We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very dissatisfied. Kitchen was not equipped with much at all. No cleaning products no dish soap no glasses. Only 2 burners and one didn't work. Bed was broke. Room was very dirty. No ice machines Nice fridge that's about it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deandoreen
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing due to the kitchen not being properly equipped and having items in need of repair in your room. Please know, we do not offer cleaning products in our guest rooms, but we do...

Boyne City, Michigan
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The outside of the building looks like a nice, reputable hotel chain. Inside is a different thing! The idea of a little kitchen is great and this could be a great place however, as soon as you enter the lobby it's all down hill from there. Cold, uninviting front desk area, thin walls (had to listen to people walking and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TKRMAR
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that your comments have been addressed with the entire staff and we are working to enhance our offerings. As well, I am coaching them...

Denville, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 December 2013

It was a pleasant stay. Just a normal hotel, with the bonus of a kitchen. One notable that so many hotel properties just can't get right; the water pressure was excellent in the shower and the temperature stayed consistent to what it was set at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dobby8
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant. I know we are just a normal hotel, with a bonus of a kitchen however, our company strives to provide great customer service and clean comfortable rooms. Also, We strive to provide a...

Milwaukee
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I stayed here for work while visiting Chrysler and it was not a pleasant experience. I understand the whole concept of not offering room service but the rooms should be clean and in very good order when you arrive. This hotel just felt very old and poorly maintained. The people staying there were a bit creepy and there were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJtoSH
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so sorry to hear that you felt as though the hotel was very old and poorly maintained. However, I do want to let you know that we are scheduled for a renovation in 2014. I do apologize sincerely for this matter. I...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Front desk is always helpful. Beds hard. The kitchen is ok if you like cold water to wash dishes, a fridge that does not work, door to garbage does not close, and doors to cabinets that need to be pried open. The bathrooms are a good size, but toilets make a leaking sound all night. If you are looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiah s
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that the front desk is always helpful. However, I am so sorry to hear that the mattresses were not of comfort to you and the kitchens are just okay. I do apologize sincerely for these matters. I will have...

Evart, Michigan
Reviewed 19 November 2013

It wasn't horrible, but I will not be going back there. the service was friendly. The kitchen was falling apart, if we would have been staying there to save money and do some of our own cooking we would have left and asked for a refund. The beds were average, the tv had no kids programming no nick or disney.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chip L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive, responded to this review

Chip - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations and our staff did not provide you with friendly service. In response, I am working with the entire team on enhancing our offerings overall and am also coaching...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Front desk was great, room OK, Mattress is fine if you're a ten year old. I've stayed in some cheaper places but the mattresses were comfy. This place has the worst mattress, NO box springs, just a wood box. For an a extended stay I would not recommend this place for that fact alone, hope my back can survive a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so sorry to hear that the mattresses are very uncomfortable for you. I do apologize sincerely for this matter. I will make sure that I address this with higher officials within my company. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention....

London, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed here for one night on a family trip after shopping. I was extremely surprised at how great it was. The location was fantastic. It was in a safe and nice area. We parked our car right next to the door. Check-in was painless and quick. The rooms were cleaner and bigger than I expected. The beds were comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Effervescent8
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad to hear that your check in was quick and painless. We take pride in offering a quiet and comfortable environment that our guest can call it their “home away from home”. I am happy to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations. Thank you again...

Auburn Hills, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I've lived here for almost 18 months and have enjoyed the excellent service and friendly staff. The monthly rate, while more expensive than an unfurnished apartment, is reasonable. The front desk staff is very responsive. The accommodations, however, are merely adequate. Internet service can be very slow. During rain storms, the satellite television system malfunctions. The thermometer on the air/heat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnnie B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive, responded to this review

Johnnie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that the A/C in your room was not working properly and that our WiFi was a bit slow. I will have our maintenance engineer look into these issues and work to correct them as soon as possible. Still, we are pleased...

Corydon, Indiana
Reviewed 6 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here from March to August and we had nothing but problems with our room and services. Our room was nice and clean but we consistently had problems with the front desk staff. We were continually told one thing by one staff member then told a different policy by another. This meant we had to jump...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elise S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that our internet service and front desk staff did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am working on upgrading our internet service and making sure all front desk agents are properly trained on all policies and...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
2.2 km away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#1 of 17 in Auburn Hills
299 reviews
1.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
2.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#8 of 17 in Auburn Hills
191 reviews
2.0 km away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
515 reviews
1.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Hotel Auburn Hills
#12 of 17 in Auburn Hills
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive

Address: 3315 University Drive, Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Price Range: €77 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Auburn Hills
Homestead Suites Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Charlotte, Michigan

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles GlassHalfFull13, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't run along the road but the opposite direction since the hotel is in an L shape.”
 of 5 bubbles 3hutts, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Inspect your room well for burned out lights and broken appliances before settling in”
  • Cooktop Element up close
  • Damage at refrigerator
 of 5 bubbles flintjarvis, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“It is convenient to Oakland University, that's the only positive thing I can write.”
 of 5 bubbles johnfmarti, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles John316Indiana, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay