We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Richmond Hotel Apartments

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Richmond Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel on Aug 28th for my 21st birthday as a present, the room was booked ab evening dinner! I room was nice had everything we need but you could hear everyone in the surrounding rooms! Dinner service was truly terrible we booked a table, there was one other couple in the whole place with plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerri R
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Quite away from mina bazar and main shopping area,we have to spend 20 DHM for each time to go to shopping as well as for any indian restaurant .AS PER BUDGET THIS HOTEL IS MONEY FOR VALUE @ 300 DHM PER NIGHT.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaintourstravels
lag08, Manager at Richmond Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jaintourstravels; Thank you for staying at Richmond Hotel Apartment. It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back next time you are in Dubai. Best Regards. Richmond Hotel

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 29 April 2015

I had to stay here as my company messed up and my usual apartment hotel was full.This is a very bad hotel. The studio apartment is tiny, the kitchenette has no hot water, the cooking facilities are terrible but the worst of all is that it is perhaps the noisiest place I have ever had to stay. It is impossible...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin P
lag08, Manager at Richmond Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Martin; Greetings! We deeply regret that we were not able to meet up with your expectation. However, we still look forward to welcoming you back and be of service to you again in better ways. Rest assured all your concerns are addressed accordingly and the constructions nearby are definitely over and done. Best reagrds and more power. Richmond...

Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

Great staff very helpfull able to solve any quaries quickly .Exchanged room to suit my comfort. If i had a chance i would stay there again Very reasonable priced. Great manager very hospitable and welcomming .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ridwan A
Genting Highlands, Malaysia
Reviewed 27 March 2015

The room condition is average, old furniture, poorly maintained. Shower has intermittent hot water, noisy housekeeping staff. Front desk staff were always busy with hand phone, even when talking to guest. Hotel manager is arrogant. WiFi is lousy. Location is good though, but need to walk a bit to get to eateries. I would not recommend this hotel and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sreetheran
Reviewed 27 February 2015

Dubai has always fascinated many visitors around the world an i am one of them, the powerful and amazing construction to that of beaches and dessert can only be seen in Dubai. i was there last november and found the experience at Richmond very relaxing , even the jumeirah beach is at a walking distance and very near to that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kathryn G
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Located just off Mankhool Road, inside a side lane gives it a quite ambience. The other good thing about the hotel is the sunny reception desk person whose chiryness will get your mood up for sure. It seems to be an English style building, the rooms are big with high ceiling. As for the rest, the less said the better....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bimaltrivedi
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 14 January 2015

I stayed in this hotel from 2 months in September 2014 to October 2014 while on my business visit to Dubai. I booked it through dnata and all the amount was paid in full in advance. The hotel looks filthy, smells like urine, furniture is very old, TV is a century old, no English channels, no washing machine is the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Kranthi135
United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 8 January 2015

the good thing about this hotel is just the free wifi and the staff..rest the bed and the washroom was a bit dirty ...the restaurant's biryani was delicious overall a good stay. apartment provides kitchen you can cook if you want..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Srijan S
NE Indiana
Reviewed 26 December 2014

First time in Dubai, GREAT overall experience ... not high price, cabs easily available and tours, a pleasant walk to nearby grocery & convenience store, a few restaurants and even a Burger King! Quite adequate, friendly, stayed 6 nights and would have been comfortable staying more. The rooftop pool with city views was closed for cleaning, but when asked, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flynboat

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Smana Hotel Al Raffa
#431 of 542 in Dubai
108 reviews
The Creek
Hyde Park Hotel
Hyde Park Hotel
#380 of 542 in Dubai
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ABC Arabian Suites
#406 of 542 in Dubai
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Richmond Hotel Apartment is situated in the center of Bur Dubai. It is 15 minutes away from Dubai International Airport. Accessible through metro, bus and taxi. Jumeirah open beach is close by. Burjuman Center and Meena Bazaar are close by for souvenir shopping. Restaurants and sports bar are at a walking distance. Airport transfer can be arranged at a minimal cost. Mosque is just opposite the hotel. Shuttle service to the open beach is also available on a first come first serve basis. Room service is available from 7AM to 12 midnight. Dubai Tours are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Richmond Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Mankhool Road | 24c Street, 31; Al Raffa, Dubai 191504, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Hotel Class:3 star — Richmond Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Richmond Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hotel Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Richmond Hotel Apartments staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Richmond Hotel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“level 2,15”
sulmanr2016, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Only book this hotel, if someone is holding a gun at your forehead. I mean if it's a life & death suitation.”
848amarp, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Studio room has quiet enough space for 1 PAX ..the bed there is queen size”
Sahar852, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“20 minutes walk form local market & indian resturant”
jaintourstravels, 18 May 2015 | Read review
“Go to another apartment hotel”
martinpA1271LD, 29 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Cancelon
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates