We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 508: English reviews
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Arrived at the hotel and was very disappointed. Decor was tired, dated and in need of refurbishment. Major building work going on opposite the hotel with a high level of noise in the room day and night! The builders used lighting and worked all through the night! Room was an apartment with washing machine, fridge freezer and hob. All very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Had been to this hotel in Jan 2017... amzing hotel... rooms were very clean... 5 mins walk from main market road and also Al-Fahidi stn.... Mouth watering breakfast served..... Helpful staff.... Hope to see you guys soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manali8991
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Manali, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments. I am delighted but not surprised you found our staff helpful. Many of our guests pick us because of our location and the Service. We really are so lucky to have such a central location that...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 February 2017

This is a tired hotel in the middle of an area which resembles a south asian mini-town. It really does not feel like Dubai at all and is far from the glitz and glamour. My friend was staying at this hotel and suggested that I stay at the same one. After the stay, I concluded that we both have completely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SinbadSam
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Thank you very much for staying at the Winchester Grand and for taking the time to providing us your feedback. I am disappointed about Winchester Grand Hotel Apartment was not been up to your expectation. However, we do have another high-end sister property “Winchester Hotel Apartment”, which may be a good choice for your next stay. Once again,...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I was waiting 5 days to fix the door of balkony. It was unclosable. I ask them 3 times to fix it. Noisy area, so I would need a closed doors. The roof pool is beautiful, nice view. It could not be a 4 stars hotel in Europe. Max 2.

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert_meszi
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments and for your feedback following your recent stay. It is only from our guest feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to product and service excellence. I am disappointed to read that complains were not attended on time and you were most...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We used this as a day hotel for transit purposes. Plus points - it's only a 10-min walk to nearest metro station; room is spacious; and staff are helpful. Our room was spacious, so for a day's use it suited our purpose - however the rooms dingy; safe was locked closed when we arrived, shower water was cold (immersion heater...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail F
Birmingham
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Difficult to explain how bad this place was. I was booked here by my flight agent in the U.K., and told it was 4 star, which in Dubai is a good hotel. The room was dirty, worn, damp (yes, damp in Dubai) with mound on the walls and ceilings. The bedding was damp with marks, the bath was filthy and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CGMidlands
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very old build up and reception staff is non co operative Bathroom bath tub is pathetic. And room furniture is quite old and it feels like dis hotel is established before dubai was founded. While check in they take 150 dirham as a deposit but in the room there is nothing like a value of 150 dirham....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aftab_013
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Excellent Location, Very spacious apartment and good front desk. Apartment is equipped with spacious and good kitchen amenities. View from the apartment is good. We had a great time in Dubai and witnessed burj khalifa fireworks besides new attractions such as miracle garden, city walk etc.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sundaresan A
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Comfortable, located at a vantage point with all conveniences nearby, friendly staff! The only difficulty we faced was having to fetch our own drinking water from the restaurant on the ground floor, if one doesn't want to buy "bottled" water. The best feature was providing "shuttle" transportation service at intervals for drop/pick up at/from important Dubai city spots.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dearadhir
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Very friendly hotel staff who made our stay very comfortable. The apartment was clean and tidy with all the facilities although we were out most of the day. The excellent delicious breakfast with variety of food was the highlight of our stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brilliant2016

299 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (119)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
One Bedroom (40)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Studio (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 km away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
0.1 km away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
0.2 km away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
0.3 km away
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
#247 of 540 in Dubai
350 reviews
0.6 km away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Winchester is located in one of the prime and prestigious neighborhoods in Dubai, the "Al Mankhool" area, ideally at walking distance to the Burjuman Centre, Bank Street, Meena Bazar shopping street and the rich and famous dining outlets. More conveniently a fifteen minutes drive to and from the Dubai International Airport. Rooms: Our hospitality offering is of the highest order with executive studio and executive one bedroom units. All units are fitted with elegant sophisticated furniture and furnishings with proximity door locks, personalized digital safes, top of the range kitchen and bathroom amenities and hi-speed internet service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Mankhool 10b St | Bur Dubai, Dubai 29016, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: €46 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#115 Business Hotel in Dubai
#205 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments staff and other travellers.
66 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (66)

Questions? Get answers from Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You need balcony room”
236ebrut, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only gave average rating”
MonturRahman, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from side where development of flats”
SyedIckenham, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
2017traveller20, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very close to the train metro station.”
brilliant2016, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5