We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments

TripAdvisorUS$76*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Noida, India
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Stayed for a week in the Hotel Apartment and worth every penny spent. Excellent rooms. Breakfast is top quality and of international standard. Well connected property. Very helpful staff. Rooms are well lit and having wonderful view. From our room we would watch the entire fireworks on new year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdheman
Le Cannet, France
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

I was in this hotel in February for one week. The hotel needs a renovation and so the room I stayed in! Side bed lamp was collapsing, drawer handles were broken, the bathroom trash was broken, the toilet was leaking, stains on the carpet, the gym is old, the "infinity" pool is always in the shadow, the staff apparently very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlexaOne
Pune, India
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Amazing 2 Weeks Business Stay..Room are Big and having TV in room and hall. Apartment having over,Washing machine and refrigerator. Located very close to a metro station just 2 minute walk Excellent swimming pool & Gym.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yogesh G
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments! Thank you for your kind words and we are glad that you had an “Excellent Stay’’ with us. Our entire team is in high spirits to read your warm words of appreciation. Many thanks for articulating the amenities that you enjoyed during your stay with us. We are glad that you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Stayed here for 12 nights with my husband in feb 2016. Overall i would say the hotel is truly lovely, staff are very attentive and always greeting you kindly and the location is very convient. Metro station is a 2 minute walk. Car park also available. Swimming pool is lovely. 1 bed apartment is lovely and big. Lovely bathroom also....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments! We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is good to know that your partner and you really liked our easy transfers, modern amenities and recreational facilities. Your kind words about our cordial services will be replayed to our entire team. Guest satisfaction is our top...

Dubai
Reviewed 19 February 2016

One of the best hotels for the money you will find in Dubai -close and convenient to everywhere including Mall of Emirates and Dubai Marina. Pleasant staff and the rooms are clean and spacious with kitchen facilities and free wifi. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarense O
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments! We thank you for applauding our hospitality with a perfect star rating and for recommending us to fellow travelers. It is a delight to read that our central location added value to your stay and made it all the more better. Our diligent associates are happy to know that their endeavors...

Surrey,England
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Hotel confirmed room booking and then didn't have a room. After much shuffling they found an awful room which was dirty, dark and dingy. Hotel staff didn't care and I ended up refusing to stay and booking an alternative hotel the other side of Dubai.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bluevcone
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments! Thank you for taking out the time to share your review on this forum. Our esteemed guests prefer us due to our modern and comfortable accommodation. However, we regret the inconvenience that you have encountered. Please be assured that this is a very rare incident as other guests visiting us at...

Pakistan
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Overall hotel is good, room was nice and good value, with modern and clean fittings but the bed size is quite small than a double bed, two average sized people will struggle considerably in these beds. They gave us a smoking room, when I asked they just use the fragrance spray. The hotel location is good, metro station is about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jawad_Ali
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments! Thank you for taking the time to pen down such a valuable review of our hospitality on this forum. It is a pleasure to learn that our well-appointed rooms with high-end amenities made your stay a comfortable one. We are happy to know that our strategic location added value to your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Stayed here for 2 weeks. The rooms have good size and the hotel is next to the tube station. Altogether it is located at quite area and around the buildings with the business offices. The hotel needs a slight redecoration. Breakfast is not so good. Other services - at average level. One side is overlooking at Sheikh Zayed Road -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eliyar53
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments! Thank you for your precious review of our hospitality on this forum. At our hotel, we endeavor to provide the best of all services to our guests and accolades from esteemed guests like you inspire us to serve you better. Our location, being close to tourist spots and the tube station,...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Had a great stay here, when booking pay a little more get the breakfast it's really nice. The location was in a good spot just outside the apartment you can walk over the bridge and catch the train into the city they literally turn up every 3mins and very cheap, I think it was 25mins to the mall which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatP90
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments! We thank for reviewing our hotel on this esteemed travel forum. It’s great to hear that you and your better half had a perfect stay with us. We are strategically positioned in a way that all the tourist spots and travel conveniences lay nearby so you don’t have to waste much...

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Room was very noisy with the highway right outside. The jacuzzi was broken and they weren't in a hurry to fix it. Curtains were falling down in our room. Carpet was stained. Bathroom was very small. Metro is nice and close which was nice. The front of the hotel is all dirt and rocks which you have to walk over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rexpenny272
grandmidwest1, Management at Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Midwest Tower Hotel Apartments! Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor. It is our earnest endeavour that guests have a memorable and comfortable time with us. While we are happy that our strategic location which gives easy accessibility to the beautiful city of Dubai added value to your stay, we...

240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.7 km away
Grand Midwest Reve
Grand Midwest Reve
#481 of 542 in Dubai
123 reviews
0.2 km away
Gloria Hotel
Gloria Hotel
#163 of 542 in Dubai
2,824 reviews
0.4 km away
Boutique 7 Hotel & Suites
Boutique 7 Hotel & Suites
#447 of 542 in Dubai
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Yassat Gloria Hotel & Apartments
0.3 km away
Legacy Hotel Apartments
Legacy Hotel Apartments
#332 of 542 in Dubai
104 reviews
0.6 km away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#106 of 542 in Dubai
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the Palm Island, the Grand Midwest Tower is located in Dubai Media City on the famous Sheikh Zayed Road and is just 2 minutes walk from the DIC Metro station. Our accommodation is spacious and every room includes a fully equipped kitchen as well as an impressive list of facilities and services for all guests to enjoy a comfortable stay. With a choice of Deluxe Studio, Deluxe One Bedroom, Deluxe Two Bedroom and Deluxe Three Bedroom (interconnecting room) apartments, the Grand Midwest Tower Hotel offers a total of 225 luxury apartment suites with contemporary décor and modern amenities. Guests can experience the warmth of local culture, close to Dubai's business district, exhibition and convention centre, golf course, Dubai Marina and Mall of the Emirates, it is the ideal location for your stay. It is indeed your home, away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Salam Tower, Sheikh Zayed Road. | Media City, Dubai UAE, Dubai 125616, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: €61 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Hotel Style:
#157 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#278 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor room with view”
pink_joann, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the thirteenth floor, and away from the metro are quieter”
  • The sea as seen from our room
  • Our apartment
AdioB, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Palm view upper floor”
florencet916, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Accessibility to the metro station, sheikh Zayed road”
granyattar, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dont go is my best advice !!!!”
lergyheggies, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$76* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates