We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75
 Click to rate
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Nothing good about this place. I would never stay here again. Stay is rude, incompetent , hotel is dirty, people lingering in parking lot and overall not a good location. I did not feel safe while I was there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy O
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that we were unable to provide a comfortable home-away-from-home stay. Your concerns are taken very seriously. At the same time, given our location, near the Palace, and our size, 133 rooms, we do have many guests that stay with us for 1-2...

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were in town for Adele and decided last minute to stay over to avoid the drive home. We booked the day of and were looking for something fairly inexpensive since we'd only be sleeping there. Found ESA and took a chance. So it's definitely not the four seasons, but was clean and the staff was friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dbennett23
Barrie, ON
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The hotel was fine. Front desk staff was very helpful. Nice kitchen space for a business traveler. We were there for a weekend trip. Room was inexpensive, breakfast basic. Located somewhat close to local attractions, but tucked away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCbud
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We truly appreciate your comments about our staff and the fully equipped kitchen. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you think there are areas of improvement, please do not hesitate to contact me at dah2@extendedstay.com....

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Only stayed 1 night despite of the name Extended Stay. However, I was pleased with the room which was roomy and clean. At the price offered on a website made it a real nice deal. The kitchenette was nice -as was the bathroom. I had no issues everything worked. I wouldn't hesitate to return on another occasion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherrybowl2014
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased you liked you room and accommodations, especially for the affordable price you paid. It is also great to read you didn't not have any issues during your stay. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would...

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

I literally checked in at almost 11 PM and the first room was dirty and the sheets and pillows had not been changed! They were dirty! The lady at the front desk was very nice and moved us to another room where we were for five minutes before a couple of bugs walked across our bed and that was it!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were not able to provide a clean and comfortable home-away-from home for you stay. Cleanliness of the room is one of the most important concerns of Extended Stay. Again, I do want to apologize that we have failed you in that...

Reviewed 11 August 2016

First, the service was ridicules! 30 minutes after checking in, my friend and I were unpacking and heard someone banging extremely loud on our door. When I opened the door a man in a NASCAR shirt (who apparently was the manager but never announced himself as one) started SCREAMING at us to stop smoking and told us we were being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kirsten a
Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Place was fine for price and location, but needs a major cleaning. Carpets dirty in halls and room. Kitchen floor was very sticky. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. People smoking at front door was annoying ,flower bed full of butts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tigerfan2016
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate your comments about our staff; however, I am disappointed to read about the cleanliness issues you experienced. Please accept my apology. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we review our room inspection and deep cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated....

Auburn Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 30 March 2016

I have stayed here in 2011 and came back again in 2016. So far, good place to stay in Auburn hills, reasonable price, quite at night, Mc, KFC, Taco bell near by. The staffs are great especially Donna who is always smiling and asking guest how we doing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rj B
Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 3 March 2016

This hotel was a hot mess from the get go! I travel a lot for my job so this by far is not the worse I seen for a hotel but there were some things that kind of irritated me while I stayed there over three weeks. From the first time I walked into the building I had to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VikturC1978
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our apologies for the noise and housekeeping issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will be retraining our staff to make sure we are enforcing our quiet hours to ensure that each guest has a comfortable stay. Additionally, I have reviewed our policies and procedures with...

Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I found the staff to be friendly and pleasant. The hotel is not new, but it is comfortable. The room is homey. The kitchen and bathroom were clean as was the floor. The sheets were clean and the bed was firm. The mattress looked new. I have traveled for to many hotels in numerous places around the world and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#1 of 17 in Auburn Hills
300 reviews
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn Hills
2.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
261 reviews
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd.
1.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75

Address: 1180 Doris Road, Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Price Range: €68 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Detroit
Auburn Hills Extended Stay
Extended Stay Auburn Hills
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great budget room.”
 of 5 bubbles CCbud, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles John316Indiana, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
“A room near the lobby will probably have less noise from I-75”
 of 5 bubbles qwertyuioas8, 20 Sep 2014 | Read review
“You won't get the room you booked, make sure you ask the front desk before you are surprised when you open the door.”
 of 5 bubbles robt596, 14 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Never go for this Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles SantoshP1985, 3 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5