We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

831 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 629: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very old property. Better stay in World Central. The only advantage is connected to Trade Center. No parking available, you have to park in Once Central and walk. No amenities.. even only 1 bottle of water available. Hows that?!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jazzkie
Veles, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Breakfast is pretty dissent. Rooms relatively small, with even smaller shower cabin. Clean. From the hotel you are entering directly in the World Trade Center. The metro station is near. Also they are organized with shuttle buses to most important places to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arsovskin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel to stay. We stayed in a standard twin room. The rooms are small, but we were out during the day and we only needed a room to sleep. Room service was good. Staff was friendly at reception. Cuppuchino and croissant was not so good at the restaurant. Due to that I didn't want to try the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolan S
Frederic_Gitzner, Cluster General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and you were pleased with the warm hospitality of our team. Your comment about the croissant and cappuccino is well noted and I have shared your feedback with our F&B team for them to...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

The first thing on entering the IBIS WTC is the warm reception by all the staff. Professional and helpful. The rooms, whilst a little old, and in need of a freshen up are functional, and exceed normal IBIS configuration (bathroom is realistic size). Restaurant is good quality and good value for money (generally with an attractive promotion). Small bar, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rghollamby
Frederic_Gitzner, Cluster General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the wide range of food from our restaurant, the reasonable prices and the warm services of our staff. It is inspiring to learn that our guests are happy and satisfied. Thank you for sharing your experience and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You can never be disappointed with the hotel service.good size room, great breakfast, clean, free wifi and location centre of dubai.reception very helpful and polite. Would stay here again on my next visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank omar j
Frederic_Gitzner, Cluster General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and you were satisfied with our room, the facilities, the location as well as our breakfast buffet. We shall share your comments with the team, and definitely this feedback will serve as an ecncouragement for them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved my room, it was cozy. Service was excellent and fast. The food was insanely good especially their pizza. There were two problems , the bathroom smelled terrible after there was little water on the floor, and the other thing is that I can hear some voices from across the street as there was some instructions going on there....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank a7mad997
Frederic_Gitzner, Cluster General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay and you were happy with dining experience as well as with the service of our team. We have taken note of your concerns and would like to apologize for any inconvenience...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a low budget option, it covers all the basics well. This shouldn't be compared to the typical Dubai hotel as it is nowhere near that standard. Small but comfortable rooms, good black out blinds, bathrooms are slightly dated though. An OK (but the same daily) breakfast selection. WIFI in room is fine, but is very slow in the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
Frederic_Gitzner, Cluster General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your comments with us. We very much appreciate your constructive feedback and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services and offerings. Once again, thank you for your comments and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

cairo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible experience . Booked room through booking.com 3 weeks ahead and it got cancelled 5 days before arrival as they claimed that credit card was declined. They just cancelled without asking for another credit card. Worst experience ever and worst reservation department who doesn't reply to emails. Beware

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jessykaCairo
Velserbroek, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've visited the ibis world trade center during the 'gulf food manufactoring exhibition'. Since the hotel is attached to it we decided to stay here because last year it was a real struggle to get a taxi from there to our hotel.All over experience was really terrible.If you're in the lobby lounge you'll need to wait for 30 minutes before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danielj1004
Frederic_Gitzner, Cluster General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay with us. We are sorry to learn your expectations were not met and would like to express our apologies for any inconvenience may have caused. Your feedback is highly appreciated and the relevant managers have been informed on your concerns, and to ensure that...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff. The hotel is next to the conference center. It has modern design (at the lobby). For smokers there is a very nice and comfortable smoking area. The breakfast was very good. The minus factor are the rooms: they are very small and you can hear the neighbors. But according to price for value, it is a great solution...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asconstantinides
Frederic_Gitzner, Cluster General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Frederic Gitzner Cluster General Manager Novotel & Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai and Ibis One Central

252 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 km away
Ibis One Central
Ibis One Central
#188 of 543 in Dubai
254 reviews
0.3 km away
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
0.5 km away
The Apartments Dubai World Trade Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#175 of 543 in Dubai
1,505 reviews
14.9 km away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
2.3 km away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#137 of 543 in Dubai
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai hotel is directly linked to the International Exhibition Centre and Convention Centre of Dubai, the biggest international complex in the Middle East. Close to the tourist centre and Sheikh Zayed Road, the principal business centre of Dubai, the hotel is 15 min from the airport and the Jebel Ali free zone. It has 210 airconditioned rooms, two restaurants and two bars. WiFi internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai

Address: P O Box 9544 | Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: €59 - €219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai 2*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai Hotel Dubai
Ibis Hotel Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have Smoking and No-Smoking, so be specific when booking”
 of 5 bubbles rghollamby, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are the same: very small with shield windows. Maybe the highest floor is better just for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles asconstantinides, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room overlooking Burj Caliph. You can take excellent photographs early in the morning. They have choice of smoking rooms .”
 of 5 bubbles chiefsurya, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are very quiet !”
 of 5 bubbles Stan_Bax, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try the Middle Eastern cuisine at breakfast time, it beats scrambled egg and sausages!”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewMoggridge, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay