We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Howard Johnson Bur Dubai

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Bur Dubai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Bur Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 330: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Great staff, great food and very comfortable rooms. On the desk special mention is must of Ms.Angela who helped us with early checkin..would love to use the same hotel again. Beds are very comfortable. Housekeeping is also very good. Enjoyable stay really!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will be delighted to welcome you again if you have any plans of coming back to Dubai.

Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The most horrible experience! Checked in on Friday noon and went roaming around and returned only by late night around 1. Next morning checked out at 12. On checking out was asked to pay for 2 bottles of beer consumption. Claimed that we are non drinkers and asked to check with their staff again. The receptionist was least bothered to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank rockarm
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I was in Dubai on personal work. Stayed only few hours in hotel. Rooms are maintained properly. Restaurants is average. not clean & maintained properly. But room rate was value for money. Only recomend for short stay

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank perchkoli
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will be delighted to welcome you again if you have any plans of coming back to Dubai. Best Regards,

19
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel. Quite close to metro and bus stations.shopping centre also close by,within walking distance. Room was really good with all amenities. Should have more TV channels though. Breakfast was OK.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tikki78
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will be delighted to welcome you again if you have any plans of coming back to Dubai. Best Regards,

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

The HoJo is a no nonsense hotel that offers good facilities. I was quite satisfied with the rooms and the service. The in room dining is great and offer a lot of options. The hotel is in a good location making accessibility very easy. The staff was courteous and the best part about this hotel is that it's very reasonably...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank liveandlearn9
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will be delighted to welcome you again if you have any plans of coming back to Dubai. Best Regards,

pune
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We stayed in this hotel from 30 Aug to 02 Sep. We requested hotel for a pick up from airport as we were arriving at midnight. On arrival at airport, We found nobody to pick up. After calling up hotel and after about 1.5 hrs the driver surfaced. However on making the complaint, the hotel waived off the Taxi fare....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cbkrays
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I do not remember the name of concerned person who acted upon my concerns raised (name was something similar to Angel) I had a good stay, thank you Angel for the arrangements made and making my stay there pleasant one very much Satisfied with service and hospitality provided..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Divya24112016
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff was trained to accommodate and give the best possible services to satisfy our guests. We will be delighted to welcome you again if you have any plan of coming to Dubai. Best Regards,

Arusha
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We thought this place was well located in Dubai Try to book rooms on the higher floors as it can be noisy on the lower floors especially with the club The Roof top BBQ was nice but can be very windy Rooms are nice and clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arushan73
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The club is sound proof, we are sorry for any inconvenience that it have caused you. We will be delighted to welcome you again if you have any plan of coming to Dubai. Best Regards,

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The hotel is very good and our room too was great but still I am giving average rating as the staff is not so co-operative. We had to wait for quite some time to get checked in. There was some confusion about our booking which was done sometime back. After a long wait, we were upgraded to a better room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nirmala110
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will look into the situation and will do actions about it. We will be delighted to welcome you again if you have any plan of going back to Dubai. Best Regards,

Miami
Reviewed 5 September 2016

In the room there was no power plug to charge phone or tablet.I was unable to operate the in room safe and I tried like10 times. The toiletries in the bathroom consisted of soap and shampoo. No razor or tooth brush / comb provided. The room was reasonable sized and the bed was comfortable. Enough storage spCe in the cabinet....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zafeer
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comment. Adapter plugs are available in housekeeping by request. The in-room safe box comes with basic instructions. However, you may ask our housekeeping or front desk staff to assist you on this. Being a budget hotel the room comes with basic toiletry kit that consist of a soap, shampoo, conditioner, body gel and...

634 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (451)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double King Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Executive Suite Deluxe Room (50)
Viewed
Executive Suite Room (47)
Viewed
Junior Suite Deluxe Room (39)
Viewed
Junior Suite Room (33)
Viewed
King Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Queen Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Twin Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Panorama Grand Hotel
#268 of 543 in Dubai
174 reviews
The Creek
Admiral Plaza Hotel
Admiral Plaza Hotel
#338 of 543 in Dubai
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel
#202 of 543 in Dubai
253 reviews
Sea View Hotel
#123 of 543 in Dubai
765 reviews
Arabian Park Hotel
#173 of 543 in Dubai
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Bur Dubai

Address: Khalid Bin Waleed Rd, Dubai 00971, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: €62 - €305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Bur Dubai 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Howard Johnson Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Bur Dubai staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Bur Dubai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles AKRAMA443, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the construction, on the 4th floor or above (there's an Indian nightclub on floor 2).”
 of 5 bubbles KevinMcGaffey, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Its best to keep away from rooms on 1st and 2nd floor for sure. The dawat club music doesn't make sleeping easier”
 of 5 bubbles dabbyh2014, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is not according to the room rent.”
 of 5 bubbles spsharma577, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd and 3rd Floors room are good”
 of 5 bubbles umesh_2us, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay