We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Green Park Village Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Green Park Village Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Green Park Village Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 161: English reviews
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

The guest house is quite a distance from the centre of Siem Reap but they have free pushbikes to get into town. It is quiet as it's on a side road away from the main road. The reception staff were good. The room was spacious with a nice bathroom. the bed was clean and comfortable. There was free tea and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
srgreenpark, Front Office Manager at Green Park Village Guest House, responded to this review

Dear BazziePlymouth, Greeting from GreenPark Village GH. How gratifying it is to receive your review here! We are more than happy that you’re willing to share us your endorsement of happiness to other travelers who wish to experience like what you did. Most of our staffs they are from countryside we will educate them more and more . We really...

Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Great accomodation, little bit far from the centre (cca 3km), but they have free tuk-tuk to take you there and back you can take another one for 2$. Room was clean, A/C worked, staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast - crispy baguette, eggs, stirfried meat, rice or noodles, tea, coffee and fresh fruit, what more could you wish? :-)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk B
srgreenpark, Front Office Manager at Green Park Village Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks you so much for your understanding , you are very kind heart and you are developing this country , especially local life , we are very grateful for your help . Thanks .

Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

On arrival in Siem Reap we saw on Trip Advisor a decently priced room at Green Park Village Guesthouse and went straight there! It's situated down a rugged alley and is looking quite a bit older than their posted picture. The girl at the front desk while nice, didn't believe that Agoda's advertised price online was cheaper than what they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDanimal
srgreenpark, Front Office Manager at Green Park Village Guest House, responded to this review

If everyone think his reviews is true or not or justified please compare his review for the other GH in SiemReap you will understand , we always accept all the reviews (negative and positive ) is for improve our business , but for craziest review we have to respond , you knew or do not know the price list on...

Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

My partner and I are backpacking and we were so surprised by the hospitality at Green Park village! Free breakfast and tuk tuk ride into town was a bonus! This place is like a hotel but you pay hostel prices. Air conditioning, hot water, comfy bed everything you want and need in a guesthouse. The only downside was the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten O
aquitaine
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Green park guesthouse We stayed 5 nights in this guesthouse and we were quite happy with the place and the service. We had a room at the top floor, very large room with two double beds and a big bathroom with hot water and all toilet accessories needed ( soap,toilet rolls, toothbrush ) The room was very bright ( the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surfette31
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2016

loved this place. The couple that run it are sweet kind people. place is clean and not far from town. Cold not fault cheap and cheery. Breakfast free, free pickup from airport, free wifi free coffee allllllllll day. Complainers need to get a life or pay top dollar if you want Ritz Carlton

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rosecountry
Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 23 January 2016

The price is cheap but not cheap enough considering that you can have far better for the same price in siem reap. 1. staff is ok but it's not the warmth you should expect in a guesthouse, it's more the staff you have in a 3 star hotel. 2. Room is clean, though there is no air conditionning and with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philippe P
srgreenpark, Front Office Manager at Green Park Village Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guests , Hello , thanks you for your comment for our place , and I think may be you are not the guest who stay here , because you reserve room with fan you will get the room with fan (fan room is fan room , A/C room is A/C room ) and we always pleasant to all the...

Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel was great value for money and was exactly what we were looking for. We stayed in a twin fan room and had no problems. They cleaned our room every day and threw in the two small bottles of water for free. The breakfast was basic with a small selection but all nice food, we had no complaints. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ElJosef
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

Off the street accom, a short distance from pub street (2km I think) with helpful staff. Clean rooms, nice outdoor area, tuk-tuk service & food menu. Our driver was LOVELY & extremely accommodating (US$20 a day) What was meant to be 1 night turned into 3. A lovely stay :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikaela A
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. It was our first time in Cambodia and the staff were so helpful at providing us with information about the place. The free airport pickup/drop off and free tuk tuk into pub street was a particular highlight and really made our stay a lot more pleasant and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy-John H

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.5 km away
Happy Guest House
Happy Guest House
#23 of 499 in Siem Reap
691 reviews
2.5 km away
The City Premium Guesthouse
The City Premium Guesthouse
#131 of 499 in Siem Reap
53 reviews
11.7 km away
Panda Guesthouse
Panda Guesthouse
#82 of 499 in Siem Reap
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Tropical Breeze Guest House
Tropical Breeze Guest House
#104 of 499 in Siem Reap
246 reviews
1.6 km away
Sam So Guesthouse
Sam So Guesthouse
#69 of 499 in Siem Reap
329 reviews
1.5 km away
Baphuon Villa
Baphuon Villa
#95 of 499 in Siem Reap
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 2006, Green Park Village Guesthouse caters for many budgets from basic fan rooms to air-conditioned rooms with amenities such as cable TV, refrigerator, mini bar, wardrobe. All the rooms have western-style toilets and shower and/or bathtub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green Park Village Guest House

Address: 304, Road N. 6, Group 10, Dorkpo Village | Slorkram Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: €9 - €15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Park Village Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Green Park Village Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Village Hotel Siem Reap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Green Park Village Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the south side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Lys137, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Get A/C for hot season.”
 of 5 bubbles telder1988, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“If internet is very important for you make sure to choose lower rooms since on the last floor wireless connection was not that good.”
 of 5 bubbles milosp183, 25 Feb 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet, no lifts but they are more than happy to give you a hand with your luggage. A/c is ice cold in seconds , had to turn it down !!”
 of 5 bubbles 123happyfeet, 15 Jan 2015 | Read review
“All rooms have no view. They are adjacent to other houses.”
 of 5 bubbles Darshan.Sangodkar, 27 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5