We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Sfpda Road Phum Krous, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap Cambodia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Agoda.com
US$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
PricelineUS$52
Hotels.comUS$145
TravelocityUS$145
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (358)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (73)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#81 of 622 hotels in Siem Reap
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located merely 15 minute from the world re-known Angkor Complex, Sabara Angkor Resort & Spa is situated in the tranquil part of Siem Reap away from the bustling downtown area, while remaining very accessible to any part of the city within 10 minute ride. The epitome of Khmer luxury comfort, guest rooms and suites receive warm sunlight all year round and command magnificent swimming pool views surrounded by leafy garden. Intelligently designed, marrying traditional elements with convenient state-of-the-art technology and Sabara personal touch service, guests are guaranteed a memorable stay. Sabara Angkor Resort & Spa’s uniqueness—Cambodian Owned and Run, Personal Touch Service, Tranquil Location and Cambodian Inspired Design, Community Support, Eco-Friendly, 24Hrs Reception and Security, Concierge Service and Nightly Turn Down Service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Saltwater pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycle tours
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Khmer
229Reviews0Q+A13Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 203
  • 14
  • 7
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jadmi wrote a review Nov 2022
Phnom Penh, Cambodia301 contributions151 helpful votes
+1
Sabara Angkor Resort is located about 2.5 km from Pub Street (7-8,000 Tuk Tuk ride) in a quiet neighborhood with few restaurants nearby. Free airport/bus station pick up is available upon advance notice. It is a boutique hotel (around 30 + rooms) with a good size pool with a bar (50 % off drinks during Happy Hour from 5-7 daily), a spa which wasn't luxurious but affordable and a restaurant. You can also arrange tours at the front desk. The lobby is smallish (looks bigger in the pictures) and lacks character. Check in was fast but no welcome drink was offered. The spacious poolside room had a musty smell and needed a little more TLC as the chair had a big stain on it and the furniture had seen better days. The room had a refrigerator, a safe, rubber slippers (not in plastic) and the bed was ok. The free internet was fast, 2 free bottled water was provided/day and the air conditioner functioned properly. Outlets and a master light switch were conveniently located near the bed. The bathroom was good size but nothing special. A la carte breakfast is served from 6-10 and the choices were a Western (eggs cooked your way, fruit, pancakes, pastry/bread, supermarket juice and coffee or tea) and an Asian breakfast. The presentation was creative, and the eggs were fluffy and well prepared. It was a decent breakfast. Dinner at the restaurant was the highlight of my stay. All the dishes were well presented, and my favorite were the red snapper and the beef salad. I found the amok to be a bit bland and only had a few pieces of fish. The signature drink which was displayed on the drink menu cover was not available since the FB manager sold all of the unique glasses to customers which really surprised me as it's their signature drink. The prices are what you'd pay at a restaurant The staff were friendly and helpful but some of their English ability could have been better especially one or two at the front desk. You won't be disappointed staying at Sabara Angkor Hotel with a decent pool and a very good restaurant. But with a plethora of mid-range hotels in Siem Reap, you can find a better one with a more central location and better maintained rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Poolside rooms might have a musty chlorine smell. Must try the restaurant for dinner.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabara Angkor, General Manager at Sabara Angkor Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jadmi, This is my pleasure to welcome you to Sabara Angkor Resort & Spa, and what is making me more thrilled is your review. You take time to compile it very detail. I read your review twice to collect all your constructive feedback and already brought it on board during our meeting yesterday. My team is now working on the gaps. I and my team can't thank you enough and apologize for the inconvenience which caused your stay. Sincerely yours, Sophal HAS General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pkquah wrote a review Oct 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia21 contributions21 helpful votes
Stay a couple of times at siem reap. The location is not so good but they have tuk tuk available outside the hotel. Charges by this tuk tuk is quite reasonable. They have nice swimming pool and serve very good breakfast. Ala carte type menu with local food like noodles and porridge as side order. Good service is also very good and can communicate in English.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kadeem E wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
All the staff was very friendly, very accommodating the Tour guide Voath Vinh was especially nice friendly and accommodating, highly recommend having voath vinh as a tour guide Service and advice given by the reception team was magnificent along with the kitchen staff
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Recommend withdrawing cash all at one to avoid atm cost for each withdrawal (obviously this is...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Adriana2 wrote a review Oct 2022
Sydney, Australia4 contributions
The hotel staff were lovely and very helpful. The tuktuk drivers were great as well. Rooms were clean and the pool was great. Breakfast was good with many options. The staff even packed us breakfast when we did the Angkor sunrise tour. We booked the tour with the hotel and got an amazing guide, Sareik Phok. He gave us a great tour of the temples, with lots of interesting facts and information about the different temples. He also took some great photos of us. It was a wonderful experience and we definitely want to return here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
GENNADY S wrote a review Oct 2022
ITHACA26 contributions28 helpful votes
We stayed for two days while visiting the temples, and we enjoyed the hotel a lot. It is a small hotel, and a bit outside of the main avenues with the large resorts. The service is great, they arrange all the tours one wants and they have a great restaurant on premises. We stayed in the grand suite, which is very nice. Another plus is 10 min tuktul ride from the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
spojer wrote a review Sep 2022
Austria5 contributions1 helpful vote
We have chosen Sabara Angkor Resort in Siem Reap as our preferred accommodation for the third time and we were not disappointed as in previous years. The hotel is located just outside the center and therefore very quiet. The rooms spacious and spotless clean. Tuk tuk's are available at all times in front of the hotel. All the staff very very friendly, attentive and accommodating. We highly recommend the food in the hotel's restaurant. The food is excellent and very well priced. A big thank you to Mr. Sopheak and his team in the kitchen. We hope that in the future the hotel will offer breakfast as a buffet again as this was a very big plus of this hotel. A big thank you to the friendly and attentive team of waiters and waitresses and to the team at reception also. After a long day outside, they always made us feel like we were coming home. We will come again for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Birgit wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions
We really enjoyed our stay at the Sabara. Very friendly staff and the room was generous and well maintained. I wouldn't classify it as a 5 star hotel, but it was pleasant. The breakfast is meger unfortunately and should be improved.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nemo wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
Sabara is listed as a 5-star property at some websites, 4-star other on websites. Spacious rooms decorated with dark wood. Unfortunately the resort is not maintained properly. We found stains on the walls, doors that don't shut properly, bathroom full of mosquitoes and garden area not as well kept as it should be. In general the rooms felt unclean. Adding to the negative impression, the next door neighbours burn trash, filling the rooms, garden area and lobby with thick smoke. While the hotel can't be blamed directly, they didn't seem interested in doing anything about it. The location is outside the center with not much going on outside, but a tuktuk service is provided with friendly drivers. In general, far from a 5 or 4 star experience. Hopefully with better maintenance and attention to details, future visitors can have a better stay. Until then, better avoided.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sabara Angkor, General Manager at Sabara Angkor Resort & Spa
Responded 26 Oct 2022
Dear Nemoe, I regret to read that my hotel didn’t offer you satisfactorily. The only thing I can do now is would like to apologize for the inconvenience which was caused during your stay. During your stay, you did pay only 50% of the room charge, I mean I offer 50% discount on the period of your stay. The offer was eligible for every guest as compensation. As per your review, I realize that you clearly understand the real situation. However, I have a maintenance plan which was going on. Now, it is completed! Faithfully yours Sophal Has General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jean-Baptiste & Lionel wrote a review Jun 2022
France4 contributions
The staff in this hotel have left a permanent imprint on our hearts and we cannot recommend staying in this hotel enough. 
From the moment we entered the lobby, the reception staff met us with the warmest and most sincere welcome!
The room was great and any housekeeping requests were immediately responded to. Although Sabara is a smaller boutique hotel, it is perfectly suited to solo travellers, couples or small families. We stayed 5 nights in their Sabara room with private pool, its great, spacious space and clean private pool, and even their public pool is good. We stayed in the Sabara suite with the private pool and it surpassed expectations. With both modern and traditional touches the room was so comfortable and beautiful. The outdoor shower and private pool were absolute luxury! The staff at Sabara Angkor Resort is certainly the kindest and most attentive hotel/resort staff encountered! The Sabara Angkor hotel team made us feel so welcome and we would recommend this resort to anyone visiting the beautiful city of Siem Reap
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
M9000 wrote a review Jun 2022
Singapore, Singapore75 contributions121 helpful votes
I booked this place via Agoda where it was advertised as a place with 5 star rating (the same rating is also seen at Booking.com) - the review is based on the 5 start expectations which this place was definitely not. The hotel I would say is less than 10 min drive from the airport and around the same distance to the city center. We were booking tuk-tuk via Grab to shuffle between city center and hotel for 2-2.5 usd. There is really nothing much close by. The hotel seems quite small, not that many rooms and the pool and the garden look way bigger on the pictures than they are in the reality. Rooms were huge, functional and average looking (the TV was super small). The only exceptional were perhaps beds which were big and super comfortable. The room was also full of mosquitos. There is also a very small siting area outside the room. We didnt enjoy the breakfast - it was ala carte with 2 main options (which if I remember correctly only differ in having a cereal vs eggs). You get 4 small pieces of fruits, breads (which didnt felt fresh), omelet (or other forms of eggs), 1 small sausage, 3 pieces of potato, coffee or tea and fruit juice from a box. You also get 2 super small, really bad tasting pancakes. Limited variety, very small portions and not great taste. The staff was super friendly and my friends also enjoyed the 3 h spa they booked (a discount is offered to the hotel guest). If the place was advertised as a 3 or 3.5 start hotel I would give excellent score (with average breakfast).
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$51 - US$78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CambodiaSiem Reap ProvinceSiem Reap
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SABARA ANGKOR RESORT & SPA - UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Siem Reap, Cambodia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sabara Angkor Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Sabara Angkor Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include ArtBox (1.2 km), Angkor Eye (0.3 km), and Cambodian Cultural Village (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sabara Angkor Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sabara Angkor Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sabara Angkor Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sabara Angkor Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sabara Angkor Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chi Restaurant & Bar, Damnak Lounge Fine Dining, and Rice Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sabara Angkor Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Sabara Angkor Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sabara Angkor Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Sabara Angkor Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Sabara Angkor Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sabara Angkor Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sabara Angkor Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Khmer.