We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel 3poniente

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hotel 3poniente
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel 3poniente
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2014

We spent a night at 3 Ponientes in low season (end of winter). It's in an easy-to-find, convenient location. The hotel staff - all women when we were there - were lovely and welcoming. The hotel itself is a bit 'worn out' eg the carpet feels very thin underfoot, the stairs feel a bit wonky and there's a waft of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Netski66
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Centrally located hotel, friendly staff, parking outside, walking distance to restaurants etc, clean rooms with small fridge, standard Chilian breakfast - you can ask for additional Nespresso so that you can get a little bit stronger coffee. However, one negative thing is that the ladies working in the reception smoke in their backroom and you feel it in your room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank global_connaisseur
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Hotel was clean. There is plenty of hot water for baths or long showers. The description on booking.com lists laundry options, but what that really means is that they can tell you were a laundry service is down the street. Breakfast was ok. Decent location for looking around Vina.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
Vina del Mar, Chile
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Very fast and stable WLAN connection in the room without extra cost. This allowed me to get some work done (this was a business trip). Breakfast was good and the room was clean. I had a very nice stay at Tres Poniente and would surely come again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lhcusm
rio de janeiro
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Friendly staff, but....small rooms, old furniture. Worn out towels and linen. Poor breakfast. Don`t know why Fodors guide (2010 version) bother to mention.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AcidTraveller
New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Ok, this was a low budget hotel, and you get what you pay for. Old sheets, dirty rooms, thin walls, door locks made for simple lock picking. The breakfast is ok, but it's not much. However, this hotel is NOT 5 minutes from the beach and the casino as in the description by booking.com. I would say it's more like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ivan L
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Please avoid this hotel I was badly ripped off. I booked following reading these reviews through booking.com for 90 dollars a night. I didn't expect the ritz but it was a very hot shabby room with no fan. Having just flown in I put up with it for the night and checked out in the morning to be stiffed for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stottiemike
Alexis_Duva, Owner at Hotel 3poniente, responded to this review

We regret that the guest does not have asked for a fan to your room it would have been solved quickly and pleasure having avoided his harsh criticism. The weather at this time in Vina del Mar is so pleasant temperature, imagine that guests do not feel excessive heat or cold, however, we are prepared to offer and provide the...

Willemstad, Curacao
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We have a very nice time in Hotel Tres Ponientes. We were treated very kind and always received warmly whenever we would return from a trip. The rooms are clean and confortable. To us a home away from home. Would certainly reserve a room at this same hotel when we return to Vina. Fam Schnog. Thanks to Mr Alexis Duvauchelle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anaschnog
Dublin ,Ireland
Reviewed 6 March 2011

We were only going to stay for a night and ended up staying for 4 nights . My wife and i had an enjoyable stay , the staff we very helpful & the hotel is in a good location .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dublin_IrelandEdward
Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 30 November 2010

What bothered me was that this hotel was budget accommodations at a non-budget price. The staff was very friendly, but the rooms were very shabby and the walls were SO thin. I could not get a decent night's sleep for the life of me because I could here people talking downstairs at the front desk, I could hear the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyleracine

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vina del Mar hotels
0.4 km away
Gala Hotel & Centro de Eventos
Gala Hotel & Centro de Eventos
#35 of 49 in Vina del Mar
167 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Monaldi
Hotel Monaldi
#20 of 49 in Vina del Mar
92 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Agora
Hotel Agora
#30 of 49 in Vina del Mar
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Boutique Cassinetta
Hotel Boutique Cassinetta
#4 of 49 in Vina del Mar
136 reviews
0.9 km away
La Toscana Hotel Boutique
La Toscana Hotel Boutique
#13 of 49 in Vina del Mar
41 reviews
0.6 km away
La Blanca Hotel
La Blanca Hotel
#1 of 49 in Vina del Mar
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ONE STEP OF EVERYTHING - Located in a residential area of Vina del Mar, Hotel Bohio is waiting to assist you during your stay in the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel 3poniente

Address: Tres Poniente 70, Vina del Mar 2520306, Chile (Formerly Hotel Bohio)
Region: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Vina del Mar
Price Range: €61 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 3poniente 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel 3poniente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel 3poniente staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel 3poniente staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?