We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

Save
Share
The Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 120015 United Arab Emirates
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
33 people are viewing this hotel
Barcelo.com
US$125
View Deal
Trip.com
US$143
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
US$143
US$112
View Deal
SAVE US$31
Booking.comUS$126
Expedia.comUS$126
eDreamsUS$126
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (2597)
Pool & Beach (474)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Updated 27/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#186 of 761 hotels in Dubai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel is the ideal destination for a once-in-a-lifetime family experience in a relaxing, magnificent, and welcoming setting. Located on the iconic Palm Jumeirah in Dubai, it boasts a collection of 279 immaculate guestrooms and suites, and 285 serviced apartments with stunning views of the Palm, Dubai Marina, and the Arabian Gulf. The impressive restaurants, bars, and lounges perfectly align tradition and innovation with the offering of an extraordinary variety of cuisine around the world, from the award-winning Khyber with authentic North Indian cuisine that dates back to Mumbai in 1958, West 14th’s sizzling and succulent steaks to the iconic Dukes Bar for its nostalgic James Bond feel. True to its British charm, Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel is where the magical and fascinating past comes into life providing the most discerning guests with picture-perfect stays. With an indoor pool, infinity pool, lazy river, and private beach, this comforting retreat promises unrivalled experiences, that are second to none. At Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel, every stay brings special moments - the art of fine moments.
Read more
Room & Suite (302)302
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 5 more

Location

Full view
82Good for walkers
Grade: 82 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
3,163Reviews363Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,200
  • 496
  • 233
  • 109
  • 128
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Charlotte C wrote a review Feb 2021
Combeinteignhead, United Kingdom23 contributions10 helpful votes
The following review was sent via email to the hotel straight after our stay at the beginning of January (it is now the end of February) before posting a negative review as I wanted to give them a chance to explain and rectify. I have chased a response twice but they obviously do not care about customer service at this hotel and cannot be bothered to reply. Firstly, when checking into the room we were greeted by an awful view and constant banging of the adjacent construction site. We were not made aware of these works happening on site when we booked and were unfortunately located very close to the works. In addition to the noise, the bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in, I actually resorted to sleeping on top of the pillows and using the cushions for my head. Secondly, there was no hairdryer in the room. I called down three times over the course of two hours and no hairdryer arrived, I had no choice but to give up and go out with wet hair. After calling again on the next day, it finally arrived over 24 hours after my original request. Thirdly, there was a physical hole in the bottom of the kettle which tripped the electric in our room. A similar situation to the above, we reported it and no one came to sort our electric or replace the kettle. We actually resorted to finding the fuse box ourselves to reset the electric and giving up on having a hot drink. Finally, the process for getting breakfast was a complete shambles and frankly not covid safe. People were shoulder to shoulder as it was so busy with no organisation whatsoever (one staff member serving the breakfast for hundreds of people crammed in like sardines). Despite having already paid for breakfast with the room rate, we felt we had to pay for breakfast to be delivered to our room on the second morning as we did not want to put ourselves at risk and therefore incurred a significant expense for a below average breakfast. The only positive is the location, beautiful building and views. Everything else is a shambles. Save your holiday and stay elsewhere!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Steven B wrote a review Jan 2021
Bewdley, United Kingdom14 contributions27 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This was our second stay at this hotel, after the first time I left a review because it was so good, but this time it was even better! We had a beautiful room (404) which was kept spotless daily and came with a coffee machine, kettle, iron and TV in the bedroom and lounge. The breakfast buffet takes a little longer because they are covid safe and serve you with whatever you want, so be patient its for your safety. The staff at this hotel are the friendliest and most helpful I have ever had the pleasure of dealings with. They treat you like an important client and close friend at the same time, wonderful! I was a bit embarrassed to ask at reception, but I had lost both my hearing aids and after searching everywhere I thought I would ask. I was asked to wait while they sent a security guard who returned with them. Unfortunately I don't know the gentleman's name to give him a mention, but a big thank you. There is now a new shopping mall opposite the hotel, it's a bit of a trek to get to so suggest a taxi, about £3 and save your energy for shopping. Overall yet another fabulous stay at a fabulous hotel
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from DUKES The Palm, General Manager at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Responded 8 Jan 2021
Dear Steven, Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review of your stay at DUKES The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel. We are delighted to know that you had a relaxing stay with us. In particular, I am very pleased that you had a chance to truly enjoy our warm hospitality and friendly team. We do pride ourselves in providing personalized service to meet the individual requirements of our guests. We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service and look forward to welcoming you back at Dukes the Palm a Royal Hideaway in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, General Manager
Read more
Ирина Кrychak wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Very good girl Sumitra on the 3 floor tee lounge!!! Breakfast was good!! Pool and beach super!! Dubai is very good ! People’s are hospitalized! I’m like shopping in Dubai and traveling in desert and in mountain!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Adam W wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
My girlfriend booked this hotel for my birthday. The staff did up the room with balloons, wrote a birthday card and left a delicious cake for us. The staff do really go beyond what I would expect, especially Karam from in-room dining. We left an entire cheesecake in the hotel and Karam helped me get it delivered to my residence in Dubai, thank you so much!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from DUKES The Palm, General Manager at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Adam, Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review and for giving us a perfect rating. We are truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to those team members whom you have personally mentioned. We hope that your experience at our establishment will create many fond memories for you to look back on. Kind Regards, General Manager
Read more
Mikales C wrote a review Feb 2021
Sir Bani Yas Island, United Arab Emirates3 contributions
Overall, We had a great experience; Staff was incredibly helpful, and the amenities were great. The room was wonderful, clean, and perfect to celebrate weekend. Special thanks to March Shashi and Aiwfar for taking care of us from arrival till departure.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from DUKES The Palm, General Manager at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Mikales, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our hotel. We also appreciate your comment for pointing out the amazing customer service and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate all of them on your behalf for their contribution to your well-being whilst staying among us. We look forward for your return. Kind Regards, General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiPalm Jumeirah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
564
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Palm Islands (0.5 km), Nakheel Mall (0.2 km), and Trampo Extreme Nakheel Mall (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Khyber, Little Miss India, and Frevo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dukes The Palm, a Royal Hideaway Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, Hindi, and Arabic.