We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Save
Share
Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 282825 United Arab Emirates
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$261
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1859)
Room & Suite (731)
Dining (189)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 08/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Updated 08/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#185 of 778 hotels in Dubai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach lies in the heart of one of Dubai's most dynamic and lively seaside district, Jumeirah Beach Residence. The hotel is located on The Walk and is just a short walk from 'The Beach' mall, which features beachfront shops, restaurants and the UAE's first outdoor cinema. This 5-star hotel is modern, chic and contemporary all in one, featuring lively dining and entertainment options, expansive recreational and modern meeting, conference and banqueting facilities and is only few steps away from the beach of the stunning Arabian Gulf. Ideally situated only a 30-minute drive from Dubai International Airport, it is one of the best addresses for your stay in Dubai. The city's thriving business hubs, major attractions and entertainment facilities are all nearby.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Babysitting
Children's playground
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Children's television networks
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 9 more

Location

Full view
91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
188Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
15Attractionswithin 0.5 km
4536Reviews197Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,684
  • 1,167
  • 395
  • 146
  • 145
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Anda P wrote a review 7 May
Iasi, Romania1 contribution
I've stayed here this for ten days. Beside location wich is verry good all the services were verry poor. The hotels needs a renovation. The pool area is verry dirty and the staff need urgent training. At happy hour no one came to take our order and when they came they charges us full price. The hotel has no beach area so if you want to go to the beach you need to stay on the towel since they have no sunbeds. Near the hotel is a construction and the view is not verry nice. All in all was verry dissapointing visit.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 455andap, Thank you for your feedback and I so appreciate the details you have shared with me. I apologize for the experience you have encountered with the service in our hotel. Our hotel is generally well known for our high quality service. Most of our returning guests come back to our hotel because of the service provided by our friendly team. I am sincerely sorry this was not your experience. Thank you for your suggestion about some renovation for our hotel. We have been working with our owners on a plan for improvement in product. I was genuinely sorry to hear about your comment of our pool area, as we always try to look after this area, knowing it is one of the main areas where our guests like to relax. I have, however, personally spoken to the relevant department head to ensure that we pay more a bit more attention to our pool area to ensure that none of our guests would be inconvenienced as you have been. Thank you for your honest feedback regarding the latest investment being made in the area. We too, are looking forward to the building works in the area finishing soon, and we look forward to having you back to see the improvements in the district once this has been completed. With regards to the lack of private beach and sun beds on the public beach, we do not advertise that we have a beach, but we do our best to provide our guests some assistance to enjoy their time at the beach by offering towels and a beach bag. I am sorry to hear that this had an impact on your stay. I am concerned with your feedback about your experience during happy hours at one of our outlets. I have also attempted to find your booking in our systems but unfortunately due to the lack of information that I am provided on TripAdvisor I have been unable to do so. Therefore would you please contact me at your earliest convenience in regards to your stay at Amery.Burleigh@movenpick.com, as I would like to follow up personally on the matter? Many thanks. Sincerely, Amery Burleigh General Manager
Read more
Anna S wrote a review 4 May
1 contribution
Our stay at Movenpick was good. Hotel staff was so helpful and nice. Especially Dhirendra Singh from travel desk. He helped us with our complicated case. After we went through the fake clinic in Dubai for Covid testing we lost our flight. Dhirendra kindly booked a good time for testing in a good clinic for us, they made it right in time and we had a scheduled flight next day. So professional. I can also note guys from consierge desk, unfortunately don’t remember their names.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Q3040KVannas, Thank you for taking the time to review us following your recent stay. I am glad to know that you had a nice experience with us. I have also noticed your feedback about your service experience with Dhirendra and will forward it to Travel Agency with whom we are working. We certainly look forward of having the opportunity to welcome you back soon for another wonderful adventure. Warm Regards, Amery Burleigh General Manager
Read more
Tsoghik H wrote a review 4 May
2 contributions
Perfect!!! Singh is a very kind and smart worker. Always helps everyone. He is a very good person. We like how he works. Excellent. Thank you for everything you do for us. We also like hotel very much.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Responded 6 days ago
Dear tsoghikh, Thank you for taking the time to review us following your recent stay. I am glad to know that you had a good experience with us. I have noticed your feedback about your service experience with Dhirendra and will forward it to Travel Agency with whom we are working. I am so happy to hear that he had assisted you in these sensitive and important situation, and that you were able to travel on next day. I would also like to thank you for acknowledging the level of service provided by our colleagues from concierge team. I will personally share your feedback with them. We really appreciate and value your feedback and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon without the above experience with PCR tests. Thank you again. Warm regards, Amery Burleigh General Manager
Read more
Kyrah S wrote a review Apr 2021
6 contributions6 helpful votes
I planned a group trip of 12 to Dubai to celebrate my best friend's birthday and let me say this JBR Movenpick did not disappoint! Everyone went above and beyond to ensure that our requests were met and our stay was pleasant!! I wish, I would have written this sooner while everyone's name was fresh in my head! My stay was March 23-28, 2021. However, better late than never from management to the bell boys everyone was phenomenal! I stayed in the Presidential Suite and although it can use a little updating it what great! We had a total of 7 rooms and everyone was pleased with their room. The hotel was very clean and smelled amazing! There were 2 people that made the biggest impression on me Ashish Ranjan from concierge and Ms. Kuma (I believe she is from guest relations) these two went above and beyond!! Movenpick if you get a chance to read this let me say your staff is well trained and very hospitable! Even in these trying times during the pandemic they were very welcoming and helpful!! KUTOS TO CHOOSING/TRAINING EXCEPTIONAL STAFF!! My best friend and I are in the process of opening a Bed N Breakfast and I only pray we find replicas of Ashish Ranjan and Ms. Kuma!! Until we meet again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: amazing staff
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear MissKS1977, What fantastic feedback for the team at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach! I appreciate the kind words you have shared. We are so proud and happy to hear that you and your friends had an amazing experience with us during your special occasion, and that you liked your rooms. I also appreciate the recognition of the additional efforts with regards to hygiene and cleanliness made to ensure our guests feel safe. I am also happy to hear that you like the scents in our hotel. I would like also to thank you for acknowledging the level of service provided by our team members, especially Ashish and Kuma. I will personally share your feedback with them. It means that little bit extra coming from someone in our industry who knows that great service doesn’t just happen and we wish you all the best in finding your own Ashishes and Kumas! We really appreciate your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Regards, Amery Burleigh General Manager
Read more
Sandro wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
The Backdoor is a very nice place to sip a beer, to enjoy a game of billiard or just to meet friends. The enviroment is very dog friendly. Grace, Hazel and Vishnu, the bartenders take very good care of their guest. Always with a smile and it doesn't matter if two or four legs.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mans-Sand, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review following your recent visit of The Back Door. I am delighted to read that you had a great experience in our famous pet friendly outdoor bar. I would like also to thank you for acknowledging the level of service provided by our team members, Grace, Hazel and Vishnu. I will personally share your feedback with them. We really love taking care of our two and four legged friends. We look forward to welcoming you back in our popular bar again very soon. Cheers, Amery Burleigh General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiJumeirah Beach Residence (JBR) / The Marina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
297
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach?
Nearby attractions include TEPfactor Dubai (0.1 km), The Walk at JBR (0.4 km), and Countdown Challenge (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Asil Restaurant, Fogueira, and Speakeasy Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Russian, Chinese, Hindi, and Arabic.