We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

My Home Cambodia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
My Home Cambodia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for My Home Cambodia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Siem Reap
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Welcome to Siem Reap Angkor.Cambodia Really happy to be your driver i will make your trip and your holiday sweet, I hope that all of you will choose my service, my tuk tuk service Including Pick up Service Transfer to the airport, and Cold water each day, and Honestly driver and confidence driver,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonil N
ariel221, General Manager at My Home Cambodia, responded to this review

Hi Sonil, Warmest Greetings from My Home Villa! First of all thank you so much for staying with us. On behalf of My Home Villa Management, We would like to thank you for all your good comments, specially our TUKTUK driver. Anyway I will tell him all the positive comments to him. Once again thank you so much and we...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 30 August 2015

A lovely experience in Siem Reap! Good food (try the Amok!), clean, and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and attentive ~ Mr. Sonan was invaluable in making my stay pleasant! I highly recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonicacioppo
ariel221, General Manager at My Home Cambodia, responded to this review

Hi Tonicacioppo, Warmest Greetings from My Home Villa. First of all thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your good comments and feed-backs. The good feed-backs will inspire us all the more to improve our good services. Regarding our foods ( AMOK FISH ) is the one of delicious foods in our place. We are happy that you...

Gouda, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Good value for money. Room is okay. The swimming pool was clean. The service was very good. And the staff is helpfull and can arrange a lot of things. The restaurant serve decent food and is inexpensive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rene_Verweij_NL
ariel221, General Manager at My Home Cambodia, responded to this review

Hi Rene, Warmest Greetings from My Home Villa! First of all thank you so much for staying with us. On behalf of My Home Villa Management, We would like to thank you for all your good comments, feed-backs to our villa. And we are looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely yours, Ariel Ocampo General Manager Arielluky@yahoo.com

Holland
Reviewed 1 July 2015

My home Garden Villa is a very nice place to stay. Ten minutes walk away from the busy centre. When we arrived they put us in the outbuilding on the other side of the main building and the swimming pool. It was a big room with aircon and a fan. It was clean and a small but fine shower. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngeliqueHolland
ariel221, General Manager at My Home Cambodia, responded to this review

Hi Angelique, Warmest Greetings from My Home Villa. First of all thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your good feed backs. The good feed-backs will inspire us all the more to improve our good services. We are happy that you have enjoyed your short stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in your next...

Bogota
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed at my home for 3 nights, the place was okay given the price you pay and the swimming pool was very nice, but do not expect anything more. We had some issues with the breakfast (one morning, receptionist promised us a breakfast box to take away but nothing was prepared. Furthermore, the breakfast is supposed to start at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SandraDassen
ariel221, General Manager at My Home Cambodia, responded to this review

Hi Sandra, Thank you for your constructive feedback and me deeply apologize for the inconvenience. The Management is looking into it seriously and corrective measures are already in place. We will make sure to do everything to make our services better. On behalf of the entire management we apologize for all the inconveniences during your stay in our hotel. Many...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 8 June 2015

family of four (with 2 teenagers) loved the location easy walk to town clean friendly and helpful staff. Great tuk tuk drivers Mr Kim took us to Kabel speen and Tonely Sap AND a 5am trip toTa Prom.. as well as three days around Ankor . we came as tourists and felt like we left as friends. Lovely place will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jules441
ariel221, General Manager at My Home Cambodia, responded to this review

Hi Jules, Thank you for your good feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Cambodia and that we ( My Home Villa) was part of it. We are looking forward to see you again in your next trip to the beautiful Kingdom of Cambodia. We promise that we will continue our good...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

Looked a good value hotel, first night ok, even if room a little dirt. Next day came back from temple on a very hot day, no power as they had not paid bill and no power for fuel for the generator. Left with no refund offered

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bilco0077
ariel221, Manager at My Home Cambodia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of My Home Villa Management, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have encounter during your stay with us. We have some technical problem in our property right now. We will do our best to solve this problem as soon as possible. Thanks for your stay with us. Sincerely yours, Ariel Ocampo

england
Reviewed 6 April 2015

we stayed for a month. Mr Sonan looked after us very well with a good team of staff. We had power cuts and Internet issues but the staff worked hard to resolve the problems. A new generator has been installed now, the pool has been sorted and everyone always cheerful, helpful and friendly. The cook is excellent and waiting staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank treborchef
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

The pool out back was pretty nice, and it was about what I expected to pay for a basic room like we got. But there are many locations closer to pub street area for the same price and amenities that it's just not worth it putting yourself so far away from the action. Keep looking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattleshia
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2015

This hotel is good at the budget price point -- in my case $22.50 for a room for one person, with a large queen-ish sized bed. The room was clean (unless you count a lizard, which didn't bother me); the A/C worked; wifi was out part of the time, but that appeared to be an issue with the provider; there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RattyRatskin

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (55)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 km away
Mingalar Inn
Mingalar Inn
#140 of 319 in Siem Reap
410 reviews
0.9 km away
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#130 of 319 in Siem Reap
111 reviews
1.9 km away
European Guesthouse
European Guesthouse
#123 of 493 in Siem Reap
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Seven Candles Guest House
Seven Candles Guest House
#9 of 493 in Siem Reap
455 reviews
1.9 km away
Bou Savy Guest House
Bou Savy Guest House
#20 of 493 in Siem Reap
1,059 reviews
0.4 km away
Angkor Honey Villa
Angkor Honey Villa
#155 of 266 in Siem Reap
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
MY HOME, Tropical Garden Villa is a Khmer-run business, with 26 specious rooms that just newly equipped with Khmer style furniture, just a simple and peaceful place to stay. With friendly English and French speaking staff, we commit to make your stay meaningful and memorable one.Located at just about 5 minutes from Siem Reap OLD MARKET, Pub Street and LUCKY MALL, central of town and about 3km from Royal Residence, 15 minutes from Siem Reap International airport and Angkor Wat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about My Home Cambodia

Address: # 142, Street Psar Krom, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: €16 - €24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — My Home Cambodia 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your My Home Cambodia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Home Cambodia Hotel Siem Reap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from My Home Cambodia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the south side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles johnscoot08, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Probably higher up is best. Away from the noise of the music (whatever it was)”
 of 5 bubbles lezlee1806, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you check the bicycles before you go on a trip.We ended up after sunset at Angkor Wat and 1 bike didn't have lights on it.”
  • You can shower and go to the toilet in one
 of 5 bubbles AngeliqueHolland, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“There is no lift so ask for a lower room if you can't handle too many stairs. There are only 4 floors though.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahjanea2013, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask for upstairs rooms and back from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 992lizc, 29 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay