We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Sanya Resort

Traveller (734)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (252)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
InterContinental Sanya Resort occupies one of the most beautiful locations in Sanya – Xiao Dong Hai. Surrounded by pristine white sands and majestic mountains, this resort offers guests inspiring views from every room. Beautiful water features and water gardens throughout the resort create a serene yet stylish ambience. InterContinental Sanya Resort offers 343 rooms including 24 beachside villas, and guests can lounge in four swimming pools, dine in six restaurants and bars, unwind in our soothing SPA InterContinental or choose from one pillar free ballroom and seven inspiring meeting rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Adult pool
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
538Reviews
1,052Photos
12Q+A
62Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 354
  • 128
  • 33
  • 18
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had an enjoyable weekend in Sanya. Our room was very spacious with very peaceful water garden view. The swimming pools and beach were wonderful & joyful places for our stay. Besides, the buffet breakfast could provide us wide range of various Chinese and Western choices. We
Read more
Response from Sammychen02, 市场传讯部 at InterContinental Sanya Resort
Responded 12 Feb 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Sanya Resort! It's great to hear back from you, receive your recognition and to know that you had a wonderful time in our resort. We are happy to have had you here with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed our pools and beach! We look forward to seeing you again! Best Regards,
Read more
它是一個大的度假勝地。房間很寬敞, 但寬敞明亮。酒店距離海灘附近的客房有10分鐘步行路程。並不是所有的房間都能看到海景。他們的工作人員不願意為您提供海景房, 除非你有特殊的雕像。酒店很舊, 有些傢俱是有日期的。它位於海灘上, 但海灘太石, 水太淺, 不能游泳。 所有的游泳池都沒有暖氣, 除了一個加熱的是一個兒童游泳池, 冬天, 水溫是在20°c 左右, 所以真的不舒服在冷水中游泳, 所以除非你喜歡在好玩的尖叫的孩子之間游泳, 你是運氣不佳。有4家餐館, 但都貴得離譜。俱樂部提供美味的食物, 但除非你是貴賓會員,
Read more
Response from Sammychen02, 市场传讯部 at InterContinental Sanya Resort
Responded 21 Jan 2019
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for coming to InterContinental Resort and sharing your feedback – we have looked for your experience and we are sorry that we cannot reach out to your expectation and we discussed about your experience! We wish to learn from your detailed feedback on our Front Office team, Club Lounge team and F&B team, we have shared your professional comments to whole Resort team. Thank you again for all of your detailed feedback, it would have been helpful for our team to adjust our working style and result, we wish you can trust we can make it up to you, if you allow, at your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you to our property and enjoying our services.
Read more
The hotel is very nice but overstated in hotels.com. There are not 9 restaurants but 5 the 6th is only for club members. There not 6 pools but 3 the 4th is for club members only. The western food sucks, but the Chinese Food is really excellent. The pool area is worn down and
Read more
Response from Sammychen02, 市场传讯部 at InterContinental Sanya Resort
Responded 6 Jan 2019
Dear Mr.MischaSWE, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback, We do apologize that didn't offer you an perfect stay experience. we have 5 restaurants and only 1 is for Club members only, and also only 1 pool is for Club members, sorry if we didn't pass you the clarify information. For the English spoken service, we will keep train staff for making a better English service. We take guests feedback very seriously and it would have been wonderful to hear about this just before your check out. We do hope to welcome you back to Sanya soon and showing off our Resort with our improved services. We look forward to welcoming you to our property and enjoying our services.   Best regards,
Read more
Traveled to Sanya with my family. I always choose Intercontinental. Rae of the club left a deep impression on me. She introduced me to many local tourist attractions. She is very enthusiastic and considerate!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Response from Sammychen02, 市场传讯部 at InterContinental Sanya Resort
Responded 19 Dec 2018
Dear Mr. Dai, Thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Sanya Resort! It's great to hear back from you, receive your recognition and to know that you had a wonderful time in our resort. We are happy to have had you here with us. Rae would be thrilled to hear from you! We are so glad that you enjoyed everything! We look forward to seeing you again! Best Regards,
Read more
Hotel location is good which a nice private beach which is the only good thing of the hotel. The room I assigned was far away from lobby and the directory didn’t show clearly the room numbers. The room is clean but most electric plugs were not work. Mini fridge was not cold.
Read more
Response from Sammychen02, 市场传讯部 at InterContinental Sanya Resort
Responded 11 Dec 2018
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for coming to InterContinental Resort and sharing your feedback – we have looked for your experience and we are sorry that we cannot reach out to your expectation and we discussed about your experience! We wish to learn from your detailed feedback on our Front Office team and Housekeeping team, we have shared your professional comments to whole Resort team, I want to do apologize for all of the non-standard performance and service we had offered during in your stay, We should realize the fact that all of our weakness here made you feel disappointed and we have already prepared boards with timings and trying to improve our service and standards. Thank you again for all of your detailed feedback, it would have been helpful for our team to adjust our working style and result, we wish you can trust we can make it up to you, if you allow, at your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you to our property and enjoying our services.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorInterContinental Sanya Resort
The One Bedroom Villa at the InterContinental Sanya Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorInterContinental Sanya Resort
The One Bedroom Villa at the InterContinental Sanya Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorInterContinental Sanya Resort
The One Bedroom Villa at the InterContinental Sanya Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorInterContinental Sanya Resort
The One Bedroom Villa at the InterContinental Sanya Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorInterContinental Sanya Resort
The Ocean View Suite at the InterContinental Sanya Resort
PreviousNext
12345650
1.Plentiful.Buffet style, all sort of hot meats dishes, veggies dishes & cooking noodle bar, all sort of Chinese bun etc. 2.The same as breakfast, also buffet style, meats. veggies enough for full dinner. 3.Book through Intercontinental Hotel, sedan limo at fixed price Y100.00. Taxi cost more & some of them did not want to go to the Hotel from airport. We made that mistake & took long time to wait in the airport for available Taxi.
0 votes
Dear Guest, thanks for your comment. Sorry for the late reply. The private swimming pool of One Bedroom Villa is not heated. However, we also have outdoor heated swimming pool with good view for you to enjoy. We look forward to your coming.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Guest, thanks for your comment. I am happy to tell you that we can offer the Free Gluten Menu and have already tailored a set menu for you. You may enjoy the set menu directly and also can choose some of them to order. May I know when will you arrive hotel? Then we will prepare all things in advance to meet your requirement to make sure offer you a comfortable journey in Sanya. We look forward to your coming.
0 votes
There are seaside vilas with private swimming pool (outdoor, not heated) If you go to Sanya in Oct or Nov, the temperature is good enough to swim in swimming pool.
0 votes
Show all answers
As with all resorts, prices tend to be higher. Your best bet is to treat yourself to a club room with lounge access, then, you have a choice. Their buffet breakfast really is very good.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"get a room near the lobby, and a room with seaviews,"
"Choose the beach front Villa"
"Very spread out hotel with many steps."
"Choose when you visit carefully. Even the nicest hotel on the planet can be ruined by mobs of the wrong type of visitors."
"Book a club suite"
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
三亚洲际酒店三亚洲际intercontinental sanya hotel sanya
LOCATION
ChinaHainanSanya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
343
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing