We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
No.1 Jinhai Road, Xunliao Bay, Huizhou 516367 China
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$128
Trip.comUS$1,597
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (255)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 25/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort
Updated 25/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 520 hotels in Huizhou
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort is a magnet for those seeking relaxing days, colorful nights and exciting business opportunities. Located near the white sands of Xunliao Bay, our luxury resort in Huizhou features spacious guest rooms and suites as well as three villas. Resort amenities include three fine-dining restaurants and a vibrant bar, a state-of-the-art fitness center and sparkling indoor and outdoor pools.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Paid internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Patio
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
344Reviews2Q+A6Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 144
  • 130
  • 37
  • 15
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Shan X wrote a review Jul 2022
Toronto, Canada1 contribution2 helpful votes
Well, where to begin. Worst Marriott I ever stayed. I travel quite often, so I have a pretty good idea what a good hotel runs like. I came here with my family and friend to have a summer weekend getaway. The lobby was nice while unorganized but that is about where the Marriott experience ended. The bedspread was stained. The shower had hair in it. And worst of all was the musty kind of sick odor in the room. Will not ever be staying here again unless completely renovated from head to toe. Don't let the looks of the lobby fool you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid it at all possibility
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Yuki Lin, Marketing at Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort
Responded 24 Jul 2022
Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us and share your comments, we are truly sorry about your experience. We are always striving to get our service and facilities better through the effort of every staff. Thank you again for your valuable comments and sincerely welcome you and your family back to to experience our warm service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emmanuel V wrote a review May 2021
Naintre, France102 contributions61 helpful votes
I came here 12 years ago, 12 years after... very poor maintenance, poor service, beach horrible, have to wait half an hour to get hot water, the hotel needs a total reconstruction! And the worst it was expensive although we booked 24 rooms !!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
HinSing LAM wrote a review May 2019
Hong Kong, China1 contribution2 helpful votes
I was expecting a resort with beach and hot spring. But when I arrived I was told that the beach is under construction and not available. Then why not inform guests before booking? Besides beach, all outdoor pools are not available, probably because there were few guests. Fine, I could make use of the indoor swimming pool. Then I was rejected by the staff, no even a life guard, because I did not wear a swimming hat. Seriously? Do you think your guest are coming over for training and get prepared for a professional competition? I see the use of swimming hat is to protect the filter system from hair. But do you think reasonable to reject guests from the indoor pool with all outdoor pools are closed? Besides, the maintenance cost should be covered by room fee instead of asking guests to put on swimming hats. I am so disappointed by the service and management. I will not come here again neither will I recommend this to any of my friends.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Passport30889915803, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort
Responded 19 May 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and share your comments. We are truly sorry about your experience. It is extremely disappointing to see that you left unsatisfied – we have taken all your valuable comments in our stride and have instituted changes to our operations and intensive training and coaching will bring about improvements. There are absolutely no excuses whatsoever. In order to enhance guest stay experience, yearly facility maintenance and upgrading will be progressing, During this period of time, Public beach area and outdoor facilities will be temporarily closed for construction, We do apologize for any inconvenience and try to minimize the influence. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Huizhou
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Grace N wrote a review Sep 2018
Hong Kong, China13 contributions10 helpful votes
The hotel was very expensive, but it was far from the standard of a 5 star hotel. The food is terrible. Outdoor buffet doesn’t even have a fan, that we need to have the dinner under 30+ degrees; and the food taste terrible. Everywhere doesn’t have enough air conditioning, and have the moulded smell.. especially the kids playing area. But they charge Everything at a expensive price. It is the worst Sheraton I have ever stayed, and doesn’t worth the value for money. The location is very far off, need to drive more than one hour from city centre. 酒店很舊 有一股發霉的味道 冷氣嚴重不足,戶外自助歺連一把風扇也沒有。 和五星飯店差大遠了 食物水準很差ll. 以後不會再去了
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from sheratonhuizhoubeach, Manager at Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort
Responded 24 Sep 2018
Dear Grace N, Thank you for your comments regarding your experience at Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort.We are very sorry to hear that our service did not meet your expectation. our team takes your comments very seriously and will follow up with all the issues you mentioned. We hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort. Kindly Regards 尊敬的宾客, 您好! 感谢您选择惠州金海湾喜来登度假酒店并留下你的宝贵意见。惠州金海湾喜来登度假酒店坐落在巺寮金海湾畔,四周环绕着洁白的沙滩和美丽的热带花园。酒店以其丰富多样化的配套设施和诚挚用心的服务为每一位客人提供住宿,餐饮、会议、娱乐和休闲等全方位的享受。 关于以上您提到的情况,酒店会尽快检查并跟进,对于为此给您带来的不便我们深感歉意。再次感谢您的宝贵意见,帮助我们进一步提升服务质量。若您有更多建议,欢迎您随时电邮联系我们。 期待于不久的将来能与您再次相聚在此。 您诚挚地 惠州金海湾喜来登度假酒店
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ethan wrote a review May 2018
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica56 contributions22 helpful votes
The Sheraton was nice and I would give it 4 stars if the price wasn’t the price for a 5 star place. The staff were nice and the facilities should be top notch but everything was broken. The pools and beach close from 12-3 in the afternoon??? What??? The ocean water is polluted and the view looks over a beautiful power plant... I wish I would have liked this place. It’s just that it’s not worth the price. Please do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle W, Manager at Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort
Responded 14 May 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort as your preferred accommodations this time and share with us your experiences. We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We will reflect your comments to management team and take the related actions in the future. We are obeying to goverment policy to close the pools and beach close from 12-3 in the afternoon.We do apologize again for your experiences again. Look forward to welcoming you back and witnessing our improvements. Have a nice day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stefano V wrote a review Apr 2018
Province of Trieste, Italy31 contributions23 helpful votes
The staff was really nice... but the hotel is not even close to be a 5 Star hotel. The room was dirty when I checked in and the furniture was old, dirty and half broken... All the swimming pools were closed and the food in the restaurant was pretty bad. I think this is not a real Sheraton Hotel. Around the hotel there is nothing. I would recommend not to come to this place!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheraton H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort
Responded 10 Apr 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort as your preferred accommodations and share with us your experiences. We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We will reflect your comments to management team and take the related actions immediately. We are continuing to upgrade our facilities and service to improve guests’ experience. About swimming pools, there are indoor pool and outdoor pools opened. We do apologize again for your experiences again. Look forward to welcoming you back and witnessing our improvements. Have a nice day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stancheng wrote a review Nov 2017
40 contributions28 helpful votes
it worths my time writing a review as this should be the worst 5 star experience i ever had. not to the staffs thou as they are generally polite. firstly a big disappointment about the beach. very nice photo in the website but when u arrived that is totally different. attached here u can compare the (real vs website). although the decor was old and furniture is deteriorated, the sea view room is still nice with a balcony. so i wanted to grab a drink to enjoy, and then learnt that minibar is empty in this so-called 5 star resort . called and they said they can deliver red wine by glass. so i decided to call after shower. after shower i called, the other guy said the contrary that they don’t offer by glass, but have to order whole bottle instead (!). is this a joke? cant complete a whole bottle on my own, so i gave up and ordered beer. i wanted draft-beer - they don’t have it. i wanted Heineken by can - sorry out of stock (5 star hotel has Heineken out of stock!). ended up ordered a pricy can of Carlsberg at RMB 58. hopping it was a normal imported one, but ended up a chinese local one at alcohol 3% only. as a personal issue i can only sleep with harder mattress. this is expected from a 5 star hotel to offer such option. but i was told they don’t have it. all they can do is only to put a wooden board on a mattress. to compensate they upgraded me to this sea-view room. yes that made me feel better but that doesn’t solve my problem as i couldn’t sleep well whole night ( so i have lot of time to write this review now). and this is not expected from a five star. last but not least personally i m Sheraton platinum member. but i was told i cant enjoy member benefit (e.g. lounge access) as the reservation was made via an agent at a discounted price. so i feel being a platinum member they are not rewarding my loyalty. if this is the policy thats fine, but if i can, i don’t want to stay with Sheraton again. very bad feeling.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheraton H, Marketing Commnucations Manager at Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort
Responded 12 Nov 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort as your preferred accommodations and share with us your experiences. We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. For the website image, we have updated. We will reflect your comments of minibar, mattress, wine issues to management team and take the related actions immediately. As a platinum member, if you made the reservation from third party agent, there is no related membership benefits offer, so we sincerely invite you to make the reservation at our brand website, we will also offer the member rate. We do apologize again for your experiences again. Look forward to welcoming you back and witnessing our improvements. Have a nice day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MarlonHB wrote a review Oct 2017
Macau, China26 contributions7 helpful votes
We drove 2 hours to Huizhou to stay at Sheraton two nights, expecting to have a great weekend relaxing at the beach, but what we experienced was really disappointment! We have never seen a Sheraton hotel breakfast so bad and poor. Far away to be a 5 stars hotel breakfast. More than that, we saw the hotel beach photos at Booking.com, a nice and clean beach with beautiful umbrellas and chairs, But when we arrived we met only a very short beach without no umbrellas or chairs available on the beach. Also the Sheraton Huizhou Hotel Beach closes from12:00 to 15:00. According to the hotel staff the beach must be closed following the local government orders, but on their website its not mentioned !!! We had a walk into other hotels (Regal) to get information The Regal's beach is open 24 hours. We would like to know, Why does the Sheraton Hotel Beach have to be closed? We feel unfair and cheated by your website! We are very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort
Responded 19 Oct 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort as your preferred accommodations and share with us your experiences. We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We will reflect your comments to management team and take the related actions as soon as possible. We are consistently improving the product of breakfast and we will revise the notice at hotel website. We do apologize again for your experiences. Look forward to welcoming you back and witnessing our improvements. Have a nice day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kianhakt wrote a review May 2017
Zhuhai, China7 contributions1 helpful vote
This is the 3rd time I've been this hotel, and this time round I am bringing my friend and colleague to join me for vacation (staying 2 nights). I would like to highlight the issue as below:- 1) The interior was dark and smelled of mildew 2) A lot Hotel room facility out of order (example, the socket which inside the toilet) 3) waitress and Chef service are bad, especially the chef of the restaurant (breakfast), always share us the unfriendly face. Request a coffee (latte) from a waitress, she keep telling us don't have, but when I was talking to the duty manager, he serve me the latte immediately. 4) one of my Lady friend request a bathrobe from the room service team, the hotel staff never knock the door and just came in the room, put on the bathrobe on the bed and walk out from the room (the room was opened and my friend was in the balcony.) 5) Facility of the hotel lack of maintenance - signature dolphin pool, always closed - outdoor hot spring pool - out of order - Jacuzzi pool (male) - out of order - cold pool (male) - out of order - steam room (male) - out of order - heather at Ladies - out of order very disappointed we have this kind of service from Sheraton. this make us very upset
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheraton W, 公关经理 at Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort
Responded 25 May 2017
Dear valued guest, thank you for choosing Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort as your preferred accommodation and taking your time to share your experience with us. We sincerely apologized for the issues you mentioned and the related actions have been immediately taken. Firstly, we will conduct dehumidifying treatment for the interior and purify the smell. Our Housekeeping will check the room facility carefully and maintaining is on the way. Secondly, Food and Beverage Department has enhanced the staff training including the service attendant and chef. Thirdly, the dolphin pool is going to open in July, if you need please tell our team member, we are willing to assist you. At the same time, you can use the other 4 outdoor pools and indoor swimming pool. Outdoor hot spring pool always can be used and its open time is from 9:00 to 21:00 daily, please inform our Fitness Centre 20minutes in advance if you want to enjoy the sauna. Engineering Department will fix the heater、steam room and the pools out of order. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused you, your feedback are much appreciated and they are so important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to witness the improvement in the near future. Have a nice day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vitaxis wrote a review Apr 2017
Rykkinn, Norway99 contributions50 helpful votes
The hotel has a large property and a nice enough room. However it is sloppy and lacks a certain omph. We had the large family room which is good value, but in a family room there shouldn't really be an open power socket. Next to one of the double beds in what must be the kids room, one power socket was open. The AC didn't seem to cool the room quite enough to our liking, but other than that it was spacious and clean. The hotel has a lot of swimming pools and guest facilities, most of which were closed during our stay. One of the Asian restaurants were closed as well. Most of the beach was also closed in preparations for the season, even if end of April the temperature is well above 25 degrees in South China most of the time. Inside the spa in the changing rooms they also seemed to be non-operational. In the gym two of the exercise bikes were out of order. So for a large hotel most of it couldn't be used even if it was nice and warm. The food in the Western restaurant were average out of the choices we had. Probably the Chinese one would be a better choice but with small kids that isn't always an option. The breakfast was a veritable disaster area, as it often is in China, however it was sloppily handled by the staff. Tables were not tidied so dirty dishes were crowding a sea of empty tables. As a result finding a place to sit almost an hour before breakfast closed was hard. There was no staff on hand to assist in finding a table and no coffee service at our table at least. I waited 20 minutes for a clean cup to arrive so I could get some coffee, no wonder since nobody took care of the dirty dishes. The coffee machines were mostly broken down, two out of three didn't work and the last one seemed to be singing its last verse. The buffet had heating lamps over the hot food, all of which as far as I could tell were turned off to save power or not working. Which is probably fine if you enjoy a cold fried egg. Top tip is to arrive for breakfast early. It is probably better to go to this hotel mid-week off season for some nice rest and negotiate a good deal for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheraton W, 客户关系经理 at Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort
Responded 1 May 2017
Dear valued guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your comments. We are sincerely appologize for your travel experience, to protect guests's safety, outdoor swimming pools were closed for the cold water still, but you can enjoy a swim in heated pool, the outdoor swimming pools would be reopened in this May as well. As to the breakfast, Food And Beverage deparment will be informed and asked to improve the breakfast situation, and we will strengthen staff training further and strive to improve our service quality. At the same time,please forgive the energy conservation behavior of coffee and heating lamps, due to government power construction, priority power resources go to lighting and emergency services until the full power supply is resumed. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused you and thank you for your understanding. At last, our colleague will try to contact you and ask for more advices as well, thanks for your support, hopefully see you again in Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort, have a nice day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
金海湾喜来登, huizhou sheraton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sheraton Resort Jinhaiwan
LOCATION
ChinaGuangdongHuizhouOceania Point
NUMBER OF ROOMS
296
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Xunliao Bay (5.6 km), TianHouGong LingNan MinSu WenHua Jie (4.9 km), and HongShuLin JiuBa Jie (4.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pinghai Ancient City (16.0 km).
Does Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.