We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 26 hotels in Puerto Natales

Hotel Costaustralis

592 reviews
Save
Traveller (332)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (21)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good46%
  • Average14%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“nice lobby”(4 reviews)
“city view”(4 reviews)
“sofa bed”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (592)Write a Review
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
51
90
29
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
51
90
29
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice lobbycity viewsofa bedmap roomhot and cold foodconfirmed reservationnice hoteltorres del painesister hoteltour agencieshome basehotel is locatedfantastic locationpunta arenasgroup tourthree starstayed one night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a comfortable enough stay here for 2 nights. The hotel is clean and pleasant. But the service is slow, and we had a problem with the window of our room not closing properly. It’s great advantage over other options is its location. It...More

1  Thank Nzattitude
Response from Gema E, Manager at Hotel CostaustralisResponded 5 days ago

Dear Quest: Thank you very much for writing us and leave your good comments. We are sorry if we are slow in our service and have not fulfilled the total of your expectations. All the best. Gema Estrada.

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 19 May 2017

I enjoyed staying at this hotel, the staff were pleasant as nd th ed r 9om very cosy with a lovely view. As it was May , and very cold when I visited was very glad of a warm and welcoming hotel,to return to

1  Thank MaggieAu
Response from Gema E, Manager at Hotel CostaustralisResponded 22 May 2017

Thanks Maggie for your words. If you comes again to Puerto Natales we are waiting you. ALL THE BEST.¡¡ Gema Estrada.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a PREPAID room at this hotel. When I arrived, I was informed that they gave my room away to someone who was a part of a tour group because the entire group missed their flight. So they made a reservation for me at...More

Thank BellaDonnainDallas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very poor hospitality and services for a 4 stars hotel with old facilities, two episodes really disappointed us 1) as soon as we arrived we found dirty sheets (see pictures) and it was not a pleasant surprise at 11pm, it took one hour to change...More

Thank pol614
Response from Gema E, Manager at Hotel CostaustralisResponded 1 week ago

Dear Quest: Thank you very much for writing. We are sorry for what happened during your stay for the towels and champagne. We always work to give a good service and this clearly was a mistake. Our sincere apologies. Gema Estrada.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

> Good food > Beautiful location on the shore > Decent but small room > Great value at <$200 > Friendly front desk service Only criticism was that the front desk didn't order our cab in a timely way and we nearly missed our bus...More

Thank California8719
Response from Gema E, Manager at Hotel CostaustralisResponded 1 week ago

Dera Quest: Thanks a lot for writting us. We are so happy reading these words. We,re so sorry about our service un front desk with your cab¡¡. All the best. Gema Estrada.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345637
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Natales
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Natales
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Natales
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Natales
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (332)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (21)
Pool & Beach (4)
Hotel & Grounds (252)
Bathroom (20)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
chy606
24 October 2017|
Answer
Response from MaggieAu | Reviewed this property |
so sorry I was picked up all the time , but only small place. suggest you email the hotel and ask
0
Votes
David A
23 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Gema E | Property representative |
Dear David: How are you ?. Sorry for dekay in our answer, Yes and of course you can leave your laggage at hotel during your circuit at National Park and come back every days later and checkin again and take it. I,ll be... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Fusun777
26 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Gema E | Property representative |
Dear: So sorry, but we haven,t SPA. All the best. gema Estrada.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Don't waste money "upgrading""
Read review
"Rooms overlooking the ocean are larger, but if you only want to sleep at your room perhaps the price..."
Read review
"Ask fir views overlooking the bay."
Read review
"Rooms overlooking the town are quieter but do not have the great view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite