We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa de Huespedes WASI-MASI

140 reviews
Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good33%
  • Average22%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“tv room”(10 reviews)
“pancakes”(8 reviews)
“hot water”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (140)Write a Review
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
22
22
20
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
22
22
20
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstv roompancakeshot waterbread jamfutonwifihostelboliviaensuitemarket
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We booked a private ensuite. Couldn't quite tell from the photos but the bed is a futon on the floor. It is hard and not comfortable. Room itself is clean and adequate. Bathroom is perfect. Hot water as long as you turn the flow on...More

Thank tripletoes
Response from FabioBenitesRos, Director de Recepción at Casa de Huespedes WASI-MASIResponded 6 June 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario. Su opinión es muy importante para nosotros. Vamos llevar en cuenta y seguir trabajando para...More

Reviewed 20 September 2016

The staff were friendly enough, the room myself and two friends stayed in as a triple room was clean and no complaints on this front. Breakfast was not great and the general layout of the hostel wasn't very well thought out. For example all the...More

Thank Keith H
Response from FabioBenitesRos, Director General at Casa de Huespedes WASI-MASIResponded 6 June 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario. Su opinión es muy importante para nosotros. Vamos llevar en cuenta y seguir trabajando para...More

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We originally booked in with Casa de Huespedes Condor BnB which is owned by the same owner as wasi masi. When we arrived we were told they did not have a room for us but that their "sister" hostal did. We were then put in...More

1  Thank Melissa K
Response from FabioBenitesRos, Director General at Casa de Huespedes WASI-MASIResponded 6 June 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario. Su opinión es muy importante para nosotros. Vamos llevar en cuenta y seguir trabajando para...More

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We had a three nights stay in the 'master suite' which had a large double room with ensuite and private kitchen diner! All for 100bs per person p.night The staff were always happy to help and the toilet and shower facilities were the best we...More

Thank Ben C
Response from FabioBenitesRos, Director de Recepción at Casa de Huespedes WASI-MASIResponded 6 June 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario. Su opinión es muy importante para nosotros. Vamos llevar en cuenta y seguir trabajando para...More

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

With al the reviews I red, I was disappointed in this hostel. One member of the staff (the boss I think) really not friendly. You have to pay 10 BOB extra per person if you want to stay only one night (I ve never seen...More

1  Thank Kakachouette
Response from FabioBenitesRos, Director de Recepción at Casa de Huespedes WASI-MASIResponded 6 June 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario. Su opinión es muy importante para nosotros. Vamos llevar en cuenta y seguir trabajando para...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345616
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$19 - US$23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$19 - US$23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Bathroom (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Casa de Huespedes WASI-MASI staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Get an upstairs room to be more airy and away from the street."
Read review
"Hope for the best"
Read review
"Stay at another hostel closer to the main square. Kulture Cafe Berlin is much better location and hostel."
Read review
"If you want a good sleep i don't recommend the biggest dorms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite