We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor

3.6 km from Ann Arbor centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
2900 Jackson Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48103
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 20%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 382: English reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

I love staying at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor. Lanette is the BEST EVER! She is THE reason I come down out of my room every night :-) service is great!! If you stay here make sure you come down every weekend at evening!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber Jane P
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept my thanks for such an enthusiastic review! I will definitely pass your great comments to Lanette, she will be happy to hear that she had such an impact on your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!

Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Excellent hotel newly refurbished and very close to expressway; excellent value and large room.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 745janellem
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay here. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and excellent value of our hotel. We would welcome you to be our guest again soon!

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

When I booked this hotel room through Expedia I had no way of knowing how third rate this place was. The first indication was the chipping and peeling paint in the room. Then I noticed that the ceiling exhaust vent in the bathroom was covered with black mold for about a foot in all directions along the ceiling. Luckily I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback regarding your stay here with us. I am disappointed that you did not have a good experience while you were here. Please accept my sincerest apologies that the room that you received was not up to our usual high standards. I will definitely be passing your...

Reviewed 15 November 2016

Great stay. The hotel looks like a tropical resort with a pool right in the middle, which is awesome, but makes the entire place smell like chlorine. The staff was friendly, and the room was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hd_wolverine
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that your had such a great stay. I am glad that you enjoyed the pool and our friendly service. Your comfort is important to us, so its good to hear that you had a comfortable room. We will look forward to seeing you next time you need...

Marquette, Michigan
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here on and off for approximately eight weeks for business during fall 2016. Hotel is older but remodeled. Rooms are adequate and comfortable. Value is great. Restaurant food and menu is sub-par and needs a serious overhaul: including the cooks who clearly don't understand how to prepare quality or even mediocre food; a French Dip should not be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TwoHeartedTraveler
Nathan W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

TwoHeartedTraveler, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback because it enables us to be the best that we can be. We hope you had a great time here in Ann Arbor. We thank you for your loyalty and continued business here at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor. Have a great day!

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I was actually stating at a sister hotel across the parking lot that doesn't have it's own bar. At their suggestion I went over to the Wyndham next door. The lobby / lounge area of the Wyndham looked very nice. Bar has a good range of drinks and a good selection of bottled beer, including several Michigan beers; I enjoyed...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wi42
Sara G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We try hard to make sure all guest, hotel and visitors, have a good time at the bar. We also like to have local items for people to try when traveling to Michigan. We hope to see you back soon

Milwaukee
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Older atrium motel that smells of chlorine from the open pool in the lobby. Glass walls face atrium lobby. A lot of noise from the lobby enters the rooms. Rooms are nice size and modern, but could use a good handy man to cover dings, grout problems etc. OK hotel breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LRoger
Nathan W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

LRoger, thank you for taking the time to review our property and help us with your feedback. I can say the smell of chlorine does tend to evanescent shortly after the pool is refilled, and cleaned. I hope that you had a pleasant time here in Ann Arbor and we hope to see you again soon.

dobbs ferry
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I know football weekends in Ann Arbor mean insanely high prices for mediocre places to stay. While I don't love paying over $300 a night for something that normally would go for under $100, I understand a market economy. However this place is so depressing, and so unkept, and so poorly run, avoid it if you can. It's far away....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawn b
Nathan W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dawn, thank you for reviewing our property. I would like to personally apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered due to the wake-up call never being received. I can say that our internet speeds will be increasing following the upcoming upgrade, which we are very excited about. As for the food, I hope we were able to make things...

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Wyndham Garden for two nights in October 2016. We were in Ann Arbor to see a football game. It was very close to the stadium, easy to get to and from the stadium even on homecoming weekend. It had all the necessities but nothing extra. We had the continental breakfast both mornings and enjoyed waffles, fruit, cereal, coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CNHMTH
Nathan W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

CNHMTH, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope you will keep us in mind for next season. I look forward to sharing your words with the team. I hope you enjoyed your time here in Ann Arbor, and at the game. Until next year. Go Blue!

Sand Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

I had a wonderful time staying at the Wyndam Garden Hotel. The Restaurant/Bar staff, Lanette, was very helpful and had an awesome personality. I will definitely stay here again. Great Job!! Rooms were clean, pool and hot tub were nice and relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica V
Nathan W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Jessica, thank you for a great review. Our mission is to make sure while you're here that you are able to relax and unwind. Lanette is one of our best and we are lucky to have her. I hope you had a great time here in Ann Arbor, and will come see us again soon!

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ann Arbor West
6.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
8.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Weber's
Weber's
#13 of 34 in Ann Arbor
350 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just minutes from downtown, two miles from the University of Michigan, and nearby a wealth of Ann Arbor businesses and attractions, we invite you to stay at our Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor hotel. Whether your travels bring you to visit a loved one or to conduct business at Toyota Technical Center, or to visit a student at The University of Michigan, our location, as well as our first-class service, will ensure you are comfortable throughout your stay. In addition to a great location, Detroit Metro Airport (DTW) is a mere 21 miles away, as well as a myriad of Ann Arbor and Detroit attractions, sporting events, and parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor

Address: 2900 Jackson Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48103 (Formerly Clarion Hotel and Conference Center W)
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: €73 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Ann Arbor
Best Western Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Remodel and deep clean.”
 of 5 bubbles brittneyp667, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the back side so you can see outside, rather than a view of the inside atrium”
 of 5 bubbles constantrdr, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Atrium room away from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Travity, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Chose room in back and on the upper floors. Stay away from pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles LRoger, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the pool and a room that does not have an exterior door facing the parking lot (motel-style room)”
 of 5 bubbles irisd, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5