We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn

  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Wifi
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Sylvania, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Best ever B&B stay! My husband & 1 have had the pleasure of staying here 2X for 2 Seperate amazing weekends @The Cobblestone B&B. Our first weekend was In July 2016 in celebrating our 14yr. Wedding Anniversary in the Meadowlark Suite (our personal fav/ has a Seperate parlor room) Our 2nd. Cobblestone Weekend was in honor of my husband's 38th....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia419
theinnkeeper01, Owner at Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Cobblestone Manor and the time you took to write it, Sonia. We try to make every visit a special occasion, and we were happy to be able to contribute to your anniversary and your husband's birthday celebrations. We enjoyed having the two of you stay with us and we look forward...

asheville
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We spent 6 nights in the Meadowlark Suite and really enjoyed our stay. We are regular guests that have been coming back for years and have never departed with any feelings other than complete satisfaction. Paul and Heather as well as their new associate innkeeper, Carolina, are to be commended. The inn is welcoming, clean and cozy. The coffee is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobandBarbaraG
theinnkeeper01, Owner at Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bob and Barbara: Thank you very much for your kind words and supportive feedback. Cobblestone Manor is a labor of love enhanced by wonderful guests like you. We enjoy your visits and always look forward to the next one. Most importantly, we appreciate not only your business, but your friendship that has developed over the years of your visits!...

Reviewed 22 June 2016

One of the worste beds I have ever tried to sleep in, pillows were like cardboard, towels were hung RIGHT next to toilet, this would be like drying yourself off with used toilet paper. They did not have a typical spread for breakfast. Definitely NOT worth the money or effort. Wifi did not work in our room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary D
theinnkeeper01, Owner at Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Unfortunately, I may be unable to address all of your concerns because in some cases, I do not fully understand them. I assume you were in the Meadowlark Suite because that is the only room where the towels are hung anywhere near the toilet. In the over eighteen years that we have been in business, we have never...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 6 February 2016

My husband and I stayed here for one night this past December. We haven't had much time to ourselves since having a baby. We were also trying to find a place to escape to before the craziness of the holidays took over. Cobblestone Manor was the perfect place! The owners are very kind and helpful from the time you arrive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renrod
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We stayed here on our wedding night (and several anniversaries since) and have never been disappointed in the quality, friendliness and overall experience. The gardens are a beautiful get away in the middle of Auburn Hills. Breakfast has always been incredible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soylatteliberal
Macomb Township, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2015

I have stayed at Cobblestone Manor 5 times over the past several years and this is my first review of this great Bed & Breakfast. The wife and I have stayed at more than a dozen different B&B's in and around Michigan and Cobblestone Manor is still the best for a number of reasons. All the rooms at the Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
Whitehouse Station, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 January 2015

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at this B&B. We were expecting it to be a little remote and away from the traffic but were disappointed to find it right off the highway surrounded by commercial buildings. Paul the owner was nice and welcoming, enjoyed talking and clearly was happy to spend time with his guests. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Provence27
New Jersey
Reviewed 3 January 2015

our stay at Cobblestone was a few weeks before Christmas 2014. We were very pleasantly surprised by how quiet it is inside given that University Drive is a busy road and the whole greater-Detroit area has a lot of car traffic. Paul greeted us warmly, made us feel welcome and cooked our breakfasts as well. As out-of-staters, the only thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woofy25
Belle River, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Beautiful B&B restored - originally built in 1870's beautifully decorated. Lovely grounds. Hosts are exceptionally warm and welcoming. Peaceful romantic setting. Great location close to walking trails, shopping malls and Palace of Auburn Hills. Wonderful breakfast elegantly presented. We did the Divine Dinner Date special. The restaurant was very good. Would definitely go back to both.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GayleL24
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had just got married and we spent our first night here. Paul the proprietor was wondering and a great cook! Our room was perfect and clean, so nice to come in and just relax after a busy day of getting married! Would definitely go back! Loved it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah B

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
1.8 km away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
524 reviews
1.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
2.0 km away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#1 of 17 in Auburn Hills
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#9 of 17 in Auburn Hills
193 reviews
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn

Address: 3151 University Drive, Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Price Range: €178 - €198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cobblestone Manor Luxury Historic Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the rooms are great and each have their own A/C unit.”
 of 5 bubbles BobandBarbaraG, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are outstanding.”
 of 5 bubbles K2622RBscottd, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
“certain rooms require climbing a flight of stairs. be sure to inquire about this if stairs are a concern for you.”
 of 5 bubbles Woofy25, 3 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Leave your bathrobes at home and enjoy the luxurious robes the inn provides. ALL of the rooms are first rate---you can not make a bad choice.”
 of 5 bubbles BobandBarbaraG, 10 Aug 2013 | Read review
“We had the fortune of touring the other rooms on property during our stay. They were all fantastic. They have done a beautiful job of decorating every room in the house. If you are having a special occassion though, treat yourself to a suite. Stunning!”
 of 5 bubbles SanDiegoNative29, 5 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5