We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed there for one night. Although we were fortunate to be upgraded to a jacuzzi room, it didn't work. The water pressure in the shower room was low and took a lot time to wait for the hot water coming. Other than these, the room was clean and the staff were nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarciaLin617
Comfort Inn S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marcialin617, Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed our clean rooms. However, I am sorry to hear that you had unexpected issue with the hot water in the room. Please note that your concerns has been communicated to the maintenance department to make sure that this...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Outstanding service and very professional staff. I was surprised from the minute I walked in. Very helpful staff. The new management is doing a great work. I stayed here on new years eve and I found that place to be so clean. I would come back in the future and recommend it to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john822017
Quality Inn A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. A leader is only as good as his team....so, as the leader of this establishment...instead of taking the full credit, I would like to personally thank my Elite team for their effort and for helping me guarantee the satisfaction of every guest. My team and myself pride ourselves...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I usually stay at a local popular downtown Detroit hotel when I travel back to Michigan for a visit from Minneapolis. My usual accommadations was extremely expensive over the holiday break and I decided to try another hotel that would be close to major highways. I ended up booking QI-Dearborn the night before my travel. The hotel was conveniently located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
Quality Inn A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Diane H, hank you for taking the time to write this wonderful detailed review of our property on TripAdvisor.com, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our staff and ongoing upgrades to our property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that five stars...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel was quiet and very clean. The people was nice. Sahar Khaldi was very kind and pleasant. I enjoy the peaceful music they have playing in the hallways of the hotal. The staff were very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stewartnicole50
Quality Inn A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear stewartnicole50, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay. We love to hear from our guests! I am very glad to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. We look forward to your return. Wasim Sais General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel at Quality Inn in Allen Park was very nice. They had a nice complimentary continental breakfest from 6 to 10 am. They have a nice pool area and fitness center. The staff was friendly and helpful if you had a question or concern. My friend and I stayed in the Jacuzzi suite. The rooms in there are nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joya D
Quality Inn A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joya D, Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay. We appreciate the kind comments. Our staff works very hard to provide our guests with top tier accommodations and service at our hotel and it means a lot to us to receive such excellent feedback. We are very fortunate here to have such a wonderful facility. When...

Reviewed 26 November 2016

It was a nice hotel even with construction it is beautiful inviting and the management was wonderful. For what my family trip we would come back again. I'M from out of town and it was very close to attractions for all ages.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree H
Quality Inn A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Desiree H, Thank you so much for the kind comments! Reviews like this not only mean a lot to me and my staff, but they help spread the word about our hotel. I am very glad that we have made a positive impact on you during your time at our hotel. We want to provide every one of our...

Reviewed 15 November 2016

It was a great experience !! We were even in the final phase of renovation, it was clean, functional and well organized. The room without a doubt, was one of the best I have had, and my family already stayed. The staff are always helpful and friendly. It really is a hotel that will always be in our address book.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joao Francisco ... N
Quality Inn A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joao Francisco, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay. I am very glad to hear that you had a good experience at our hotel. We aim to provide all of our guests with wonderful accommodations and top tier service while at our hotel. We are fortunate to have owners who are renovating the hotel...

Denmark
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Rooms were very spacious and clean and we really like how they are arranged. Service was very helpful and friendly. Only the breakfast was pretty average, but beyond that there is nothing to complain about

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karol S
Quality Inn A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Karol, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We are working constantly on improving our breakfast to exceed our guests expectations. I hope to see you in the near future to experience the upcoming implementations. Best regards, Wasim Sais GM

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I was in town for a five-day stay at this hotel on business. This hotel is one of the best hotels I had the pleasure of staying in. The staff was very friendly and accommodating whenever I had a need or request.. The room was clean and neat. The bed slept very good. The hotel was in a great location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bookmc
Quality Inn A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bookmc, Thank you so much for reviewing our property after your recent stay. We do our best to provide our guests with excellent service from the moment they arrive until they depart. I am very glad to hear that you had a great experience and we always appreciate hearing great things about our property. We look forward to hosting...

Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel was very clean the room was nice and clean staff very friendly and helpful! Very nice area and quiet! Breakfast was good they had a lot of different verities! There was cookies and coffee in the lobby! Definitely would book and stay at Quality Inn again and highly recommend it to others!! And prices was excellent!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabi365
Quality Inn A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sabi365, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. I know that I speak for every one here at the hotel when I say we appreciate your comments. Reviews like these really mean a lot to our staff here at the property. All of our staff members are passionate about providing...

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen Park
14.1 km away
The Atheneum
The Atheneum
#14 of 33 in Detroit
475 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn
3.1 km away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
4.7 km away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
6.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn near The Henry Ford Museum is Located only 2 Miles from The Henry Ford Museum, 10 Miles from Downtown Detroit and Detroit Metro Airport and centrally located near Ford Motor World Headquarters, The Henry Ford Museum, University of Michigan-Dearborn, Oakwood Health Systems, and Amtrak Detroit Train Station. Within 10 minutes are Comerica Park, Ford Field, Joe Louis Arena and 3 casinos (Greektown, MGM Grand and Motor City). Shopping is available nearby at Fairlane Town Center and Fairlane Green. The Henry Ford includes Greenfield Village, IMAX Theatre, Ford Rouge Factory Tours, and The Henry Ford Museum which is among the top ten tourist destinations in the United States. We offer a Henry Ford Museum package with two different room options available: Standard King- features one king Size bed, a comfortable oversized armchair, 32” LCD TV, Refrigerator and Microwave, ideal for two guests with an optional rollaway bed available. Standard Queen- features two Queen Size beds that can comfortably accommodate up to four guests, a comfortable oversized armchair, 32” LCD TV, Refrigerator and Microwave. Rollaway is not available in our Queen guestrooms. Accessible rooms are also available. Our Henry Ford Museum package will include 1 night stay for a Standard King or a Standard Two Queen, Transportation to and from the Henry Ford Museum, full hot breakfast, and two tickets to the Henry Ford Museum which get each person into the choice of 2/3 venues: Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village, and Ford Rouge Factory Tour. Additional tickets can be purchased at the Front Desk. The Quality Inn Q-Breakfast is full of hot and delicious choices, making breakfast at the Quality Inn near the Henry Ford Museum the perfect way to start your day. We offer breakfast stations which were designed to satisfy the demands of travelers by making it easy to find a variety of foods that meet a variety of tastes. Our guests can find exactly what they want from hot eggs, meats, and waffles, to cold cereals, healthy yogurts, and fresh fruit, to pastries and breads. Of course we also have hot coffee and water available throughout the day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3600 Enterprise Drive, Allen Park, MI 48101 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Allen Park-Dearborn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Allen Park
Price Range: €82 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Allen Park-Dearborn Hotel Allen Park
Holiday Inn Allen Park
Allen Park Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Amherstburg, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always try to get rooms away from vending machines and laundry services. They appear to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles dianehC5729UL, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“1st floor room was convenient for getting to the car... parked right outside our window.”
 of 5 bubbles louisesO271MP, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great location to a lot of things”
 of 5 bubbles samihkh, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best to select a room not facing the freeway. The side and back rooms are much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles SYTCharlotte, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A suit is the best choice.”
 of 5 bubbles egonterwedow, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay