We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 381: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor
 Click to rate
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The front desk staff was very friendly, and the room was clean. However, there was quite a few things wrong in general. First the back door, by where I was parking wouldn't completely close or lock. My room faced the the indoor pool area and it was a bit loud and the blind didn't completely close and let a small...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathanbG8868LU
Nathan W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback, it helps us locate problem areas, and gives an opportunity to make sure every guest is 100% satisfied. We hope to see you again in the future, if you ever find yourself in this neck of the woods. Have a great day!

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have got the pressure of meeting Joella the bartender here at the Wyndham. She has made the experience here beyond better then it could have been. We came here Because of the great reviews and the hot tub. The hot tub was unfortunately not available but she made us smile and have a great time after a really bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinkm02
Nathan W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return soon. Your feedback is extremely important in helping us be the best we can be. I look forward to sharing your kind words with the team. Have a great day!

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice! My business trip was very quick but would have been great if I would have had to been around longer. Room was comfortable and relaxing! One of the better hotels I've even had to say at for work.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandaZ9296ZB
Nathan W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and truly appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon! Have a great day!

Sand Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I would definitely recommend this hotel to whomever stays in Ann Arbor. The rooms we clean. I enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially Nathan, Lanette, Joella and First. They all were very professional and went out of their way to make sure my stay was exceptional! I will definitely be staying here...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica V
Nathan W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

We know there are quite a few options when it comes to staying in Ann Arbor and we are beyond thrilled that you enjoy staying with us! I look forward to sharing your response with the staff, it is very uplifting to hear feedback from valued guests. We will see you the next time you are in town! Thank you...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was conveniently located and reasonably priced. Clean and comfortable. A large hotel with an atrium and conference center, but seemed not to be heavily used during my visit. Very friendly staff and well kept.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip L
Nathan W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and truly appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon! Have a great day!

Muskegon, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I did not stay at this hotel. I stayed at a "sister" hotel next to this Wyndham-The new Hampton Inn & Suites. After a long day on the road, I asked the front desk staff at the Hampton for a friendly place for a casual dinner and drink. They recommended the Wyndham right next door. Lanette the bartender was friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
Nathan W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Jim K, thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! We always love to hear how we are doing. We hope if you are ever in town again you will come see us! I also hope you had a chance to review our sister property, I know they also like hearing about guest experiences. I will...

Flushing
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived there was an unexpected $50 deposit because we were under 25 they were out of some of the amenities in the hotel room I still have not received my deposit back the staff was somewhat rude due to the age of the people staying in our room

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Auston322
Nathan W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor. I am terribly sorry that there were issues during check-in. The $50.00 incidental authorization is a policy that applys to all guests. I have shared your feedback with the team, so we may be more productive in our response to your needs. It is our passion to get it right every...

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff could not figure out how to add my Wyndham reward number to my stay Still not sure I was credited with points and it's been over a week I call reward office and was told points should show up. They have not yet

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenbG1979CC
Nathan W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Steven, I do apologize for the confusion. If you can send me an email Nathan.wells@executivehospitality.net with your member number, and your arrival date I will gladly make sure they were applied. We hope you enjoyed your time in Ann Arbor. Have a great day.

Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Your service has always been spectacular. Each time we have stayed we found more Physical changes to the building. We stayed with you when you had all the mattress's stacked in the open space by the buffet. We found two rooms we like and works well for us. You have made it possible for us to stay in them when...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank russelld960
Nathan W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take pride in making sure that when you come back from a stressful day at the VA you are able to come back to a clean, comfortable, relaxing room! We hope to see you again soon.

Georgetown
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we visit Michigan we stay at Wyndham Garden Inn because of its great location, its great pricing and its ability to provide a safe and friendly environment for the whole family. Our children love this place too. The new manager Nathan went out of his way to accommodate all our request. Thank you Nathan and the rest of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
Nathan W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Glenn, thank you for taking the time to write a review for the property. You and the family were so great and I can't wait to have you all back. I know the end of March will be here before you know it, very exciting! Thank you for your loyalty and continued business. See you all again soon!

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ann Arbor West
6.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
8.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Weber's
Weber's
#12 of 34 in Ann Arbor
350 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just minutes from downtown, two miles from the University of Michigan, and nearby a wealth of Ann Arbor businesses and attractions, we invite you to stay at our Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor hotel. Whether your travels bring you to visit a loved one or to conduct business at Toyota Technical Center, or to visit a student at The University of Michigan, our location, as well as our first-class service, will ensure you are comfortable throughout your stay. In addition to a great location, Detroit Metro Airport (DTW) is a mere 21 miles away, as well as a myriad of Ann Arbor and Detroit attractions, sporting events, and parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor

Address: 2900 Jackson Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48103 (Formerly Clarion Hotel and Conference Center W)
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: €73 - €156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Ann Arbor
Best Western Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the back side so you can see outside, rather than a view of the inside atrium”
 of 5 bubbles constantrdr, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Atrium room away from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Travity, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Chose room in back and on the upper floors. Stay away from pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles LRoger, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the pool and a room that does not have an exterior door facing the parking lot (motel-style room)”
 of 5 bubbles irisd, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beware of rooms facing pool - open concept, noisy 3rd floor and 4th floor opposite of the pool might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles RyanErin2014, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5