We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and Spa

Save
Traveller (433)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (29)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good44%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“baobab tree”(17 reviews)
“chobe river”(129 reviews)
“game drives”(41 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
153
192
78
28
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
153
192
78
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaobab treechobe rivergame drivesinfinity poolbuffet styleboat cruisea la carte menukasane airportbuffet dinnerwi fisouthern africabeautiful settingwild animalsmosquito netbird lifeearly morningvictoria falls
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great service and friendly staff. Breakfast not bad. Hotel located along the banks of Chobe River. Had a boat ride from the hotel. What an experience. Be careful of animals roaming the premises, in particular if you’re staying on the ground floor. It is advisable...More

Thank Rhadidi B
Response from Cresta_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and SpaResponded 4 days ago

Dear Rhadidi B. Thank you for staying at Cresta Mowana Safari Resort & Spa on the banks of the Chobe River where wild animals roam freely. Thank you for pointing out to future guests that we have animals roaming our grounds and that doors must...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After reading some negative reviews on Mowana I was disappointed and upset as we are booked with them for 25th to 27th May. I had already made up my mind to cancel the booking. I phoned the lodge and was told the manager will call...More

Thank ingridmO142AA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This lodge is on the southern bank of the Chobe River, located within walking distance of Kasane township about 7.5 km from Kasane Airport. They have a total of 3 activities, Morning Safari, Afternoon Safari and Chobe River Safari. They also have a golf coarse...More

1  Thank Robert C
Response from Cresta_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and SpaResponded 4 days ago

Dear Robert C. Thank you for staying at Cresta Mowana Safari Resort & Spa. We were honored to have you as our guests. In addition to game drives for activities, guests staying at Mowana may enjoy spa treatments which must be booked in advance. We...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room accommodation was adequate with all the basic requirements. Can however only eat a buffet so many times. Food was tasteless and clearly recycled. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the great views were spoiled by the noise of the construction currently going on. They...More

Thank Marais M
Response from Cresta_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and SpaResponded 4 days ago

Dear Marais M. Thank you for staying at Cresta Mowana Safari Resort & Spa. We were honored to have you staying with us. We are delighted to note that the spa treatment was the best you have ever had in your life. We would like...More

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel looks dated but the staff are very friendly. The renovations taking place has put a little damper on the experience. The WiFi in this place is quite bad. There was no place for kids activities probably due to the renovations. The other activities...More

Thank Anand P
Response from Cresta_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and SpaResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Anand P. Thank you for staying at Cresta Mowana Safari Resort & Spa. We were honored to have you as our guests. We appreciate your patience during our renovations, which we are carrying out in a phased approach to minimize inconvenience to our guests....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kasane
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Golf course
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$442 - US$812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$442 - US$812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (433)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (29)
Pool & Beach (25)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lovetotravel132016
21 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Margaret A | Reviewed this property |
Sorry can't help you with this one but I'm sure the hotel will be able to tell you as we found them very helpful
0
Votes
Sylvesta222
13 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from laurendan73 | Reviewed this property |
Hi - we were safaried out by the time we reached Cresta - so we didn't go on a safari but the boat cruise down the mighty Choebe River was excellent and we saw amazing game so I would definitely recommend that!
1
Vote
Sylvesta222
13 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lindsay T | Reviewed this property |
The Safaris in the Chobe area are second to none, I suggest getting the boat cruise in the morning when the animal life is awakening and the water is like glass, but then again the sunsets from your boat whilst enjoying are... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Choose top floors for best views of the river."
Read review
"ground floor rooms the best with private outside area"
Read review
"get a view of the river for game viewing from your hotel"
Read review
"best views an you get to appreciate wild life"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing