We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Avari Hotel Apartments Al Barsha

Expedia.comUS$76*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$79*
US$76*
Great Deal
US$79*
US$78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Avari Hotel Apartments Al Barsha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of Avari Hotel Apartments Al Barsha
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

With family we stayed for 11 nights the hotel is good and located near to Mall of the Emirates, a lot of food options around. Having two points: 1. The tv channels are only limited to 26 channels and some of them are not working. 2. A lot of cooking smell in the corridors and the elevators Otherwise the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Lioara U, Manager at Avari Hotel Apartments Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for for sharing your experience in our hotel. I am very pleased to see that you overall you enjoyed you stay in our hotel. Regarding our TV channels, we had some disturbances on several channels due to heavy rain and sand storms by this is now rectified. Also , the smell on the corridors can not...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Booked an apartment at this hotel the day before and got an confirmation email saying my booking was confirmed. When I went there the next day to check in, I was told there was no space for me and that they were fully booked but when they saw my booking, they just made it for me at their sister hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoMan89
Lioara U, Manager at Avari Hotel Apartments Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please allow me to apologize for the fact that we were not able to accommodate you in our hotel apartment. It was actually a misunderstanding regarding your booking. We informed all the agents we collaborate with that we are fully booked over 1 week period. However, your 1 night booking picked up in our system in the last...

Portugal
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed In a one bed apartment for 4 nights. Made me pay up front when I arrived in middle of night. Room and bedding smelled a bit foisty. Only real plus was closeness to mall. Cost me around 1500 aed for 4 nights. Make sure you keep 10aed per day caught me off guard when they asked for 40aed when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wayne A
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Actually not that nice - yes it's very spacious and very clean, but smells a bit musty and the the bed is very uncomfortable, also there was construction work going on outside during the night so I couldn't get much sleep. Breakfast was really not good and they kept bringing it at the wrong time to when requested and waking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise P
Lioara U, Manager at Avari Hotel Apartments Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Louise, Thank you for taking your time to give us a detailed feedback about your stay. I carefully read and checked all your points of concern. First of all I am sorry to see that overall you did not have a comfortable stay with us. I wish I knew all your concerns so I could have offer you...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 11 June 2016

The hotel is very near to Mall of Emirates just 10 minutes walking distance.Its just 10-15 min drive to AL Burj and Beach from hotel .This Hotel Apartment was very clean and recommended for family stay.Staff is quite polite and courteous.However Wifi was bit slow.Enjoyed my stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnmolJain704
Lioara U, Manager at Avari Hotel Apartments Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for for sharing your experience in our hotel. I am very pleased to see that you appreciate our team efforts and that you enjoyed your stay with us . I noticed your comment about the internet and I will look into the matter. Thank you again for choosing Avari Al Barsha as your home away from...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

I have been visiting Avari for the past 5 years. They have always been very welcoming & accommodating. The staff are always so polite & friendly & cannot be helpful enough. I would definately recomend Avari to anybody who is visiting Dubai. My only complaint would be the T.V channels which are all in arabic apart from 1. There should...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rahilayasmin
Lioara U, Manager at Avari Hotel Apartments Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Ditta, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. I am very pleased to see that you appreciate our team efforts and that you enjoyed your stay with us . We are currently working to improve the quality of our TV channels and I took note of your request to have more English channels. Thank you again...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Nice apartment hotel in a great part of town. The apartment was clean and the staff were very friendly. The only negative comment I have is when I arrived a bit early around 10 am, they couldn't check me in. I emailed the hotel weeks ahead of time to inform them of my early arrival but never received a response...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Muhanad A
Lioara U, Apartments Manager at Avari Hotel Apartments Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Agha, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I noticed your comments regarding your arrival experience and I would like to apologize for the discomfort created by not accommodating you when you arrived . I understand that you were tired after a long flight....

Reviewed 16 March 2016

Overall this accommodation is GOOD however, there was not a GOOD rating which is why I gave it a VERY GOOD because it certainly is better than average for a number of reasons. The apartment block is situated close to the Mall of the Emirates / Metro station which has many shops and entertainment facilities including a Carrefour hypermarket. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stephenwB4778SD
Lioara U, Manager at Avari Hotel Apartments Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Mr. West, Thank you for your detailed feedback . I am very pleased to see that you appreciate our team efforts and that you enjoyed your stay with us . We have already discussed and addressed your concerns during your stay and I am glad to see your positive feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards,...

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 12 March 2016

It’s was very wonderful staying me and my wife with this highly located Avari Hotel &Apartments in Dubai we took Apt# 704 specifically so clean ,neat .Housekeeping were very helpful for assisting in arranging and cleaning our apartment we were very happy to highlight that. Moreover; front desk staffs were so kind ,polite and helpful .This Avari Hotel Apartments is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shammar2016
Lioara U, Manager at Avari Hotel Apartments Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Mr. AlShammary, A delayed thank you from me and my team for sharing your experience in our hotel. I am very pleased to see that you appreciate our team efforts and that you enjoyed your stay with us . Thank you again for choosing Avari Al Barsha as your home away from home . We look forward to welcoming...

Pamporovo, Bulgaria
Reviewed 18 January 2016

The hotel was good, in good location. Very simple furnitures inside, no quality of the TV channels and no good wifi connection. 10 minutes walking to Mall of the Emirates. There is out and underground parking. Stuff is good and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank v20162016
Lioara U, Manager at Avari Hotel Apartments Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. I am pleased to see that you appreciate our staff efforts. I noticed your comments regarding the TV channels and WIFI connection and I would like to discuss this matter with you directly. I would appreciate if you contact me on my email: abmanager@avari-dubai.ae Thank you again for choosing...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
20.5 km away
Avari Dubai Hotel
Avari Dubai Hotel
#263 of 542 in Dubai
539 reviews
0.1 km away
Pearl Coast Premier Hotel Apartments
0.1 km away
Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments Al Barsha
0.5 km away
Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments
1.3 km away
Al Khoory Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Avari Hotel Apartments Al Barsha

Address: Opposite Lulu Hyper Market, Behind Mall of the Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: €67 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avari Hotel Apartments Al Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Avari Hotel Apartments Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avari Hotel Apartments Al Barsha staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Avari Hotel Apartments Al Barsha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a quiet apartment, ask for one of the corner units.”
stephenwB4778SD, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Service and close to shopping mall and restaurants.”
shammar2016, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony room as these are much lighter and more amusing.”
Ronaldabroad, 6 May 2015 | Read review
“Ask for your requirements”
mallahb, 29 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Quieter upstairs, lift very quick and effective. Free roomsafe.”
HenrikL_11, 26 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$79
Orbitz.comUS$78
TravelocityUS$78
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates