We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Donatello Hotel

Save
Traveller (171)
Room & Suite (239)
Dining (59)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good43%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“emirates mall”(17 reviews)
“metro station”(18 reviews)
“rooftop pool”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
63
71
25
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
63
71
25
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemirates mallmetro stationrooftop poolsharaf dgal barshabook tourswithin walking distanceroom servicetwo sinksrooms are hugedoor mansuperb locationrecommend this hotelbreakfast was includedwould stay againegg stationsheikh zayed road
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my family and I stayed for 7 days, the room is clean very spacious, staff is very nice and helpful , upon arrival we were greeted immediately , my bags were taken care off right away .Shortly after we got to our room staff member...More

1  Thank Lizette C
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We wanted a cheap and cheerful warm holiday in February. This hotel provided a package over £100 less than any others offered by travel company. Room was average with no view (building site only a few meters away) but we spent little time in room....More

Thank elliehowe
Response from Polina S, Sales Manager at Donatello HotelResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Elliehowe, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We highly value our guests’ feedback and your review about your recent experience with us is greatly appreciated. We believe that comments are helpful motivators to continuously improve our ways in enhancing our...More

Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely 3 day break in Dubai at this hotel. The closest Dubai metro station is Sharaf DG and is within walking distance. The staff are friendly and helpful. We were ill and were directed to a doctor and pharmacy right next door. The...More

Thank kareemai
Response from Polina S, Sales Manager at Donatello HotelResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Kareemai, Thank you for taking time to write your kind review about Donatello Hotel Dubai, We hope you are feeling well now, We will definitely forward your concern to the Food and Beverage Team regarding the breakfast. Once again we highly appreciate your feedback...More

Reviewed 13 March 2018

Booked this hotel for 3 nights, ended up with 12 hours of hell. Room was very cold & damp to the point where the bed sheets were damp too. Everywhere was covered in mold. Toilet seat was filthy, broken & loose. We were on the...More

Thank MHLondon1
Response from Polina S, Sales Manager at Donatello HotelResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Mr. Mustafa, Thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to note that the overall experience of your stay was so disappointing. As an apologies we did refund the full amount of your stay, because we understand...More

Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Pros: - Good location, near to mall and metro - Very large rooms - Good Cleanness Cons: - Rude staff at front desk, don’t expect and favor from them like early check inn or late check out - No accessories in room just 2 water...More

Thank HarrisSiddiqui
Response from Polina S, Sales Manager at Donatello HotelResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Mr. Siddiqui, Thank you for staying with Donatello Al Barsha Hotel and for taking the time to update the feedback of your stay upon departure. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We have...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Spa
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#125 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#196 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#125 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#196 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (171)
Room & Suite (239)
Dining (59)
Pool & Beach (30)
Amenities (7)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Abhinav W
29 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Sameh A | Reviewed this property |
yes
0
Votes
Michelle B
12 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Daniel H | Reviewed this property |
The hotel is at 20 minutes from the airport. No need for setting, this area has plenty of taxi 24/7. Even though u can ask the hotel for a pickup , they will send u a chofer with signboard. (This service is not for free)
0
Votes
288Lindyloo
21 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from medhat s | Reviewed this property |
the room has a balcony but has no view. restaurant and bars will be close all the day until sunset and iftar. however, you can get anything you need through the room service.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Higher floors are better."
Read review
"choose rooms with the balcony."
Read review
"The corner suites are larger and quieter"
Read review
"305,306 are huge and quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing