We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Champey Villa

Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (7)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good32%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“free bikes”(5 reviews)
“tuk tuk”(22 reviews)
“small circuit”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Concierge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
35
28
9
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
28
9
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bikestuk tuksmall circuithot waterincluding breakfastbig roompub streetold marketmini fridgeminute walkcouple of nightsshort stayhot daysbig smileangkor watcomfortable stayphnom penh
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We stayed here on our school trip through Cambodia. It is a very nice hostel overall and the Cambodian staff were super friendly and helpful. The rooms were well furnished and bathrooms decent- could have been a little cleaner. Great location outside of Pub St...More

Thank EFBev
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I and my friend had a couple of nights in Champey Villa where we booked a twin bed room. It is located in Wat Bo street from which you walk around to find a nice local restaurant or even walk to Old Market, Night Market...More

Thank Hiền N
Reviewed 4 February 2018

The worst hotel Ive ever stayed in anywhere, micro managed by the owner - Accidently didnt renew for tomorrow, so they packed my bag for me leaving it in the foyer (items missing)- Had to find new hotel 10pm - Also too far away from...More

Thank Graham I
Response from champeyVilla, Manager at Champey VillaResponded 7 February 2018

Dear guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel. All the hotels are really that their guests extend their stay. We do the same. We feel sorry that you have to leave our hotel, we wished you have informed us to extend your stay before you left...More

Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

5 amazing days!Lovely place, very friendly staff!I can absolutely recommend this place, I felt at home and spend really good time there.They are very professional at organizing the tours according to your time in Siem Reap, you should trust them and enjoy your time! You...More

Thank Pınar O
Reviewed 16 January 2018

for me it's the perfect hotel. the new owners are wonderfull helpfull people. Yigit and Anu make you feel welkom, will do anything they can to help you, and allways with a smile. (sometimes even with a tear) The rooms have everything you could need...More

Thank Wim L
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Concierge
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$14 - US$24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$14 - US$24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
23 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from champeyVilla | Property representative |
Dear guests, Thanks for your question. On which date do you want to book our room? Kind Regards, Lim Assistant manager 3 days ago
0
Votes
GreyDonkeys
3 October 2014|
Answer
Response from Samros Khmer V | Property representative |
Yes, Be able for three people staying in one room with additional charge USD 10.00 per night, Thank you
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Dont bother"
Read review
"ground floor is great cause close to the pool, rooms upstairs have better view, more windows and a large..."
Read review
"Any room is on a very good low budget level."
Read review
"My toilet hadn't been flushed or cleaned a nasty shock. Might be good to check the room's..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing