We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Panoramas (38)
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,783 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,544: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Golden Sands apartments at the end of August for 4 nights. The apartments are spacious and clean we stayed in a one bedroom studio apartment. The kitchen had everything you would need, we had two bathrooms which was great for a family of 4. The living are was made up with a corner sofa, a dunning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fozia I
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Fozia I, Thank you very much for your open and kind words about our Golden Sands. We highly appreciate that you took your time to share your experience with us. First of all, we are delighted to read you spent a pleasant stay in our hotel and thank you for mentioning that the kitchen had everything you would need,...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bathroom was terrible with leaking WC & poor shower. Service was very slow. Its a budget hotel with 4* star prices. Unless they change the bathroom facility i will not recommend a stay here. Advantage was d kitchen facility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shahpramod
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Shahpramod, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Golden Sands as a holiday destination and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are saddened to read that your bathroom was leaking, the shower was poor, and the service. We are concerned to know that the prices and our service could not...

Delhi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel, good food and courteous staff, loved every bit of it, wifi is terrific, great overall experience. Would recommend this place to visitors travelling to the city of Dubai. Centrally located.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravinderdutt1927
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ravinderdutt1927, Thank you for leaving your review on Tripadvisor and for having chosen our Golden Sands as your holiday destination. First of all, we are glad to read that you had a great stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed the hotel food, our courteous staff, and WiFi Connection. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of...

Mumbai
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is strictly average and most in room and hotel amenities need a bulk up. One particular staff Mr. Jubair on the night duty is particularly rude and misbehaved with my family when we were checking in. The breakfast spread is a huge disappointment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nitin B
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Nitin B, Greetings from Golden Sands Hotel Apartment! We sincerely appreciate the time you have dedicated to letting us know your comments through TripAdvisor about Golden Sands. We are saddened to hear about your experience with one of our staff and regarding our breakfast spread. We do apologize for that and we will inform the appropriate department so things...

Udaipur, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in GS3 recently in Oct16 and found the property worth for a family trip. Centrally located and gives a feeling of safety and comfort. Breakfasts are quite good and the best part is they always keep Indian cuisine in breakfast- pav bhaji, chola bhatoora, idli sambhar, etc. The staff (many of them from India) is cordial and rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjindals
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear sjindals, We would like to thank you for having spent your valuable time on publishing your impressions about Golden Sands on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that this was possible thanks to our comfortable rooms, breakfast, and thanks to the treatment of our friendly staff, who strive daily to offer the best service...

Amravati, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we reached there early morning.; after requesting they allowed early check in; as we were two families with elderly person &going to stay for 5 days.no nice of them.stay there was excellent,front desk cooperation during check out ,took good care of our luggage,provided space for last minute shopping packing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhirajsudhakars
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear dhirajsudhakars, It is a pleasure for us to have guests who share their great experiences on TripAdvisor. Many thanks for leaving your comment about your stay in our Golden Sands. We are pleased that enjoyed your stay and that it was possible largely thanks to our excellent and cooperative staff. Learning about your satisfaction with the service provided will...

Ludhiana, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for 4 days during 22-26 October 2016 with family. Early check in was facilitated. Room was very comfortable, neat and clean. Wifi speed was very fast. Guys at reception were very co-operating and helpful. They have provided digital safe locker also. They do replenishment of soaps/shampoo on daily basis. Hotel is centrally located, very near to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nirajesh
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear nirajesh, We are grateful for your outstanding review and recommendation of our Golden Sands on TripAdvisor. Our energetic staff helps our guests where they can, always with a smile on their face and provide our guest what they need. We are glad to hear that you found them co-operating and helpful. It is fantastic to hear that you found...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A bit crowded in the morning during the breakfast time. The staff was really friendly and the concerige and the front desk were really heplful for check-in and check-out and took good care of our luggage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vireshkantilalv
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear vireshkantilalv, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Golden Sands. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. Thank you also for mentioning the most important and our greatest asset the team of staff we have. We are very proud of each and every one of them and their commitment to providing the...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I like the ambience of this room,we stay in studio room with balcony. We stay in Golden Sands 3. The room has microwave oven,washing machine,although there is no bathtub in the toilet ,but the room is totally clean.easy access in the grocery and malls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JASMIN J
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear JASMIN J, Thank you so much for your fabulous review of our hotel. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms great, cleanliness, the amenities and you liked the ambiance of the room. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. Kindly be assured that your wonderful...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 November 2016

SInce 2002 I have used the same hotel apartments in Dubai - Golden Sands 3 or 5 Apartments :) The hotel is in Mankhool - part of the ORIGINAL Dubai known as Bur Dubai and approx 10 minutes walking distance (using the slow Dubai walking method hehe) to Burjaman Shopping Mall and metro station taking you to the rest of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jslater0973
GoldensandsDubai, Public Relations Manager at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear jslater0973, Before anything, we would like to thank you for choosing Golden Sands for many time to spend your holiday and for taking the time to share your outstanding experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to hear from a returning guest that our hotel just keeps getting better every time. This is a huge compliment for...

1,125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (529)
Viewed
Room/Suite (171)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (167)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (570)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Executive Suite (Golden Sands 5) (38)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (Golden Sands 3) (42)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Studio King Room (Golden Sands 5) (38)
Viewed
Studio Queen Room (Golden Sands 3) (33)
Viewed
Studio Twin Room (Golden Sands 5) (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Deluxe Apartment (Golden Sands 10) (75)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Premiere Apartment (Golden Sands 10) (82)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartment (Golden Sands 10) (60)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Premiere Apartment (Golden Sands 10) (59)
Viewed
Two Room Studio (Family Suite) (Golden Sands 3) (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 km away
Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
0.3 km away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
10.1 km away
Arabian Park Hotel
Arabian Park Hotel
#173 of 543 in Dubai
1,025 reviews
1.0 km away
Melia Dubai Hotel
Melia Dubai Hotel
#96 of 543 in Dubai
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Mankhool Rd | 15a Street, 8; Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: €63 - €194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sands Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 750
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Budget Places and Odigeo so you can book your Golden Sands Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Dubai
Golden Sands Hotel Dubai
Golden Sands Apartments Dubai
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments Dubai
Dubai Golden Sands
Golden Sands Apartment Dubai
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Sands Hotel Apartments staff and other travellers.
73 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (73)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Sands Hotel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet neighbourhood”
 of 5 bubbles 990debil, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the rooms are spacious and airy a very conducive environment for families”
 of 5 bubbles nyamburaliz77, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we had no noise problems in room 218 .”
 of 5 bubbles Adventureseeker524, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check my comments about cleaning. Ask for a room opposite the hotel entrance (until the new building will be finished).”
  • Marks on doors.
  • Living room view.
  • Marks on doors.
  • Balcony view.
  • Black hair on the wall.
 of 5 bubbles Xdmat, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you specify Golden Sands 10 as you book; you might be put up in the other nearby golden sands properties, which aren't as good.”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay