We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
312 Al Mustaqbal Street Zabeel 2, Dubai 119444 United Arab Emirates
24 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Booking.com
US$192
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
travelup.com
US$186
View deal
Hotels.comUS$192
TravelocityUS$192
PricelineUS$192
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3378)
Room & Suite (779)
Dining (223)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#37 of 923 hotels in Dubai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Rove Downtown celebrates the philosophy of Rove Hotels, to explore without borders. Rove Downtown is a global travellers' social and cultural hub, fusing 21st century innovation with sophistication and historical enrichment to deliver an experience like no other. The hotel is contemporary, stylish, seamless and uncomplicated. Inspired by the pulse of Dubai, Rove Downtown features spacious 26sqm rooms of which 30 percent are interconnecting, perfect for families, as well as 48" interactive TV screen, designer beds by Simmons, sofa beds for extra guests, in-room tea and coffee making station, modern bathrooms with power rain showers, water on the house upon arrival, convenient mini fridge, and a large secure safe, to name a few. Other services include free Wi-Fi, late checkout at 2.00pm, 24-hour meeting rooms, a 24-hour gym, swimming pool and sundeck, a self service laundromat and boutique convenience store.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Kids stay free
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Snack bar
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Soundproof rooms
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Chinese, Afrikaans and 2 more

Location

95Great for walkers
Grade: 95 out of 100
92Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
9Attractionswithin 0.5 km
4973Reviews383Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,952
  • 867
  • 116
  • 20
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Catherine wrote a review Today
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates40 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed in Rove Downtown last January 7 - January 12 2023 For a 3 star hotel Rove Downtown really has so much to offer. I was especially wowed by the fact they have a cinema inside of the hotel. The location is very convenient as it is near Dubai mall & other tourists activities. It is also very convenient as they have a 24hrs minimart that has everything you need. They even sell luggages there in case you need more luggages for things you bought or for the unfortunate event that your luggage got damaged. I love how spacious & clean their rooms are & how each room has a nice view. The design, architecture & layout of the hotel itself is definitely very relaxing & pleasing to the eyes It makes working feel very nice. The whole hotel is like an artwork. This is a really good hotel for people who love art or study art. The breakfast buffet is also very yummy even the staff there are also very very nice they even recognize me every time & point out to me where my family is sitting. All their staff are very friendly & are always smiling which is a plus because its really comfortable when you feel that people are very approachable. While taking videos of the hotel one staff member even waves at me. hahaha. It is so nice to see not only guest enjoy staying at this hotel but even their staff enjoy their job. Special thanks to Zia Uddin for being so nice in keeping our rooms clean & always making sure our cups, teas, coffee, sugar & water bottles are replenished. Service was really great, Made our stay very satisfactory, All the staff were very helpful & We really enjoyed the service they gave us. We will definitely recommend Rove downtown to our friends & relatives.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bader wrote a review Today
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia1 contribution
It is an amazing trip .. amazing hotel with nice vibe and it has an amazing location I truly recommend this hotel the staff were great You should come and enjoy the experience as I did Special thanks to Kiran he was very helpful he was welcoming all along the stay
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
maribu c wrote a review Yesterday
6 contributions4 helpful votes
My family and l found this hotel very nice. Breakfast was great. Our rooms were kept clean. I will stay here again when l cime back to Dubai. The dining staff were attentive and friendly. We stayed from 6 Jan 2023 till 12 January 2023. The linnen staff, Zia uddin, assigned to our rooms 203, 204 and 205, did a great job in keeping our rooms clean. We will recommend Rove Hotel Downtown to our relatives and friends. Thank you for making our stay most pleasant and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jnovot328135 wrote a review 26 Jan
1 contribution
Perfect hotel with beautiful pool, nice staff and great location. Especially staff is extremely friendly and profesional, nothing is a problem. I would give to this hotel eleven stars out of ten. Defintely come back
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mena Hana, Owner at Rove Downtown
Responded 5 days ago
Hello Rover Jnovot328135, Thank you so much for taking the time writing a wonderful comment 😍😍 We are super happy with your praise and complement. We can't wait to have you back home very soon. #saferoving Arshad and team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sugardoc1 wrote a review 26 Jan
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom150 contributions116 helpful votes
First all the good things. Brilliantly sited downtown for the Mall, Burj al Khalifa and transit, clean, quiet and comfortable. They will hold your luggage securely on departure in cages, very quick to airport and there is a shuttle to mall and transit but walkable if not too hot. Efficient and courteous staff. There is a pool and seating area outside, which i dint have time to use, but looked fine. But A poor breakfast experience. Don.t bother. standing in like to get a coffee from a staff member who cant use the machine really not what you want to do. I understand breakfast is by a franchisee, and this will change to in house, but too late for me! Also very odd bicycle themed decor and some plastic camels stuck to the walls. Not nice!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Go high and get Mall facing view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mena Hana, Owner at Rove Downtown
Responded 5 days ago
Thanks Rover Sugardoc1 for your awesome review. We can't stop reading it over and over again! We are super excited to see that you truly enjoyed exploring without borders. I’ll be sure to share your feedback our Rovesters around the hotel, they will be super happy by your kind words of appreciation. 😍🤩 Unlikely your breakfast experience was not up to what we always strive at Rove, however your feedback we had shared with our vendor TGIF team for further improvement and make sure to work on it for a better experience. We can't wait to welcome you back soon again. 🤗 #Happy Roving, Arshad and team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeri16 wrote a review 24 Jan
8 contributions
We had a great experience in the Rove Downtown Hotel. After a night flight we could check-in earlier which we really appreciate! Of course this depends on the availability. The location is really good because it's close to the Dubai Mall & Burj Khalifa and there are always Taxis around the hotel. In the room we had everything we needed. The staff was super friendly and we even got 2 Cinema Tickets for free. The cinema is in the same building. Sadly we couldn't use it because we were only 2 nights. But overall a 5* experience! Thanks a lot! We will come back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mena Hana, Owner at Rove Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Rover Jeri16, Thanks for sharing such a lovely review about your stay 😃.We appreciate your compliments and praise on our services 🙏 ✨Our goal is always to create unmatched experiences, and therefore, very happy knowing that you enjoyed your time with us thanks to the Team going above and beyond. 💫❤️. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon🤗. #happyroving, Arshad and Rove Downtown Rovesters.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gls408 wrote a review 23 Jan
Warrington, United Kingdom18 contributions14 helpful votes
I spent, on and off, 7 months at the Rove Downtown last year. It's a great concept very well executed. They've stripped back some of the features and amenities of more expensive hotels, valet parking, for example, leaving you with a comfortable and very relaxed experience. The rooms are spacious and functional, if not luxurious. But there's a good pool (free water round the pool whereas most charge), gym, laundromat (very handy for long stays), supermarket. Even a cinema!Staff are uniformly excellent, though I'll single out Lali who was extremely friendly and helpful throughout my stay. Why a dropped point? Well, the other Roves have their in-house restaurant, the Daily, which is very good. For some reason this Rove has instead a TGI Friday which has a much more limited menu of the usual Friday's offerings.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Quietest are those not facing the Burj.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mena Hana, Owner at Rove Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Rover Gls408, Thanks for your awesome review. We can't stop reading it over and over again! We are super excited to see that you truly enjoyed exploring without borders. I’ll be sure to share your feedback with Lali and entire Rovesters around the hotel, they will be super happy by your kind words of appreciation. 😍🤩Thanks for your recommendation for The Daily our Rove brand, however your feedback we had shared with our vendor TGIF team for further improvement and make sure to work on it for a better experience. The entire gang is looking forward to have you roving with us soon again. #Safe Roving, Arshad & Rove Downtown Rovesters 😍
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Agazi W wrote a review 20 Jan
3 contributions
I spent 4 nights at the Rove Downtown Dubai with my family and it was an excellent experience. The hotel was in close proximity to all major attractions in Dubai, and a 5 minute walk to the Dubai Mall. The best part of the hotel was Riany from Travel Saga Tourism. I booked over ten excursions with her, and eacg time she was polite, thoughtful, and very knowledgeable. Even though I gave her two days short notice, she managed to book all my requested excursions, plus some I would never have thought to experience. She even got me last minute tickets to the Museum of the Future, even though it was sold out for months. I highly recommend her for any excursion experiences in Dubai.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mena Hana, Owner at Rove Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Hello agaziw2023, Thanks for sharing your awesome experience 😍 We are so thrilled to know that you have had a great time roving with us as well enjoyed the tours and the service offered by Travel Saga. We can't wait to welcome you back very soon. Riany, Mena & Rove Downtown Rovesters
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Di H wrote a review 19 Jan
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Riany at your desk wax very good. Book a private tour for us which we could choose what we wanted to do. Our driver and guide Sonny was excellent. He took us to all the places we asked and even suggested other places. Also took us the best lunch in Dubai
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Make sure you book activities in advance
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mena Hana, Owner at Rove Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Di H, Thank you so much for sharing your nice feedback about your tour experience. We look forward to see you again very soon. Riany, Mena & Rove Downtown Rovesters
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
srinathpydimarri2023 wrote a review 14 Jan
1 contribution
Everything about Rove is very good...location, availability of food and cafe, a mini supermarket and wonderful staff. They allowed an early check-in, gave us a room with a view of Burj Khalifa!!! Most of all, I loved their socializing area...so appealing!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mena Hana, Owner at Rove Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Rover Srinathpydimarri2023, Thanks for your kind words of appreciation. 😍 The team & I are over the moon Can't wait to welcome you back again soon. #Happy Roving Arshad & Rove downtown Rovesters
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiZabeel / Zabeel 2 / Bur Dubai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
420
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROVE DOWNTOWN - Now €160 (Was €̶1̶7̶8̶) - UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Dubai, United Arab Emirates) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Rove Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Rove Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Hysteria Haunted Attraction (0.3 km), The Dubai Mall Waterfalls (0.4 km), and Marks and Spencer (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rove Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Rove Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Rove Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Rove Downtown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rove Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nando's The Dubai Mall, Mado Restaurant, and Double Decker.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rove Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rove Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Rove Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rove Downtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Hindi, Arabic, Filipino, and Afrikaans.
Are there any historical sites close to Rove Downtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Jumeirah Archaeological Site (3.8 km).