of the lights didn't work the bed was not comfortable. We were glad to say we only stayed their one night. Think we could have been unlucky but another couple in our company had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Bondi, Australia
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We stayed here 2 nights as part of a group tour. The rooms are a nice size and there was no noticeable smoke smell as has been mentioned in other reviews. However cleaning left a lot to be desired ; there were stains on the carpets and the shower had quite a bit of mould. These things can be fixed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bondi_Phil
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a tour. After reading a few not do positive reviews here we weren't sure what to expect after staying in supposed "5" star placed prior. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious and had everything you would expect, including a bath as well as separate shower. The breakfast is very good with plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desma P
rickdong8888, Owner at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Newcastle
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Just had two nights here. I suggest you find another place. The rooms absolutely stink of cigarette smoke. To add to your discomfort you cannot open the windows and the air conditioner is set at 24.5 degrees. Every one in our party of 43 complained about the heat and the smell of the rooms. Was not a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wq9hana
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Morisset, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2016

food was worst experience of entire holiday, western breakfast consisted of cold bake beans and cold fried eggs, toaster didnt work , coffee was not drinkable, with group of 24 people and all said same thing. A few couple ordered western sytle food for dinner via room services and said it was worst food they had ever had, next night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikeg882
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Not a bad price for a hotel, but there are serious maintenance issues. The first room I was booked in had leftover empty boxes from the previous occupant and reeked of smoke. I requested a move and the second room smelled slightly less. There is a large coffee stain on the rug in and housekeeping seems cursory. English is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chi-Ting H
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2016

What we liked: Hotel was clean and comfortable Located close to supermarket and restaurants Breakfast was good What we didn't like: Mould in shower - this was an issue at 3 out of the 4 hotels was stayed at in China

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iancam47
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Singapore
Reviewed 17 January 2016

I stayed in a single room and found it comfortable. I tried both its laundry and room service. Overall the service was prompt and good. If you do not speak Mandarin, communication with the staff may not be easy. I observed that they did try to speak English, but miscommunication might still occur. Their attitude was good though and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMNH
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Jasmine Suzhou Hotel
2.1 km away
Scholars Hotel Suzhou Xuchengs
1.3 km away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#6 of 1,422 in Suzhou
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Suzhou
7.2 km away
Courtyard Suzhou
Courtyard Suzhou
#9 of 1,422 in Suzhou
381 reviews
11.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Suzhou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou is located to the southwest of the ancient city of Suzhou. Strategically located between the fast developed Suzhou New & Hi-Tech Development Zone and Wu Zhong Economic District. The hotel is next to the famous Panmen Scenery Area, a great choice for exploring the historical sites and landscape of Suzhou. It only takes 5 minutes from the hotel to the Bar Area, same as to the Suzhou South Bus Station. These make the hotel an ideal location for business, meeting and leisure. 3 kms to the Hi-Tech Industrial Development District, 6 kms to Suzhou Industrial Park. Easy access to Shanghai-Nanjing express way and neighborhood areas. Only 60 minutes drive to Shanghai, 30 minutes to Wuxi, Kunshang or Changshu city. For you and your guest relaxation and comfort, a well equipped health club with an in-door heated swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna, steam bath and massage treatment is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou

Address: No.99 Jiefang East Road, Suzhou 215007, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Price Range: €44 - €52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou Hotel Suzhou
Holiday Inn Suzhou
Suzhou Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Suzhou
#96 Luxury Hotel in Suzhou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On holiday in China there is little time for looking at the view. Cleanliness and comfort are what counts.”
bannlagan, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ASk for 10th floor and non smooking, but that doesn't guarante that someone hasn't smoked in it.”
nigelm587, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take rooms at floor 10 or above.”
R9944UDianm, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I cannot recommend this hotel due to the very poor location, the surrounding area being demolished and its miles away from anywhere”
janett571, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Forget Western style food at hotel”
mikeg882, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Cancelon
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates