We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

6.7 km from Dubai centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 282825, United Arab Emirates
Special Offer
Exclusive Stay Offers
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,713 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,005: English reviews
Start your review of Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
 Click to rate
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

7 days of bliss. All our expectations completed in a city we call "Legoland" This hotel, especially the staff, was first class. Many thanks to all for a memorable holiday. Special mention to Arun and Tarnisha in the Talk Restaurant + Javed in the Reception.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennyyandbob2009
Medina, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

excellent service , delicious breakfast and amazing location indeed its the one of the best place if you want to stay at Dubai , The hotel's location is superb at Jumeirah Beach road and many restaurant is near by. just one think didn't like is the noise that come from some contractions near to the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TABExplorer
MovenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I was truly delighted to learn that you consider our hotel to be the best place in Dubai. I was also glad to know that you enjoyed the prime location of the hotel, as well as...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location right on the famous JBR but the hotel lacks the five star treatment stayed there four nights with family and friends check in was smooth got the rooms we wanted but the rooms were a bit dated breakfast was good with lots of choices and eager staff to help you we were on half board basis so evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MovenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gokalia, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the development work adjacent to our hotel; which is part of the ongoing improvement to the Jumeirah Beach area. At the same time, I...

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice rooms but even better location. JBR is the place to stay every time to visit Dubai. They offer a happy hour with desserts which is good. Hotel staff are friendly. Average breakfast. Do not recommend you book for anything more than bed and breakfast, there are so many places to eat on JBR it would be a waste of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sheikhBTDT
MovenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sheikh, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I was grateful to read that you had a memorable stay with us and that you enjoyed the level of service provided by my colleagues. We certainly look forward of having the opportunity to welcome...

Turkish Aegean Coast, Turkey
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the pillow was not confortable therefore I experienced neck pain. thank you for your security because someone followed to me and your employees observed this situation and they prevented entering the hotel

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank senem_dokudur
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms need lighter colored décor as windows are not large Club room needs furniture update. Again on the dark side Construction nearby is noisy and would not recommend the hotel for that reason Food in Club room varied and of good quality All staff helpful and friendly Bathroom modern Main Bed comfortable although used the sofa as a third bed...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil L
MovenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Neil, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the development work adjacent to our hotel; which is part of the ongoing improvement to the Jumeirah Beach area. At the same time, I was...

Neuchatel, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is what you would expect apart from the construction site between the hotel and the beach which takes away much of the charm. The staff try to make up for the problem by being extra helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barrycg
MovenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Barry, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I was happy to read that you enjoyed the level of service provided by my dedicated colleagues. I would also like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the development work adjacent to our hotel;...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for two nights. The staff is very friendly and helpful from start to end. The bell boys and doormen do their job immediately. Room is very comfortable. We had a massage on the 19th February. The two ladies were amazing! They're the reason for our 5th star. Breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarkusS07
MovenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Markus, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I would like to sincerely thank you for your kind compliments regarding the comfortable rooms, the culinary offerings at our popular buffet breakfast in the Talk Restaurant and the level of service provided by my colleagues....

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent hotel in a great location - the staff are attentive and very courteous - all in all a lovely family hotel Great breakfast and evening buffets - all ideal for children Yes a hotel is being built on the front across the road but this did not disturb us or spoil the stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony F
MovenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. It gave me great pleasure to know that you enjoyed the overall facilities and services of our hotel. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We picked this hotel as we had stayed in this brand in Egypt and it had been excellent. Unfortunately we had a late flight from Colombo and didn't arrive till 3am. We booked a non smoking twin, only to be told that they only had smoking rooms on arrival. After much deliberation, they gave us a king bed suite and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
MovenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review

Dear Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach. I would like to sincerely thank you for acknowledging the culinary offerings at our popular buffet breakfast in the Talk Restaurant, as well as the level of service provided by my colleagues, especially Thomas, who upgraded...

1,376 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (841)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
3:52
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (441)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (517)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Executive Suite (50)
Viewed
Executive Suite & Family Room (68)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Royal Suite (106)
Viewed
Superior Room or Standard Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
Twin Room (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#75 of 544 in Dubai
1,964 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach lies in the heart of one of Dubai's most dynamic and lively seaside district, Jumeirah Beach Residence. The hotel is located on The Walk and is just a short walk from 'The Beach' mall, which features beachfront shops, restaurants and the UAE's first outdoor cinema. This 5-star hotel is modern, chic and contemporary all in one, featuring lively dining and entertainment options, expansive recreational and modern meeting, conference and banqueting facilities and is only few steps away from the beach of the stunning Arabian Gulf. Ideally situated only a 30-minute drive from Dubai International Airport, it is one of the best addresses for your stay in Dubai. The city's thriving business hubs, major attractions and entertainment facilities are all nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 282825, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: €171 - €386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#62 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#75 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#96 Business Hotel in Dubai
#100 Family Hotel in Dubai
#117 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach staff and other travellers.
92 questions
Ask a question
Preston, United Kingdom

See all questions (92)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay when the construction is finished”
 of 5 bubbles CindyP259, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“top floors have fantastic views”
 of 5 bubbles SeasideChic, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Executive suite was a perfect choice. Access to Executive lounge is included which is definitely a value add.”
 of 5 bubbles gilg110, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms will be noise you as there's work going on outside the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 266saeedas, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go high as there is always building construction in Dubai with noise”
 of 5 bubbles jimbK8427MH, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5