We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Regent Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Regent Palace Hotel
Regent Palace Hotel
Panoramas (66)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 387: English reviews
Start your review of Regent Palace Hotel
 Click to rate
Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is in a good location. Steps away from the Burjuman Metro stop. And directly across the street from the Burjuman mall. It really caters to Indians, with Bollywood music blaring into the night from the cafe. The rooms are slightly outdated but mostly clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the service lacks a lot. There was a cigarette smoke smell that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinaandbrent
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly and most importantly there is a club located on the ground floor which the music will play till 3am. So if your someone wanting a good night sleep so your will be fresh for the following morning and energetic to explore Dubai this defiantly is not the right hotel. Unless you WANT to sleep in till 1in the afternoon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ish G
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like this Hotel mainly it's very convenient to travel. Train is just 5 minutes walk from the Hotel. There is a Carrefour Supermarket just in front of the Hotel. Checking in was good and Limia at the reception was good and friendly. Breakfast is mainly catered to Indians. Need to see more options and choices for other nationalities. Pastry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harsha W
Venkat R, On Behalf General Manager at Regent Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Regent Palace Hotel! Thank you for taking the time out to write this insightful review. We are happy that our strategic location added value to your stay. It delights us that you relished the Indian cuisine served at our restaurant. We are proud to see commendation of the efforts put in by our diligent associates. Your...

India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for 4 days during the Gulf Food. The best part is its location. Very close to Bur Juman Metro Station and BurJuman Mall. However the property needs lot of renovations and up gradation. Staff is neither efficient nor co-operative. While Checking inn, my credit card was charged whereas I clearly stated that just block for security. The lady...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anil G
Venkat R, On Behalf General Manager at Regent Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Regent Palace Hotel! Many thanks for your genuine review of our hospitality and services. We offer our guests an exclusive holiday experience; however, we regret the inconvenience you had to face during your stay. Please be assured that quick corrective measures will be implemented at the earliest. We hope you choose us for another hiatus, whenever...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is Not a 4 Star hotel. I Made online Reservation and get also a confimation. After arriving the people told me that the hotel is fully booked and there are no rooms available. It tooks two hours to get a room. The size of the rooms are o.k. and if you're looking left and right you find out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank derleisereiter
Venkat R, General Manager at Regent Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Regent Palace Hotel! Reviews from guests are an important source of guidelines for us. They tell us which facet of our hospitality requires improvement, and we are thankful to you for sharing your feedback with us. The inconvenience caused is regrettable and we assure you of a perfect stay the next time. We look forward to...

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2017

This place is close to the market , a large mall and also a metro station. So a great location for business travelers. However the place needs to be refurbished , it is quite old in style and furnishing. The breakfast is decent and it is located very close to a lot of restaurants so quite convenient. It is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manoj C
Venkat R, General Manager at Regent Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Regent Palace Hotel! Reviews from guests are an important source of guidelines for us. They tell us which facet of our hospitality requires improvement, and we are thankful to you for sharing your feedback with us. The inconvenience caused is regrettable and we assure you of a perfect stay the next time. We look forward to...

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

It's changed to accept the Indian folks. Gautam has been a great host make us feel comfortable and feel part of the outlet. He is a game changer and we have experienced the best of customer service with his hospitality and service attitude. We will revisit just for him and to make us feel this is no more a f...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherian T
Venkat R, On Behalf General Manager at Regent Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Regent Palace Hotel, Dubai! We value feedback from our guests. It highlights the area that needs our attention. We are elated to know that our team was able to mend over your previous experience with their hospitality, and we are proud to have earned your patronage for the future. Serving you was a pleasure for our...

Kottayam, Kerala, India
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Ideal place to stay. Just opposite to Burjuman shopping complex and lot of restaurants and shopping facilities. Burjuman metro station is very close. The hotel has got decent rooms, good food and friendly staff. Also has got a minimum of 8 restaurants including pubs and even one in Kerala style...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 4,751,234
Venkat R, On Behalf General Manager at Regent Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Regent Palace Hotel! It is a pleasure to know that you had an amazing experience at our hotel which is what we always strive to offer all our guests. It is a pleasure to know that the services rendered to you by our hard working associates impressed you and the culinary fare succeeded in satiating your...

Thomson, Ga USA
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I really wanted to like this place. I was here on an overnight business trip, and to be honest the only positive was the hotel staff. They are incredibly nice, very friendly and just all round doing their best with a losing proposition,. The room is standard Generic Hotel, furniture bolted to the floor, lighting operates on one switch unless...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel G
Venkat R, On Behalf General Manager at Regent Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Regent Palace Hotel! Such comprehensive review of your experience on this esteemed travel forum has been much appreciated. At our hotel, it has always been our foremost priority to serve our guests with ultimate satisfaction. We’re glad that you acknowledged our efforts and were impressed by the friendly attitude of our diligent associates. However, we regret...

Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Location is very nice, however there are serious issues of services. The safe box in room had a tape on it and i could not dare to use it!! And most annoying was that Internet wifi did not work for almost one full day!! First i was told that it is my laptop and phone problem, but after checking these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irfanahmad2016
Venkat R, On Behalf General Manager at Regent Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Regent Palace Hotel! Many thanks for your genuine review of our hospitality and services. We offer our guests an exclusive holiday experience; however, we regret the inconvenience you had to face during your stay. Please be assured that quick corrective measures will be implemented at the earliest. We hope you choose us for another hiatus, whenever...

406 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (190)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Standard King Room (25)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 km away
Raviz Center Point Hotel
Raviz Center Point Hotel
#197 of 544 in Dubai
182 reviews
1.9 km away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#64 of 544 in Dubai
1,059 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
#314 of 544 in Dubai
228 reviews
1.4 km away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#163 of 544 in Dubai
410 reviews
0.3 km away
BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfect for long stays or conducting private meetings, The Executive suite comes with a separate sitting area along with the bedroom, with a king-size bed & facilities include two plasma television, with satellite channels, mini-bar, hairdryer, safe deposit locker, bathrobes, bathroom slippers with all bathroom amenities, Wi-Fi internet facility, cord-less telephone, tea & coffee making facilities It is suitable for two adults & one child or three adults. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regent Palace Hotel

Address: Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Road, 39 | PO Box 26816, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: €62 - €303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regent Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Regent Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Palace Hotel Dubai
Regent Palace Dubai
Regent Dubai
Dubai Regent
Hotel Style:
#130 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#233 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regent Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Regent Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms are bigger and some are smaller. Please check with the Hotel before you confirm what type of room you will get.”
 of 5 bubbles 63harshaw, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“try for a higher floor as it reduces the noise level”
 of 5 bubbles ManojC541, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms towards the corner like 502 etc are good as you got sitting facility just outside for visitors etc”
 of 5 bubbles 4751234, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Um...read the review.”
 of 5 bubbles 321DanielG, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not just book it because it is at nice an comfortable location.”
 of 5 bubbles irfanahmad2016, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5