We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cold Spring Resort

Certificate of Excellence
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Cold Spring Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Cold Spring Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Aurora, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2016

We came to this area specifically to ski. Cold Spring Resort is ideally located in proximity to Waterville Valley, Loon and Canon ski resorts. Cold Springs is an older resort but very well maintained. Our unit had all the comforts of home and the pool and hot tub were nice after a day of skiing

1Thank Paul L
Corinne P, General Manager at Cold Spring Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're glad you took advantage of our ideal location to many ski areas (and the hot tub upon your return!). Please come again soon.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2016

I have stayed at Cold Spring several times. Had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath for 2 couples. Went for snowmobiling but no snow. But, good location for area sightseeing. Kitchen utensils adequate. Adequate amount of starting supplies.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Corinne P, General Manager at Cold Spring Resort, responded to this review

Sorry about the lack of snow! Although snowmobilers suffered this winter, skiers took advantage of the tremendous snowmaking capabilities of nearby ski areas. Hopefully next time we can do more than just meet your needs!

Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

These are large, tastefully decorated time shares that offer nice private screened in decks, all the amenities, indoor pool, outdoor pool, and jacuzzi .Also a weight room and Game room. All units are walking distance to the club house.

1Thank Melody M
Corinne P, Manager at Cold Spring Resort, responded to this review

Thanks, Melody! We're glad you enjoyed our spacious accommodations and proximity to recreation (including golf!). You're one of the many that have discovered Cold Spring is a great place to own OR stay. Come again soon.

East Windsor, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Thank you Cold Creek for a wonderful Christmas adventure. We had an unforgettable time. Our kitchen was fully stocked and very clean. Our only complaint was the sleep sofa. It was very uncomfortable, but the staff quickly provided foam mattress. We really enjoyed the hanging fireplace. All rooms were tastefully decorated and clean. We enjoyed the pool, gym and all...

Thank Judy B
Corinne P, General Manager at Cold Spring Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Judy. We're glad you enjoyed your holiday getaway and feel honored you chose to spend it with us! Yes it was unusual watching the golf activity here on Christmas Day - a testament, however, to the fact that there is always something to do at Cold Spring! Please visit again soon and our best to your family.

West Bath, ME
Reviewed 1 January 2016

We stayed 12/26-1/2 at Cold Spring Resort in unit E4A on an RCI extra vacation week. This is a 2 BR sleeps 6 unit. It is upstairs. The steps are steep....we don't have any problems climbing, and have 4 kids along to help carry things in, so no issues for us! The master bedroom has a queen bed and was...

1Thank Missy C
Corinne P, General Manager at Cold Spring Resort, responded to this review

Thanks, Missy! It's a pleasure to have you as part of the Cold Spring family. You have such a great knowledge of the area (not to mention the resort) and are always so good about taking advantage of everything New Hampshire has to offer when here with your family. Can't wait to see you again next week for some winter...

Reviewed 25 December 2015

It was clean and well furnished however the space was too cramped for 6 and for 2 adults on a hide abed it was intolerable. Very steep stairs, almost like a ladder. We asked for a ground floor unit and they said they only had a 2 bedroom with one bath. We only stayed 2 days and when we checked...

Thank frankw561
Corinne P, General Manager at Cold Spring Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you were displeased with your unit! Most people find out units spacious and comfortable (and appreciate the affordability, given that it's the equivalent of renting 2 hotel rooms). Please give us another try some time as we would be happy to put you in another village and would love to hear your feedback on our...

Somerville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 December 2015

I was not as impressed with our unit as I was hoping to be after viewing the sites photos. Yes it was clean! However, there was not enough comfortable seating around the fireplace or tv for family viewing based on the amount of people it would sleep. The mattresses all needed to be replaced unless rolling toward the center is...

Thank LynnMendonca
Corinne P, Manager at Cold Spring Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear your accommodations were less than perfect during your recent stay. We will be sure to research which unit you were in and check the quality of those mattresses. Hope you give us another try as your experience with our customer service, amenities and accommodations are not representative of our reputation as an affordable, friendly...

West Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

Outstanding places to dine in the area. Harts Turkey farm, canoe, the common man. Friendly staff, clean indoor and outdoor facilities like the pool, sauna. Do take advantage of their bus trips to the various area interests.

Thank 554leslieb
Corinne P, Manager at Cold Spring Resort, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed our accommodations, amenities and the many wonderful restaurants in the area! Yes, our van trips are always a big hit. There’s so much to do around here, and these trips give us the opportunity to share them with our guests. Please come again!

Greenport, New York
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We visited this resort in September for the first time. Its a wonderful place to just unwind. We visited a few of the near by towns and drove around the lakes and loved it so much we booked a vacation in March. Perfect for families or couples. Pool was large and warm enough to truly enjoy spending time in it....

Thank Carol C
Corinne P, General Manager at Cold Spring Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive review! We’re glad you were able to explore the area and then unwind in our popular pool . . . We look forward to seeing you again in March when the area’s winter activities should be in full swing!

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 2 November 2015

If you are coming to golf, then this is a great location and a great Golf Course. Tucked in to the mountains and forest of White Mountain it is picturesque and private. I had to drive to the local town about 6 miles away to buy groceries and find the only locale restaurant. I found this to be a nuisance...

Thank annett j
Corinne P, Manager at Cold Spring Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for the detailed review, although we wish we could have scored better in your assessment of our facilities. Yes, golf is a very popular activity with our guests and the on-site White Mountain Country Club is a New Hampshire favorite. Most guests find the grocery stores convenient (Hannaford - about 10 minutes away, or Bob’s Shurfine - about...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (47)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Room/Suite (4)
View from Room (3)
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (7)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
6.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
102 reviews
3.8 km away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
22.0 km away
Steele Hill Resorts
Steele Hill Resorts
#1 of 1 in Sanbornton
642 reviews
5.0 km away
Glynn House Inn
Glynn House Inn
#1 of 2 in Ashland
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between the spectacular White Mountains and Lakes Regions of New Hampshire, Cold Spring Resort has been providing a welcome retreat for families since the mid 1970's. With 77 well-appointed 1, 2 and 3 bedroom townhouses meandering through a fragrant pine forest, overlooking the White Mountains and within a stone's throw of a cold spring, the resort is perfectly situated for quiet relaxation and cultural, recreational and invigorating exploration. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cold Spring Resort

Address: 460 N Ashland Rd, Ashland, NH 03217-4116
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Ashland
Price Range: €159 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cold Spring Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Cold Spring Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cold Spring Hotel Ashland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cold Spring Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Cold Spring Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“resort setting, condos”
NCDaffy, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“The smaller lodge units have great views of the golf course and mountains, but I would recommend a two or three-bedroom unit.”
wchbqw, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“a, b, c d are upstairs units. E, F, G, and H are downstairs.”
MissyC61, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The lodge and the townhouses have the nice views of the gold course and mountain beyond.”
MaryAnnP459, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Building 8 was kind of private.”
872edwardp, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates