We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bell Tower Hotel

Booking.comUS$209*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$219*
US$209*
Great Deal
US$219*
US$219*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

679 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 674: English reviews
Start your review of Bell Tower Hotel
 Click to rate
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a great location for central campus activities. We could walk to most places and with free parking, that made it easy to get around. The staff was friendly, helpful, and efficient. The room and bed was quite comfortable and clean. There was very little noise. We had a great stay there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aronr142
New Jersey
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Bell Tower offers excellent accommodations, right next to the University of Michigan campus. The room is elegant, efficiently designed, quiet, and warm in tone. My only complaint is that the hot water took far to long to reach the bathroom, especially the shower.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank coolobster
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had to travel to Ann Arbor for an emergency visit to the U of M medical center and the Bell was very accommodating on late notice. The entire staff was gracious and helpful. The valet service makes a big difference because it eliminates the stress of having to find parking. The location is perfectly situated on campus and within walking...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cocco18
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were here due to an emergency. I am glad to hear that my staff was compassionate and helpful during a stressful time. We pride ourselves in offering the best service in Ann Arbor. Thank you for your review and your kind words. I hope the medical situation is better and am thankful we...

Westmont, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything about my stay was fine: the employees were pleasant and accommodating, the location is perfect as long as you don't mind valet parking, and the rooms were satisfactory. The view from my room was of a brick wall, but at least it was very quiet at night. My only complaint was the lack of a mini-fridge or microwave in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliemC6137PB
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. With limited parking in a downtown setting, we encourage everyone to utilize our complimentary valet parking. Thank you again and Happy Travels. DeWayne Grann General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room zmelled nadly of smoke and the toiler appeared to be leaking. We complained and were given a better room. It still smelt. And there was flaking paint and mould in the bathroom. Breakfast was not good. If we were booked for mire than two nights I would have moved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie M
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review

This does not sound like our hotel at all. Can you please contact me at your convenience to discuss your stay. I would be more than happy to make it right if it was in fact our hotel. You may reach me at 734-769-3010. DeWayne Grann General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Small, but cozy, room in a classic, family owned and operated hotel. Friendly staff in a great, convenient downtown location. Valet parking is free, breakfast is complementary, and the coffee is good. A bit more expensive than most chains, but unique.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marshas959
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to hear that you appreciate our unique hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our coffee from a local company, Bear Claw Coffee. We look forward to your return soon. DeWayne Grann General Manager

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the pleasure of staying at Bell Tower exactly the same time of year last Spring. We returned for Michigan Law Graduation, opting to stay at the Bell Tower based on last year's experience & the convenient location. When we arrived I asked for a quiet room because we had been on the road and were very tired. We...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you received rooms that were not what you expected. I would like to have a conversation with you regarding your stay. At your convenience, will you please reach out to me at 734-769-3010? I look forward to resolving this with you soon. Sincerely, DeWayne Grann General Manager

Newton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed at the Bell Tower Hotel many times while visiting our son at University of Michigan law school. The staff is always friendly and helpful. It was pouring and they loaned us umbrellas. We needed to print and scan a few things and they made sure that all worked. The hotel is very near the school and to many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CindyC-PaulG
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We look forward to your return visits to the Bell Tower. Sincerely, DeWayne Grann General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good overall except for the lack of housekeeping on the first day. Also need a better place for breakfast. Baseball pretty depressing. No windows etc. Might want to add to the fitness area. The renovations to the property were nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrak485
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. The breakfast will be relocated as soon as that area is renovated. I will also look into your feedback for the fitness room. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your return visits. Regards, DeWayne Grann General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are visiting the University of Michigan and want to get the feel of both the campus and all of what nearby downtown Ann Arbor offers, then the location of the Bell Tower is unbeatable. Wonderful, helpful attentive staff; clean, older style comfortable rooms, and a short walk to everything. Not close to the least costly option, but in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
belltowerhotel, General Manager at Bell Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and we look forward to your return the next several years. Sincerely, DeWayne Grann General Manager

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
2 Queen (27)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Queen Atrium Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Queen (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
5.8 km away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
0.3 km away
Graduate Ann Arbor
Graduate Ann Arbor
#18 of 34 in Ann Arbor
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
4.4 km away
Weber's
Weber's
#10 of 34 in Ann Arbor
377 reviews
5.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Bell Tower Hotel

Address: 300 S Thayer St, Ann Arbor, MI 48104-1699
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: €200 - €329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bell Tower Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bell Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bell Hotel Ann Arbor
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
#5 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bell Tower Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Nunya
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bell Tower Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You may want to avoid a room next to the stairwell or elevator”
TCWII, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a picture. Don't get a room facing the parking lot/wall”
  • Anybody have binoculars?
  • Only thing missing is the bars
  • turn sideways to enter. What is the opposite of COMMODious?
  • In lieu of chest of drawers.....
344BarbaraM344, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Arrive early and try to get a room with a view”
RichardD384, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“facing the front of the hotel”
801AlanB, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“front of the hotel is crucial”
Avidtraveller525, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$209* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$219
Expedia.comUS$219
Orbitz.comUS$219
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates