We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Warren, Ohio
Reviewed 25 September 2014

enjoy our visit very much,very convenient to the u of m. front counter staff pleasant and helpful and very quick on check in and checkout kudos to heidi and samantha.reccommend this hotel,all staff very courteous and helpful even during major renenovation.no problems even on game weekend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank al g
Felicia N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Hello al g, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn. We are working very hard to provide our guests a refreshed experience. We are glad to have a returning guest and look forward to seeing you again in the future. I will make sure to pass the compliments on to our staff...

Chesterland, OH
Reviewed 23 September 2014

The hotel is in the process of refreshing rooms. My room was okay. My biggest concern was that for a Fairfield some of the channels had terrible reception. Also, the only cups or glasses provided in the room were the disposable coffee cups. I even went to the front desk to ask for a glass for some wine…juice glass…anything but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judyi333
Felicia N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Hello Judyi333, Yes, we are, in fact going through a room refresh. We hope to update our hotel to meet the standards of our guests as they visit Ann Arbor. We are upgrading all televisions and working to repair any issues associated with them. We hope our updates will meet your needs if you return to Ann Arbor. Have a...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 10 September 2014

We ended up HAVING to stay here because of the huge soccer match going on. I stay at Fairfield Inns pretty often for work, but I gotta say this one was especially bad. Most of the time there's at least a wall in between the sink and bedroom, but nope, sink right in the bedroom. Everything just seemed old (however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fletchco
Felicia N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Hello Courtney F, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We apoligze for the inconvenience caused. We are actually in the process of a room refresh and updating our lobby. We hope you decide to stay with us again during your next stay in Ann Arbor. Best Regards, Felicia Nguyen General Manager

Brookfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 24 July 2014

On this College Tour stop, the location was convenient to shopping, dining and to get to campus for the college tour. Employees were friendly and helpful. It appears the facility does need some improvements, but for the price worked for us. Facility was clean just in need of some upgrades. Breakfast was also good way to begin the day -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joehb58
Bluemont, Virginia
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We did an overnight here during the Ann Arbor Art Festival and was completely disappointed with the hotel. The room was musty smelling, dated and small; TV did not work as the HD channels kept pixilating and freezing; the walls were paper thin and the beds were far from comfortable. I am a Marriott Silver member and had I known...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pamela K
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I think my issue is more with Fairfield inn in general rather than this specific hotel. I just don't love them. I have to remember it is a more "budget" chain, but it's not like the rooms are cheap. Like others, the hotel was a stopping point to visit U of Michigan. Arrived late and left early, so didn't experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrivingMama
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were visiting the University of Michigan, and this was very convenient to campus. There is also a shopping center near by. Super friendly and helpful employees. Check out the huge map in the lobby. it helps you to get your bearings, and includes recommendations for eating in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank me96
Felicia N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that we were able to meet your needs and give you an excellent hotel experience. We hope to service you again during your next stay in Ann Arbor.

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was a considerable let down. The room was not clean at all, me and my husband are retired and frequent hotels all over the state and this one bar far was one of the worst,. Location was fine, Breakfast was ok but we would have traded those to things for a clean room. Unless you plan on sleeping in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rosa M
Felicia N, Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring these issues and concerns to our attention. I will address the cleanliness issues with my housekeeping staff. It is our promise to give you a room that is fresh and clean. We would like to regain your trust and hope to service you again in the future. We are expecting renovations soon...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Tucked away is this nice hotel. Compared to the pricey hotels in Ann Arbor this one is more reasonable for the area. The location itself, even though, you might not be able to find the hotel at first, is great to a number of amenities in the area. The indoor pool is great, however, since it is right off of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANR113
Felicia N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your concerns and issues. We apologize for the inconvenience while at our establishment. I will make sure to talk to my housekeeping staff regarding the service you recieved, as that is unacceptable. The hotel will be going through a renovation, and we hope that you will give us another...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed here last week for one night on business on my way to Grand Rapids. I got in around 9pm and left early in the morning. Good: Great rate, especially when only here for a few hours. Close to lots of restaurants, gas stations, and points of interest. Downtown Ann Arbor and the UM campus is minutes from here....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel W
Felicia N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

We are please to have met your needs here at the Fairfield Inn. I am happy that our price and continental breakfast was satisfying. We appreciate the feedback so we may continue to give excellent service in the future. We hope you decide to return in the future. -Felicia N.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.2 km away
Courtyard Ann Arbor
Courtyard Ann Arbor
#15 of 34 in Ann Arbor
236 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#10 of 34 in Ann Arbor
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
0.2 km away
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
#16 of 34 in Ann Arbor
349 reviews
1.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly Renovated in 2015 the Ann Arbor Fairfield Inn has stylish designed rooms and lobby. Located conveniently 2 miles away from the University of Michigan. Briarwood Mall is only a short walk away with many shops and dining choices! Come visit our hotel and #stayamazing! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor

Address: 3285 Boardwalk, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: €90 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Fairfield Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Ann Arbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor and facing the north.”
 of 5 bubbles CobaltConnection, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Leonard upon check-in.”
 of 5 bubbles swimleyscott, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“any room fine - hotel very quiet even though it was full”
 of 5 bubbles hoyaalum, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top Floor is my choice”
 of 5 bubbles 184AndyC184, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are better”
 of 5 bubbles QuaziF, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5